Celebrating Christmas With bakerdays Letterbox Gift Cakes [Review & Giveaway}

If you are looking for a special gift or a lovely treat for your family this Christmas then you can’t go wrong with a personalised cake from bakerdays. We were recently sent a delicious personalised letterbox gift cake to review. The lovely folks at bakerdays have kindly offered one of my readers a chance to win a cake too.

Using the most advanced printing technology, bakerdays can create your very own unique and personalised cakes, boxes of cakes and helium balloons. Perfect for any occasion, birthdays, Christmas, anniversary’s and lots more.Β The website is super simple to use. You just choose your design, size and delicious recipe, you can then personalise it with your own photo and special message. Whatever the occasion there are thousands of designs to choose from.

We chose one of the fabulous letterbox gift cakes which actually does fit through your letterbox. No more waiting in for the postie. Who wouldn’t want to receive delicious cake in the post !

Ordering from the website is quick and easy. You just choose your design, type of cake and the personalisation and off you go.

I chose this lovely personalised Christmas stocking cake. I love that it could fit all of our names on the stockings. The kids were delighted to see their names written on the cake. I chose the traditional vanilla flavour, you could also choose lemon, chocolate, fruit, dairy free or gluten wheat free. There really is something to suit all tastes.

The cake arrived perfectly packaged in a sweet little re-usable gift tin. I also found an adorable mini Christmas cracker included which a lovely little touch. The cake will stay fresh for up to 14 days upon arrival too.

Once I sliced the cake it was time to put it to the taste test. The kids were very excited to try a slice for themselves.

The kids really enjoyed the cake. Daisy said her favourite part was the icing with the picture on. Jake liked the whole cake and asked for a second helping.

I enjoyed a slice with my afternoon coffee. I liked the subtle vanilla flavour, the cake tasted lovely and fresh too.

How would you like to win a personalised letterbox gift cake of your own ?

You can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Be sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry too. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 22.11.17
  • The prize is a personalised letterbox gift cake from bakerdays.Β 
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

Win a Personalised Letterbox Gift Cake from bakerdays

Disclosure:We were the bakerdays letterbox gift cake free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.Β 

 

Share:

158 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 1, 2017 / 07:02

    Yes, I love cake, especially coffee cake!

  2. Stephanie Keill
    November 1, 2017 / 09:42

    Oh yes I love a bit cake lol lol, my favourite is red velvet chocolate cake.

  3. Ursula Hunt
    November 1, 2017 / 11:52

    I love cake as my waistline will attest to. My favourite is lemon drizzle with a lot of crispy drizzle

  4. Kevin000
    November 1, 2017 / 12:26

    I like cake, especially lemon drizzle cake.

  5. Hayley Elvin
    November 1, 2017 / 12:34

    I love Christmas cake and Lemon Drizzle cake.

  6. Margaret Clarkson
    November 1, 2017 / 13:05

    Yes, I do love cake, most types. My favourite is rich fruit cake served with Wensleydale cheese.

  7. iain maciver
    November 1, 2017 / 13:57

    carrot cake

  8. Sarah Austin
    November 1, 2017 / 14:21

    Carrot cake is my favorite!

  9. Victoria Shiel
    November 1, 2017 / 15:09

    chocolate

  10. clair downham
    November 1, 2017 / 15:56

    i like madiera cake

  11. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 1, 2017 / 17:34

    Chocolate is always the ultimate cake for me

  12. Ashleigh Allan
    November 1, 2017 / 19:47

    Yes chocolate fudge or lemon drizzle

  13. Julie T
    November 1, 2017 / 20:16

    Tangy lemon cake is my favourite

  14. laura banks
    November 1, 2017 / 21:09

    chocolate cake

  15. Solange
    November 1, 2017 / 22:26

    Yes, I love cake. My ultimate favourite is chocolate cake.

  16. Hannah Scudder
    November 1, 2017 / 22:28

    I love chocolate cake

  17. Sarah Mackay
    November 1, 2017 / 22:28

    I love carrot cake

  18. Fay
    November 1, 2017 / 23:43

    Who doesn’t love cake! chocolate is definitely my ultimate favourite!

  19. Michelle Smith
    November 1, 2017 / 23:54

    I love cake my favourite is carrot cake

  20. Sanam Ali
    November 2, 2017 / 02:12

    I love cake so much and i like Red velvet cake

  21. Sidrah Ahmed
    November 2, 2017 / 03:22

    I love cake and My favourite is chocolate gateau cake

  22. Elizabeth
    November 2, 2017 / 03:26

    I love cake. My favourite varies from day to day, but since Bonfire Night is fast approaching, parkin is my current favourite. My grandma made the best, stickiest, most moreish parkin: unfortunately, she died of Alzheimer’s, so by the time it was clear she was in her last illness, she’d forgotten the recipe and couldn’t pass it on.

  23. Jo McPherson
    November 2, 2017 / 07:31

    I love carrot cake and red velvet cake but my ultimate is Black Forest Gateau

  24. Abigail Cullen
    November 2, 2017 / 10:24

    Victoria Sponge or Black Forest gateau.

  25. Lorraine Stone
    November 2, 2017 / 14:06

    Carrot cake with a lovely thick frosting on top. Yummy!

  26. Sheena Batey
    November 2, 2017 / 15:20

    I do love cake my favourite is lemon drizzle.

  27. Keith Hunt
    November 2, 2017 / 17:37

    Welsh Cake

  28. Andrea Fletcher
    November 2, 2017 / 19:52

    My favourite cake is tea loaf.

  29. Hannah Wallington
    November 2, 2017 / 20:45

    I love carrot cake

  30. Lorna Ledger
    November 2, 2017 / 21:32

    Yes! I love cake! My fav is banana cake! With Walnut! oooh I want some now!

  31. G Keegan
    November 3, 2017 / 20:16

    Victoria sponge – a classic.

  32. Laura Walker
    November 4, 2017 / 03:42

    I love a good victoria sponge

  33. Adrienne McGroder
    November 4, 2017 / 10:25

    I love them all! Absolute fave would be choc fudge! Yum! xx

  34. amy bondoc
    November 4, 2017 / 14:29

    my ultimate favourite cake is toffee apple fudge cake, my weakness is cake!

  35. debbie gilbert
    November 4, 2017 / 14:58

    Fruit cake is my favourite

  36. Lesley Walsh
    November 4, 2017 / 15:18

    Simnel cake because I love marzipan

  37. Fiona King
    November 4, 2017 / 15:57

    I love cake, especially chocolate fudge cake

  38. CAROLYN HEYWORTH
    November 4, 2017 / 16:59

    LOVE BANANA CAKE , YUMMY !!

  39. Hannah Rowley
    November 4, 2017 / 16:59

    I love lemon drizzle cake

  40. Tracy Newton
    November 4, 2017 / 17:25

    I love chocolate fudge cake. Especially served with lots of cream

  41. Ren Taylor
    November 4, 2017 / 17:45

    Love any cake especially lemon, chocolate or carrot cake ….these baker days cakes look fab with the personalised icing!

  42. Lynne Durkin
    November 4, 2017 / 18:04

    Cake lover here πŸ™‚ especially carrot cake or madeira.

  43. Natalie Newham
    November 4, 2017 / 18:58

    I love chocolate fudge cake πŸ™‚

  44. Jules Eley
    November 4, 2017 / 22:22

    Love Toffee cake

  45. Lorraine Tinsley
    November 5, 2017 / 01:08

    I love Victoria sponge with loads of raspberry jam

  46. Sally Collingwood
    November 5, 2017 / 10:14

    I just love cake with icing, sponge or fruit, love it all.

  47. Tracey Peach
    November 5, 2017 / 10:47

    My ultimate cake is chocolate fudge cake Mmmm

  48. Kim Neville
    November 5, 2017 / 11:23

    Chocolate fudge cake is my favourite

  49. abigail edkins
    November 5, 2017 / 14:44

    I do like a bit of marble cake

  50. Claire glace
    November 5, 2017 / 20:54

    Im a huge cake fan, victoria sponge with jam and cream…..

  51. chelsey hollings
    November 5, 2017 / 21:30

    I love a good Chocolate Cake

  52. November 5, 2017 / 22:01

    All cake is good – but especially upside down apple or pineapple cake, yum!

  53. November 5, 2017 / 23:34

    christmas cake is my all time fave, followed by good old victoria sponge

  54. Iris Tilley
    November 6, 2017 / 10:58

    My sisters rum christmas christmas cake is lovely

  55. Lisa Parker
    November 6, 2017 / 13:17

    I love a coffee and walnut cake x

  56. Jisoo park
    November 6, 2017 / 22:22

    Chocolate cherry cake, yum!

  57. Sherrill todd
    November 7, 2017 / 04:11

    Mmm I love ANY cake,coffee and walnut is especially nice

  58. Hannah Pearson-Walker
    November 7, 2017 / 06:38

    My absolute favorite has to be coffee cake, mmmmm!! xx

  59. Lauren Pilkington
    November 7, 2017 / 11:51

    lemon drizzle

  60. Lucia Critchley
    November 7, 2017 / 17:24

    I love victoria sponge

  61. Rachell Lynch
    November 7, 2017 / 20:13

    coffee and walnut

  62. Michelle Ferguson
    November 8, 2017 / 20:15

    I love cake and lemon drizzle is my favourite

  63. Chloe Brookes
    November 9, 2017 / 14:23

    Wow amazing! I can’t believe I’ve never owned a personalised letterbox

  64. Carole Nott
    November 9, 2017 / 15:55

    anything chocolate has to be my favourite

  65. Katie Robertson
    November 10, 2017 / 13:36

    Hot chocolate fudge cake with ice cream

  66. Emma Jones
    November 10, 2017 / 15:35

    mmmmm love cake! especially chocolate πŸ™‚

  67. Sophie Marie Cartwright
    November 11, 2017 / 13:51

    Cake is defo a hit in this house! The more chocolate, the better πŸ˜‰

  68. craig austin
    November 11, 2017 / 21:24

    coffee cake

  69. Lynn Neal
    November 11, 2017 / 22:47

    Carrot cake is my favourite!

  70. misty
    November 12, 2017 / 12:25

    its an even tie between fruitcake and red velvet cake

  71. Rich Tyler
    November 14, 2017 / 00:47

    Double Chocolate Fudge Cake!!!

  72. Suzanne Jackson
    November 14, 2017 / 10:11

    I love carrot cake!

  73. Sam Goodwin
    November 14, 2017 / 12:23

    I love cake. But I can’t decide my favourite. I love chocolate cake, but also coffee and walnut, but also carrot cake. There, my top 3!

  74. Jenn Gillies
    November 14, 2017 / 12:41

    I love carrot cake with whipped cream cheese frosting.

  75. katrina walsh
    November 15, 2017 / 13:42

    Its all about lemon meringue or me

  76. Abigail Cullen
    November 15, 2017 / 15:49

    Chocolate fudge cake, has got to be a favorite.

  77. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 16, 2017 / 02:12

    I love Lemon Drizzle Cake

  78. Rachel White
    November 16, 2017 / 13:41

    Who doesn’t love cake,! my all time favourite has to be mud pie chocolate cake… oh my goodness!

  79. gemma hendry
    November 16, 2017 / 15:01

    i love cake and vanilla sponge is my fave

  80. Jade Hewlett
    November 17, 2017 / 09:37

    I love chocolate cake

  81. alice lightning
    November 18, 2017 / 17:46

    homemade coffee cake or chocolate or even plain madeira delicious

  82. MichelleD
    November 18, 2017 / 18:48

    I absolutely love a jam and buttercream birthday cake, it’s my favourite food!

  83. Robert Price
    November 19, 2017 / 10:45

    Chocolate cake

  84. Juli Savage
    November 19, 2017 / 11:27

    I love most cakes especially a delicious rich chocolate cake

  85. Ann Skamarauskas
    November 19, 2017 / 11:36

    so love cake….lemon drizzle is my favourite

  86. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 19, 2017 / 12:25

    I love a Victoria Sponge sandwiched with fresh cream and raspberry jam & the top heavily dredged with icing sugar

  87. Allan Fullarton
    November 19, 2017 / 15:32

    Love Xmas cake, which is lucky as there’ll be loads about in a month!

  88. JULIE WARD
    November 19, 2017 / 19:14

    Love lemon cheesecake, I can get a bit greedy as well

  89. Patricia Avery
    November 19, 2017 / 21:25

    I love all sorts of cake, especially the ones my hubby makes. Lemon sponge is my favourite at the moment πŸ™‚

  90. Sheri Darby
    November 19, 2017 / 22:06

    Coffee and walnut cake

  91. lyla
    November 19, 2017 / 23:02

    lemon drizzle cake

  92. Laura Muir
    November 20, 2017 / 13:57

    I love banana and chocolate cake πŸ™‚

  93. Stevie
    November 20, 2017 / 15:16

    I’ve always liked Battenberg.

  94. AnnaS
    November 20, 2017 / 20:40

    Love Cakes! My favored its Ginger cake

  95. Gillian Hale
    November 20, 2017 / 20:55

    I love cake, especially coffee cake or lemon drizzle or chocolate or carrot. Ok I love all cake

  96. Pauline Wilson
    November 20, 2017 / 20:56

    I love cake so much, chocolate fudge cake is my absolute favourite

  97. Adrian Bold
    November 20, 2017 / 22:25

    I like cake, especially carrot cake.

  98. Lucy Carter
    November 20, 2017 / 23:26

    Carrot cake

  99. Livlee
    November 21, 2017 / 02:11

    I love chocolate fudge cake πŸ™‚

  100. Jennifer Baker
    November 21, 2017 / 04:49

    Lemon Drizzle cake x x x

  101. Chris Fletcher
    November 21, 2017 / 09:56

    I love all cake but carrot is my absolute favourite!

  102. Ruth lee
    November 21, 2017 / 11:30

    Chocolate cake

  103. olivia kirby
    November 21, 2017 / 12:33

    I like carrot cake the most.

  104. francis lee
    November 21, 2017 / 12:56

    I love all cakes but my favourite has to be lemon drizzle cake

  105. Sarah Lee
    November 21, 2017 / 13:24

    Carrot cake is my favourite

  106. zoe somerfield
    November 21, 2017 / 14:09

    Chocolate cake all the way

  107. Tess D
    November 21, 2017 / 14:11

    My ultimate cake is a spiced Carrot Cake x

  108. carol boffey
    November 21, 2017 / 14:12

    i love chocolate fudge cake

  109. Rebecca Mercer
    November 21, 2017 / 15:29

    Chocolate cake with cream

  110. Michelle Wild
    November 21, 2017 / 17:00

    Walnut cake.

  111. karen hill
    November 21, 2017 / 17:16

    I adore cake , i am partial to anything with apple and cinnamon x

  112. Jenny Jones
    November 21, 2017 / 17:36

    has to be lemon drizzle cake for me mmmm

  113. Sadiyya Maryam
    November 21, 2017 / 18:22

    I absolutely love cake. And my favourite is carrot cake.

  114. Jessica Barber
    November 21, 2017 / 20:04

    I love it! Chocolate has got to be my favourite.

  115. Simone Griffin
    November 21, 2017 / 20:10

    I love a classic Victoria sponge x

  116. Karen R
    November 21, 2017 / 20:15

    My favourite cake would be coffee and walnut xx

  117. laura stewart
    November 21, 2017 / 20:20

    love cake- chocolate fudge!

  118. Alice Sarah Louise March
    November 21, 2017 / 20:36

    What would life be without cake?!

  119. maggie fawcett
    November 21, 2017 / 21:12

    yes-I do love cake – any kind really- but I do like a good Victoria sponge!

  120. Juliet Wilson
    November 21, 2017 / 21:16

    Coffee and Walnut cake is my absolute favourite cake, but any cake is a;ways welcome.

  121. Rachael Sexey
    November 21, 2017 / 21:45

    I love carrot cake

  122. paul jackson
    November 21, 2017 / 22:09

    coffee and walnut is my favourite

  123. Faye Reed
    November 21, 2017 / 22:23

    I love all cake but good old chocolate fudge is my fave x

  124. Ellen Stafford
    November 21, 2017 / 22:39

    Has to be chocolate – yummy!

  125. Jo Glasspool
    November 21, 2017 / 22:59

    I love cake, especially chocolate cake.

  126. Linda Ford
    November 22, 2017 / 08:14

    My favourite cake is vanilla sponge, classic and simple!

  127. angie pickering
    November 22, 2017 / 09:04

    Chocolate cake!

  128. Katie
    November 22, 2017 / 09:06

    Lemon drizzle cake is my favourite

  129. Emma Fox
    November 22, 2017 / 09:18

    I do love cake – especially carrot cake!

  130. Danielle Pooley
    November 22, 2017 / 09:21

    I love cake.. my favourite flavour has to be chocolate

  131. Deborah Clarke
    November 22, 2017 / 09:35

    My favourite at the moment has to be Christmas cake * feeling festive * . Fab giveaway would love to be your lucky winner

  132. Tricia Cowell
    November 22, 2017 / 10:49

    I love lemon drizzle cake

  133. Annalise O'Neill
    November 22, 2017 / 12:20

    Love chocolate cake, the more chocolate the better :o)

  134. Diana
    November 22, 2017 / 12:46

    Of course I love cake. I love creamy chocolate cakes with hazelnuts πŸ™‚

  135. Ray Becker
    November 22, 2017 / 13:05

    dundee

  136. Laura Avery
    November 22, 2017 / 13:14

    My mums date and walnut is lovely!

  137. Maria Jane Knight
    November 22, 2017 / 14:05

    I LOVE CAKE!!! Who doesn’t love cake right?! My fave is carrot cake!

  138. Sarah Wilson
    November 22, 2017 / 14:58

    Has to be chocolate chip!

  139. Glynis O'Halloran
    November 22, 2017 / 15:45

    My absolute favourite cake is Lemon Drizzle cake. I love it!

  140. linds curtis
    November 22, 2017 / 16:15

    i love all cake
    i do like a nice vanilla sponge with lemon icing

  141. Libby Noack
    November 22, 2017 / 17:25

    I love Chocolate Fudge Cake : )

  142. stacey kavanah
    November 22, 2017 / 17:56

    coffee cake but have to fight my daughters for it as its there favourite too

  143. Miss Tracy Hanson
    November 22, 2017 / 19:16

    Carrot Cake or Coffee and Walnut. πŸ™‚ Lovely prize. Thanks for the chance.

  144. Amanda Botterill
    November 22, 2017 / 19:39

    I love carrot cake

  145. terry greer
    November 22, 2017 / 19:48

    Love cake

    This would be perfect thank you

  146. Andrea A
    November 22, 2017 / 20:45

    My favourite cake is banana and walnut.

  147. Melissa Lee
    November 22, 2017 / 20:49

    I do absolutely love cake, and faced with a choice I would pick a chocolate cake every time

  148. Carol Phile
    November 22, 2017 / 21:33

    I love carrot cake

  149. Marina Owen
    November 22, 2017 / 21:46

    Lime and ginger cheesecake.

  150. Jo Hutchings
    November 22, 2017 / 21:50

    I’m not a huge eater of cake but chocolate fudge cake is probably my favourite.

  151. Cathryn Crawshaw
    November 22, 2017 / 22:24

    vanilla for me

  152. Natalie Crossan
    November 22, 2017 / 22:25

    Oh man I loooove de cake!
    Especially chocolate x

  153. leanne perrett
    November 22, 2017 / 22:55

    oh i love all baked goods i think my fave is coffee cake

  154. ellie spider
    November 22, 2017 / 22:58

    i love lemon drizzle cake πŸ™‚

  155. Tammy Neal
    November 22, 2017 / 23:20

    Cake lover here I love chocolate Fudge cake delicious xx

  156. Rebecca Hadfield
    November 23, 2017 / 00:13

    I’m partial to some lemon drizzle!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *