Buyagift Cinema Tickets With Dinner Smartbox Experience {Review & Giveaway}

If you were to ask me what’s at the top of my Christmas wish list I would definitely say some time for Chris and I to spend together as a couple. Life with a young family is busy and we never manage to find time just for ourselves. When buyagift asked me if I would like to review one of their experiences I decided to choose something from the ‘Christmas gifts for couples’ category.

Buyagift is the UK’s leading provider of experience days. With over 4,500 experiences to choose from and a dedicated Christmas section, you can be sure to find the perfect gift this festive season.

Using the website is easy, there are lots of categories and filters to choose from. I searched the Christmas gifts for couple categories and the cinema tickets with dinner smartbox caught my eye. The experience included a pair of Vue cinema tickets to a film of your choice and a three course meal with wine at Zizzi, ASK, Bella Italia or Prezzo. Priced at £49.99 I thought this was excellent value for money.

I really liked that I could view the partner guidebook before purchasing to check exactly where we could use the smartbox voucher. You can also view the set menu online so you know exactly what to expect.

Once my smartbox arrived, redeeming the experience was quick and easy. The gift box includes your voucher codes needed to redeem your experience and a partner guidebook. Visiting the buyagift homepage I found a clickable ‘Got A Voucher’ option which navigated me to a page to arrange my experience. I entered the required codes from the voucher which took me to a page where I could book the meal part of the experience. I could also generate the codes required to redeem my cinema tickets.

Booking the meal was really simple and an email arrived promptly to confirm my booking. I chose Prezzo at Media City in Manchester. I chose this location as it’s a great place to visit with ample parking.

Friday night arrived and it was time for our experience. We arrived for our booking a little early but it was no problem to seat us. The set menu we were given was slightly different from the one displayed on the website but there was still plenty of things we liked.

We opted for a soft drink instead of wine which was no problem at all. Our starters arrived promptly after ordering and we enjoyed those too.

Our main meals followed, these were equally as enjoyed. Soon it was time for desert, I chose the classic Italian tiramisu which was the best I’ve ever tasted.

Once our meal was over it was time to walk the short distance to the Vue cinema. We redeemed our codes effortlessly and took our seats to watch ‘Murder On The Orient Express’.

We had a really pleasant evening, it was lovely to spend some time together. Overall I found both redeeming and booking the experience very easy. I would definitely recommend Buyagift if you are looking to treat someone to an experience this festive season.

The lovely folks at buyagift have given us a cinema tickets with dinner smartbox to give away to one of our lovely readers. You could keep it for yourself or give it as a gift to someone you love this Christmas.

You can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Leaving a comment is mandatory. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 5.12.17
  • The prize is a Cinema Tickets with Dinner Smartbox experience. 
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.
  • Adventures In Websterland is not responsible for any missing or damaged prizes. 

Win a Buyagift Cinema Tickets with Dinner Smartbox Experience

Disclosure: We were sent the Cinema Tickets with Dinner Smartbox from Buyagift free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. 

149 Comments

  1. Ursula Hunt
    November 21, 2017 / 11:06

    I would love a sky diving experience

  2. iain maciver
    November 21, 2017 / 11:16

    a weekend away

  3. Alice Dixon
    November 21, 2017 / 11:18

    The blue skies helicopter tour with champagne, it would be amazing

  4. olivia kirby
    November 21, 2017 / 11:24

    2 FOR 1
    Two Nights for the Price of One Hotel Break

  5. laura banks
    November 21, 2017 / 11:46

    a weekend away would be nice

  6. Elizabeth Bazley
    November 21, 2017 / 11:47

    A weekend away

  7. Margaret Clarkson
    November 21, 2017 / 11:54

    An afternoon tea would be lovely.

  8. Nathan
    November 21, 2017 / 12:18

    so many to choose from! I like the sound of a London Showboat Dining Cruise for Two though!

  9. Sadiyya Maryam
    November 21, 2017 / 13:11

    The afternoon tea experience sounds wonderful .

  10. DAWN WINSKILL
    November 21, 2017 / 14:10

    The afternoon tea

  11. Carolynn Woodland
    November 21, 2017 / 14:26

    Two night hotel break

  12. jennifer Hull
    November 21, 2017 / 15:02

    I would love a steam train ride with afternoon tea.. fabulous day

  13. Emma Jones
    November 21, 2017 / 15:21

    Afternoon Tea sounds amazing 🙂 a lovely treat x

  14. Keith Hunt
    November 21, 2017 / 15:46

    Meet The Meerkats Experience

  15. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 21, 2017 / 16:12

    Sky diving would be a drean

  16. Kim Neville
    November 21, 2017 / 16:24

    A pamper treat

  17. Clara B
    November 21, 2017 / 16:50

    Spa day

  18. Ashleigh Allan
    November 21, 2017 / 18:08

    Afternoon tea

  19. shell mann
    November 21, 2017 / 18:36

    I would love to win the premium spa day with lunch and treatments for two. It sounds so indulgent! The buyagift Christmas gifts for couples page is incredible, I would honestly be happy with any of those experiences.

  20. shell mann
    November 21, 2017 / 18:36

    I would love to win the premium spa day with lunch and treatments for two. It sounds so indulgent! The buyagift Christmas gifts for couples page is incredible, I would honestly be happy with any of those experiences.

  21. joanna butler-savage
    November 21, 2017 / 19:14

    skydiving

  22. Shan G
    November 21, 2017 / 19:17

    A hot air balloon ride, please Santa!

  23. patrick quilty
    November 21, 2017 / 20:37

    Afternoon Tea sounds amazing

  24. Sarah Cuttle
    November 21, 2017 / 20:53

    Prezzo is my favourite place to eat. I think but a gift are brilliant, I have bought several experiences with them and all included dinner at some
    Amazing places. Great value.

  25. Tee Simpson
    November 21, 2017 / 21:18

    Definately afternoom tea

  26. Jo L
    November 21, 2017 / 21:22

    A spa day

  27. Jo W
    November 21, 2017 / 21:50

    A spa day

  28. Angela Gouck
    November 21, 2017 / 23:10

    A spa day would be heavenly

  29. CHRISTINE SUTHERLAND
    November 21, 2017 / 23:20

    A luxury hotel stay

  30. Kayleigh Watkins
    November 21, 2017 / 23:37

    I would love to win the partners cinema and meal experience, with three children aged 13, 5 and 8 months we never go out as a couple but if I was to win a night out we would make time to do it, we always say we need to do more things together as we are mum and dad not a couple anymore if that makes sense, we wouldn’t change our children for the world but a few hours break would be nice xXx

  31. Solange
    November 21, 2017 / 23:59

    A spa day would be lovely.

  32. Andy T
    November 22, 2017 / 00:33

    I like eating.

  33. Natalie Crossan
    November 22, 2017 / 00:46

    Meet The Meerkats Experience x

  34. Jo Hutchinson
    November 22, 2017 / 03:17

    Afternoon Tea for Two at Patisserie Valerie with Cake Gift Box

  35. Stephanie Keill
    November 22, 2017 / 08:06

    I’d love a spa day experience.

  36. Corinne Wright
    November 22, 2017 / 09:31

    I agree with you. With four boys me and the hubby never get to go out alone. One of our favourite things to do as a couple is to watch a movie together so this would be lovely.

  37. Danielle Pooley
    November 22, 2017 / 09:34

    The blue skies helicopter tour, its on my bucket list

  38. Ailsa
    November 22, 2017 / 10:13

    A spa day experience

  39. emma penko
    November 22, 2017 / 10:29

    Afternoon tea would be wonderful

  40. sarah mcvicar
    November 22, 2017 / 11:41

    I’d love the sky diving for my hubby, it’s his dream to skydive

  41. Jennifer Bruce
    November 22, 2017 / 12:31

    I’d love to find Afternoon Tea for Two at Patisserie Valerie with Cake under our tree this year, yum yum!

  42. Sheena Batey
    November 22, 2017 / 13:22

    Perfume making course is my wish.

  43. Alica
    November 22, 2017 / 13:41

    I would really like to do an afternoon tea!

  44. Andrea Fletcher
    November 22, 2017 / 18:41

    A city break.

  45. clair downham
    November 22, 2017 / 19:48

    weekend away or spa day

  46. Amy Pest
    November 22, 2017 / 21:07

    a weekend away would be nice

  47. Kathryn Davies
    November 22, 2017 / 23:01

    a weekend break

  48. Michelle smith
    November 22, 2017 / 23:48

    Afternoon tea

  49. Jessica Sawyer
    November 23, 2017 / 09:15

    Skydiving!

  50. Helen Stratton
    November 23, 2017 / 10:29

    The Two Night Hotel Break with Dinner would be amazing.

  51. craig austin
    November 23, 2017 / 17:32

    iFLY Indoor Skydiving Experience for Two

  52. Yolanda Davis
    November 23, 2017 / 22:26

    I’d pick the Two night hotel break

  53. Hayley Colburn
    November 24, 2017 / 15:27

    The 3 course meal for 2 deals are good, we struggle to get overnight sitters for the kids so only really able to do something that takes a few hours and a meal would be perfect

  54. Tracy B
    November 24, 2017 / 19:18

    Oooh I’d rather like an afternoon tea with my other half!

  55. lorraine kirk
    November 25, 2017 / 10:24

    The iFly indoor skydiving experience looks like great fun!

  56. Rhiannon
    November 25, 2017 / 11:24

    The champagne balloon flight for two would be amazing

  57. misty
    November 25, 2017 / 14:06

    cinema and dinner i dont have tocook or clean! FANTASTIC

  58. Jules Eley
    November 25, 2017 / 14:07

    I think it would be this one as your experience shows it to be a really lovely evening.

  59. Beky Austerberry
    November 25, 2017 / 17:27

    a romantic night out

  60. Melissa Lee
    November 25, 2017 / 17:55

    I would love to find a voucher for an afternoon tea

  61. Simone Griffin
    November 25, 2017 / 20:19

    Swimming or feeding sharks

  62. Tasha
    November 25, 2017 / 20:44

    Afternoon tea would be lovely

  63. Lorna Ledger
    November 25, 2017 / 23:00

    Anything Spa or beauty related – oooh thanks for the chance

  64. Natalie Newham
    November 26, 2017 / 00:02

    An overnight break 🙂

  65. Jackie Dawson
    November 26, 2017 / 09:12

    I’d love any kind of animal experience

  66. Zoe Trelfa-Porter.
    November 26, 2017 / 20:27

    A weekend away x

  67. Alice Colling
    November 27, 2017 / 19:13

    Romantic hotel stay

  68. Amanda tanner
    November 27, 2017 / 22:36

    a hotel break or afternoon tea experience

  69. Lucy
    November 28, 2017 / 18:19

    Definitely a spa day or weekend break for me! 🙂

  70. Sharon powell
    November 28, 2017 / 19:30

    I would love theatre tickets x

  71. Jo Glasspool
    November 28, 2017 / 22:33

    A hot air balloon trip.

  72. Shelly Layle
    November 29, 2017 / 12:16

    A weekend away would be amazing

  73. hannah igoe
    November 29, 2017 / 13:54

    I would love the 2 FOR 1
    2 for 1 Blissful Spa Day Choice

  74. Suzanne Gaulton
    November 29, 2017 / 15:01

    Anything would be lovely – afternoon tea, spa, so many to choose from. If I was really pushed I’d say the one at The Shard. My hubby would definitely say indoor sky-dive though…

  75. November 29, 2017 / 21:48

    Six Course Meal with Cocktails for Two at DSTRKT London

  76. amanda w
    December 1, 2017 / 11:25

    a family photoshoot would be fab… or a nice spa day!

  77. Robert Price
    December 2, 2017 / 15:56

    A weekend breat

  78. Hazel Rea
    December 2, 2017 / 16:37

    By the time Christmas is over I will be ready for a 2 for 1 Blissful Spa Day!

  79. Mary h
    December 2, 2017 / 18:00

    A weekend break would be very much loved as long overdue

  80. Sharron Page
    December 2, 2017 / 21:43

    I’d love afternoon tea at the Bloomsbury hotel

  81. Violet Phillippo
    December 3, 2017 / 01:13

    A spa day would be amazing!

  82. Sarah Austin
    December 3, 2017 / 11:21

    A spa break!

  83. Allan Wilson
    December 3, 2017 / 14:49

    Tank Driving Experience

  84. Allan Fullarton
    December 3, 2017 / 15:56

    Two night hotel break

  85. Joanna Ford
    December 3, 2017 / 20:29

    A spa day would be amazing!

  86. Caroline Cordery
    December 3, 2017 / 20:36

    Rally driving

  87. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    December 3, 2017 / 20:46

    2 night hotel break

  88. Ann Skamarauskas
    December 3, 2017 / 21:43

    a spa day

  89. Sheri Darby
    December 3, 2017 / 22:45

    Afternoon Tea

  90. Alex A
    December 3, 2017 / 22:59

    A lovely spa break would be a nice relief from a hard term at uni

  91. Dean T
    December 4, 2017 / 00:33

    Weekend break for sure

  92. Donna Lawton
    December 4, 2017 / 11:50

    I’d be happy for anything 🙂

  93. donna l jones
    December 4, 2017 / 12:46

    An afternoon tea

  94. Laura Pyper
    December 4, 2017 / 13:21

    A weekend away

  95. tracy baines
    December 4, 2017 / 13:28

    a weekend away in a lovely hotel by the sea would be great

  96. EJ Dunn
    December 4, 2017 / 16:20

    A spa day with my husband would be lovely

  97. maria soady
    December 4, 2017 / 16:57

    spa day would be fab

  98. Lauren Old
    December 4, 2017 / 18:07

    Some kind of spa afternoon experience

  99. Hannah Scudder
    December 4, 2017 / 18:43

    An afternoon tea experience.

  100. Deb Pettit
    December 4, 2017 / 19:00

    A hot air balloon ride!!

  101. Maria soad
    December 4, 2017 / 20:40

    A spa day

  102. April Alder
    December 4, 2017 / 21:20

    A Spa Day would be fantastic!

  103. Lindsey Martin
    December 4, 2017 / 21:43

    I’d love to find a spa experience

  104. Julia Mason
    December 4, 2017 / 21:51

    A hot air balloon ride, Id be scared silly but, Ive always wanted to :0)

  105. Victoria B
    December 4, 2017 / 22:26

    A theatre trip

  106. Deborah Clarke
    December 5, 2017 / 00:28

    Anything that involves a bit of relaxilation and pampering ! Could really do with that lol

  107. Rebecca Alderson
    December 5, 2017 / 01:31

    I’d love the spa day for two to share with my other half!

  108. Adrian Bold
    December 5, 2017 / 03:29

    Two night hotel break

  109. jacqui rushton
    December 5, 2017 / 04:12

    A racing car experience!

  110. Lucy Chester
    December 5, 2017 / 06:12

    I would so love a SPA trip with my best friend

  111. Chris Fletcher
    December 5, 2017 / 07:32

    A cookery course would be fun

  112. Ruth lee
    December 5, 2017 / 10:01

    Weekend away

  113. Demi
    December 5, 2017 / 10:17

    A blender! I’ve needed one for years!!

  114. Rachell Lynch
    December 5, 2017 / 10:29

    A hotel break would be perfect

  115. caroline kelly
    December 5, 2017 / 10:31

    A theatre break

  116. simon luthi
    December 5, 2017 / 10:44

    My Gf absolutly loves going to the cinema. Would be awesome to surprise her with this.

  117. Maggie Osborn
    December 5, 2017 / 11:01

    A weekend break

  118. Susan Freeman
    December 5, 2017 / 11:03

    the cinema/dinner experience sounds lovely – as they all do

  119. Sarah Lou Oli
    December 5, 2017 / 11:26

    I think id like the 3 course dinner at the view from the shard. Would be amazing x

  120. Emma Fox
    December 5, 2017 / 12:54

    A would love to find the weekend away 🙂

  121. Miss Cora Harrison
    December 5, 2017 / 14:43

    A weekend getaway!

  122. sarah fielding
    December 5, 2017 / 15:23

    A weekend away for sure!

  123. JULIE WARD
    December 5, 2017 / 17:18

    Afternoon tea at Patisserie Valerie, tried it before really good

  124. Debbie Preston
    December 5, 2017 / 18:08

    Murder Mystery steam train trip

  125. Michelle Cheeseman
    December 5, 2017 / 18:11

    A trip to the Theatre and a meal would be lovely.

  126. sharon stanley
    December 5, 2017 / 18:16

    Definitely a spa break (minus kids) for a couple of days to refresh.

  127. Michelle Wild
    December 5, 2017 / 18:40

    Two night hotel break.

  128. natasha lynch
    December 5, 2017 / 18:59

    spa break

  129. December 5, 2017 / 19:09

    I would love to take a lovely spa break 🙂

  130. Julie
    December 5, 2017 / 19:16

    Oh the afternoon tea would be good.

  131. Ceri Kay
    December 5, 2017 / 20:10

    Please enter me, what a lovely prize!

  132. linds curtis
    December 5, 2017 / 21:20

    Helicopter flight over london would be amazing

  133. Diane Searle
    December 5, 2017 / 22:20

    A spa day would be a dream!

  134. Kim W
    December 5, 2017 / 22:31

    A spa day with treatment for two. Bliss!

  135. December 5, 2017 / 22:44

    I’d love dinner on the Orient Express

  136. vicky syed
    December 5, 2017 / 23:05

    hot air baloon flight would be amazing

  137. caroline tokes
    December 5, 2017 / 23:06

    A laptop as mines on its way out

  138. Tammy Neal
    December 5, 2017 / 23:11

    Zoo keeper experience xx

  139. Natalie Gillham
    December 5, 2017 / 23:12

    A two night hotel break

  140. chrissie bhaskar
    December 5, 2017 / 23:27

    a flying experience for my lovely husband xxxx

  141. Joy Winn
    December 5, 2017 / 23:34

    A two night hotel break

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *