Cardooo Journey Buddies Review & Giveaway (Winner Announced)

*The winner selected at random is  @sarahrees151286, well done Sarah I have tweeted you, you have 48 hours to respond*

Last year I did review for Cardooo who make lovely interactive and educational greeting cards for kids, they got back in touch with me last week to ask if I would like to review their new Journey Buddies Travel Fun packs, as I’m a big believer in planning for travel with kids I agreed to take a look.

I was sent the ‘At The Beach’ pack to have a look at, I am very impressed with how many activities they have managed to include in such a compact travel sized product, it’s a great size for little hands and also won’t take up too much room in your bag. I’m also impressed at the fantastic price of £3.50 !

Included on the front of the pack are some pencil crayons, so no need to worry about forgetting them.

As you open up the pack you find some stickers which can be used on a beach scene in the middle of the pack, I used to love doing these as a kid, the freedom of being able to create your own scene is magical, you want a crab as your lifeguard then go ahead !

There are pages with simple puzzles, a spot-the-difference, pictures to colour in, a dot-to-dot and best of all the centre opens up into a game complete with little counters, they really have packed in some fantastic quality activities to keep kids entertained no matter what type of journey you are taking.

A lovely little touch at the end is a postcard that you can send home to friends or grandparents, I can’t remember the last time I got a postcard, it’s a lovely way to bring back a much loved tradition.

 

As we won’t be traveling anywhere this year (unless we win a nice holiday again) I would like to offer you, my blog readers the chance to win the pack I was sent.
Maybe you are going away for the Easter holidays or have a nice Summer break planned and are starting to think about how you will keep the kids entertained then this little giveaway is for you.

Entry is really simple, leave me a comment below telling me how you keep your kids entertained on journeys and also leave a way for me to contact you if you win. I will pick a winner using random.org on the 6th April and the prize will reach you before Easter. Good Luck.

RULES

UK entry only
Closing date: 6.4.14 9.00am
One entry per person.
Winner has 48 hours to respond.

Please take a look at the Cardooo website at the full range of Journey Buddies.

Angela x

* I was sent the Journey Buddies free of charge to review, all opinions are 100% honest and my own*

54 Comments

  1. mummy24 March 22, 2014 / 8:36 pm

    We play car games like I spy and rock paper scissors!

    Ashleigh (@ashlallan on twitter)

  2. mata777 March 22, 2014 / 9:00 pm

    We take a few little toys and snacks.

  3. caydensmum March 22, 2014 / 10:41 pm

    My boy likes to take colours and paper @tigerfanjane

  4. maci234 March 22, 2014 / 10:41 pm

    eye spy mostly and some great music

  5. clairew137 March 25, 2014 / 7:27 am

    books, Nintendo DS, pen and paper.

  6. sarah rees March 25, 2014 / 7:27 am

    lots of car games, singing, anything like that really @sarahrees151286

  7. Anonymous March 25, 2014 / 7:27 am

    We play the ABC game

  8. Isis1981uk March 25, 2014 / 7:27 am

    Audio books like Roald Dahl's Revolting Rhymes & Dirty Beasts

  9. tracey huber March 25, 2014 / 7:27 am

    We are taking my young grandchildren away and I have packed a little pack for each of them with I Spy book, comic, crayons, notebook and paper and a pack of raisins, an apple and a fruit juice!

  10. tracey bowden March 25, 2014 / 7:27 am

    I take all kinds of activites, lots of pens and pads for writing, crayons for colouring, and travel games like connect 4

  11. Chris March 25, 2014 / 7:27 am

    the old fashioned way – Old MacDonald Had a Farm / Eye Spy / first to see a red lorry etc

  12. Anonymous March 27, 2014 / 2:38 pm

    Some books to read and we play Eye Spy
    (kim Neville – @kimneville2)

  13. Anonymous March 27, 2014 / 2:38 pm

    Nintendo DS, DVD, tapes of songs they like and magazines (eg CBeebies) they can do puzzles in and read
    Spencer Broadley
    s.broad@hotmail.co.uk

  14. 007anna March 27, 2014 / 2:38 pm

    Books, music, paper and pens

  15. cachexia March 30, 2014 / 12:13 pm

    Singing, eye spy and colouring

  16. natasha whitehead April 3, 2014 / 6:23 pm

    I spy

  17. sam April 3, 2014 / 6:23 pm

    I always pack my little girl a bag full of snacks and activities like colouring pictures, puzzles & stories. Also I've got a few apps downloaded onto my phone for her as a lats resort.

  18. andrea lloyd April 3, 2014 / 6:23 pm

    nintendo ds and dvd player to watch films

  19. Nicola Findlay April 4, 2014 / 5:27 pm

    Apps on tabs for the older two kids, the two year old it's singing, pointing out animals diggers lorries etc out the window and giving him a couple of cars to broom in his chair.

  20. HayleyT April 4, 2014 / 5:27 pm

    We always make sure the children have a 'goody bag' (a rucksack) packed with lots of new things to keep them entertained, from colouring books and crayons, story books, CD's with stories and nursery rhymes on and depending on the length of the journey we take portable DVD players so they can watch films too x

  21. Marie Glover April 4, 2014 / 5:27 pm

    Eye spy, spot the yellow car, and talking about the views, animals etc

  22. lindsey stuart April 4, 2014 / 5:27 pm

    I always make sure i have pens and crayons with me wherever we go 🙂 with colouring in books and paper my children enjoy colouring in and drawing pictures, it gives me fine peace = Brilliant LOL!!!!

  23. Donna Lawton April 4, 2014 / 5:27 pm

    If little one is driving us mad then we play The Quiet Game. See who can be the quietest the longest. Little one is very competitive as is hubby. Peace for me! 🙂

    I can be contacted at libertygirly [at] gmail [dot] com

  24. piggy11 April 4, 2014 / 5:27 pm

    Dvd Player the wonderful

  25. Anonymous April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    coulouring books

  26. tarbs gill April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    We count certain coloured cars!

    tarbymummy (twitter)

  27. Anonymous April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    looking for places ,coloured cars even old fashion eyespy is still good fun and entertaing too

  28. agaue1 April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    we play animal bingo, How many legs ( pas a pub and count the number of legs in the name ie Horse and hound 8 legs) i always try and make sure they have there DS and a pillow just incase they want to sleep 😀

  29. Anonymous April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    we take some fruit and some colouring books, i spy is always a good time killer too! lia burns, liaburns18@hotmail.co.uk

  30. Rachel April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    Singing and games like I spy

  31. Zoe Coen April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    We sing along to songs from his cd or if im not driving we read stories

    i can be contacted by email zcoen88(at)hotmail(dot)co(dot)uk

  32. Pam Francis Gregory April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    Some books & we play some games

  33. Claire Nelson April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    Apps on the iPad for older son and colouring books and stickers for my daughter. I am @auroradreaming.

  34. Tobys proud mummy April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    Traditional for us just good old fashioned games of eye spy, songs we can all join in and colouring books pens and crayons we do have apps on our smartphones but prefer to leave them behind as but prefer on our family journeys something we can all get involved in ..

  35. zeenie April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    activity books and their favourite music

  36. teresa1963 April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    we sing songs and nursery rhymes ( I think I enjoy it more than the children)

  37. lynn heath April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    I make them pack their own backpack with a few things they like, pens and paper, quiet toys! we've also been known to play eye spy for what seems like hours!!!!

  38. Nicola Holland April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    We sing songs on long journeys 🙂 nickyh173(at)hotmail.com

  39. Laura Morris April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    eye spy, as well as a portable DVD player @Stuamorr1

  40. kim heeps April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    in car games, spot the (say colour) car
    next next to spot a (say type of vehical) wins a sweetie
    ect

  41. Daniel Todd April 6, 2014 / 8:44 am

    old fashioned eye spy lol

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge