Greener Cleaner Review & Giveaway

It’s no secret that I love my house to be clean and tidy, I find it hard to relax if it isn’t. I have quite an impressive collection of cleaning paraphernalia under the sink. Greener Cleaner got in touch recently to ask if I would like to review some of their recycled cleaning products. I’m always looking for ways to reduce my impact on the environment when it comes to cleaning so I agreed.

The Greener Cleaner Eco-Flek range of cleaning products are made from patented blend of 60% recycled plastic and 40% sustainable wood pulp. Not only are they high performing they are also kinder to the environment. Greener Cleaner are committed to delivering outstanding performance while at the same time helping to protect the world we live in.

All of the products I received featured a hang hole for convenient storage and some of them are dishwasher safe too.

You can find lots of detailed product information as well as some great cleaning tips on the Greener Cleaner website.

I’m very impressed with the quality of the products I received. They feel tough and sturdy. If I’m going to invest in products to clean my home then I want them to durable and I think these are. I also really love the colours that they are available in and the fleck finish. If I have to clean then I want my cleaning products to be a little bit pretty.

All of the products are affordable and offer great value in my opinion. A free loyalty club is available for customers which rewards you each time you buy. You can get 50 points for free just for signing up.

I was sent the following products to try, andย have written a little about what I thought of them.

Pot & Pan Brush

I found the length of the arm on the brush to be really good for washing up. It was very comfortable to hold. The tough bristles are great for scrubbing pans too. The brush also has a built-in scraper for stuck on residue.

Dish Brush

I really liked the shape and design of the dish brush. It helped me to get into those tricky corners and edges when washing up. Again the bristles are tough and durable.

Utility Brush

I found this brush to be a good all round cleaner. It’s designed to clean all types of kitchenware from glass to plastic. I particularly liked the small precision brush which was useful for those hard to reach places. Again the handle is the perfect length and comfortable to hold.

Scrubbing Brush

A good scrubbing-brush is essential for any home with small children and/or pets. I rely on one constantly and wasn’t disappointed with this one from Greener Cleaner. The tough bristles got to work on the stain that a glass of squash had left behind. I felt confident putting lots if pressure onto the handle too.

Dustpan & Brush

This was my absolute favourite product. I loved the quality of both the brush and the dustpan. The bristles were soft but still really effective. The soft rubber edge didn’t trap the dirt underneath like lots of dustpan’s I’ve tried in the past. I also really liked the addition of ‘teeth’ on the side of the dustpan for keeping the brush clear.

Window Wiperย 

This is another great all round cleaner. I used it on my bathroom tiles and on my windows and was impressed with the results. It has a soft rubber blade which glides effortlessly but still cleans effectively.

Giveaway

Greener Cleaner have kindly offered to giveaway a set of their wonderful products to one of my lovely readers. You can enter the giveaway using the gleam app below.ย Make sure you read the terms and conditions too. Best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 26.07.2017.
  • The prize is a selection of products from Greener Cleaner (design/colours may differ from that shown above).
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

Win a Greener Cleaner Product Bundle

Disclosure: We received the Greener Cleaner products free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my my own.

91 Comments

  1. Ursula Hunt
    July 5, 2017 / 10:58 am

    The Floor Cleaner, I feel like I am always mopping the floor after the kids and dog

  2. Tracy K Nixon
    July 5, 2017 / 11:12 am

    The All Purpose Cleaner would be great!

  3. Helen Humphries
    July 5, 2017 / 11:17 am

    The utility brush – hopefully narrow enough to clean inside my flask!

  4. Margaret Clarkson
    July 5, 2017 / 12:13 pm

    Floor Cleaner

  5. Heather Haigh
    July 5, 2017 / 6:07 pm

    The dustpan and brush, mine’s all bent for some reason!

  6. Leila Benhamida
    July 5, 2017 / 6:12 pm

    Lovr the Complete Window Set. It will make it easy to clean my windows.

  7. Tracey Peach
    July 5, 2017 / 7:39 pm

    I would love to try the cloth set , they would be really useful all around the house

  8. iain maciver
    July 5, 2017 / 8:02 pm

    everything to be honest

  9. Alix Smith
    July 5, 2017 / 8:21 pm

    The window wiper looks fab!

  10. laura stewart
    July 5, 2017 / 8:27 pm

    bathroom cleaner

  11. Margaret gallagher
    July 5, 2017 / 8:32 pm

    All purpose cleaner – PERFECT for an all round clean

  12. laura banks
    July 5, 2017 / 8:46 pm

    the floor cleaner as we have laminate floors

  13. andrea tinkler
    July 5, 2017 / 9:04 pm

    all purpose cleaner is ideal for our family

  14. Sarah Mackay
    July 5, 2017 / 9:47 pm

    Love the look of the full cloth set, it would be brilliant

  15. fiona waterworth
    July 5, 2017 / 10:56 pm

    Dust pan and brush, my border collie ate the last one

  16. Solange
    July 5, 2017 / 11:52 pm

    The All Purpose Cleaner would be ideal.

  17. Hali Kinson
    July 6, 2017 / 7:21 am

    All purpose cleaner , would love to try it

  18. Sue McCarthy
    July 6, 2017 / 7:25 am

    The All Purpose Cleaner would be most useful

  19. Sheena Batey
    July 6, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    Full cloth set always useful and nice colour green too.

  20. Andrea Fletcher
    July 6, 2017 / 5:35 pm

    The complete bathroom set.

  21. Rachel Craig
    July 6, 2017 / 7:41 pm

    Dish brush, it looks good quality and durable.

  22. rebecca h
    July 6, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    I’d love the dustpan and brush set! I use them on the stairs so this would be even easier to use!

  23. Emilie Williams
    July 6, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    I would find the floor cleaning set really useful to shift the stubborn grit on our old fashioned tiled kitchen floor!

  24. Christine Shelley
    July 6, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    The Greener Cleaner liquids because they are anti bacterial and less harmful and wont clog up the pipes

  25. Ritchie
    July 6, 2017 / 9:36 pm

    Window Wiper.

  26. Lisa Wilkinson
    July 6, 2017 / 9:43 pm

    The All-Purpose Cleaner

  27. Vicki D
    July 6, 2017 / 9:59 pm

    The complete cleaning set would be great, I’m currently renovating the house and there’s dust everywhere.

  28. Sidrah Ahmed
    July 6, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    Dustpan & Brush

  29. Michelle Muir
    July 7, 2017 / 3:32 am

    Window clean set

  30. Becky Yeomans
    July 7, 2017 / 7:56 am

    Full cloth set! I love these. stick them in the wash after use to clean and ready to go again!

  31. stuart hargreaves
    July 7, 2017 / 8:16 am

    ALL PURPOSE CLEANER – THE LAZY’S MAN WAY TO CLEAN

  32. Suzanne Jackson
    July 7, 2017 / 9:25 am

    the all purpose cleaner sounds great

  33. Allison Sherwood
    July 7, 2017 / 10:33 am

    The window wiper, I’m rubbish at cleaning windows and mirrors so this would be very useful.

  34. Emma H
    July 7, 2017 / 12:10 pm

    I think the Full Liquid Set would be the most useful product for me, then I could clean everything.

  35. Stevie
    July 7, 2017 / 1:01 pm

    I think the duster would suit me best to get cobwebs out of ceiling corners. Looking at one right now!

  36. Alica
    July 7, 2017 / 1:34 pm

    The window wiper! I hate cleaning windows!

  37. Jo Carroll
    July 7, 2017 / 1:57 pm

    The All Purpose Cleaner…I love things that are multi-functional ๐Ÿ˜‰ x

  38. Heather Hibbert
    July 7, 2017 / 2:22 pm

    The cloth set

  39. Karen Barrett
    July 7, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    All Purpose Cleaner

  40. Jade Hewlett
    July 7, 2017 / 8:09 pm

    The dustpan and brush

  41. Ailsa
    July 8, 2017 / 7:13 am

    Brushes for dishes. We seem to destroy these very fast!

  42. Kim Styles
    July 8, 2017 / 11:03 am

    The Complete Kitchen Washing Up Set- as it caters for all kinds of vessel and crockery

  43. Isabel O
    July 8, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    The shower cleaning set would be really useful as I have such trouble cleaning my shower.

  44. Sally Collingwood
    July 9, 2017 / 11:27 am

    The dish brush looks cool!

  45. Deborah Mackenzie
    July 9, 2017 / 4:19 pm

    The bathroom set – and someone to use it ๐Ÿ˜€

  46. Tammy Tudor
    July 10, 2017 / 11:33 pm

    the all purpose cleaner would be so useful for lots of things – much needed

  47. Jodie A Green
    July 11, 2017 / 6:23 pm

    probably The All-Purpose Cleaner

  48. Ashleigh Allan
    July 12, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    The all purpose cleaner would be amazing

  49. July 15, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    I like the sound of the Pot & Pan Brush ๐Ÿ™‚

  50. Alex Telford
    July 15, 2017 / 11:53 pm

    The full cloth set, I’m a bit obsessed with having different cloths for different areas of the house.

  51. Lynn Heath
    July 16, 2017 / 6:20 am

    I really need a new dustpan and brush, I have 2 pans but no brushes!

  52. Rich Tyler
    July 17, 2017 / 4:49 pm

    all purpose cleaner sounds ideal

  53. Hannah Wood
    July 17, 2017 / 8:53 pm

    floor cleaner

  54. Tracey Belcher
    July 19, 2017 / 8:46 am

    The premium dish brush for me

  55. amy bondoc
    July 20, 2017 / 10:01 am

    the window wiper ๐Ÿ™‚

  56. Julie Smith
    July 20, 2017 / 1:18 pm

    Premium dish brush as I’ve gone through about 5 already this year

  57. Sheila Sloan
    July 20, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    The all purpose cleaner would be most useful.

  58. ADEINNE TONNER
    July 20, 2017 / 10:00 pm

    For me i think it would have to be the floor cleaner.

  59. Sheri Darby
    July 21, 2017 / 5:51 pm

    The all Purpose c leaner – it is so versatile

  60. Heather brannan
    July 22, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    The window wiper would be great because I never do my windows

  61. Hannah Wallington
    July 23, 2017 / 10:41 am

    The Dustpan and brush would be great!

  62. Allan Fullarton
    July 23, 2017 / 11:43 am

    Floor Cleaner

  63. Robert Price
    July 23, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    The all purpose cleaner

  64. JULIE WARD
    July 23, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    The complete bathroom set, hate cleaning my bathroom

  65. Kim Lam
    July 24, 2017 / 8:24 am

    Full Liquid Set

  66. Lorraine Kirk
    July 24, 2017 / 10:32 am

    I think the full cleaning set would be the most useful, especially if it came with a personal cleaner too!

  67. jen jackson
    July 24, 2017 / 7:20 pm

    The window wiper

  68. Maddy
    July 24, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    Limescale remover

  69. Hayley Colburn
    July 24, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    The complete kitchen set, I have an oven to tackle ufortunately

  70. Mel Turner
    July 24, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    The all purpose cleaner

  71. Claire Long
    July 24, 2017 / 10:05 pm

    The dishbrush would come in handy for when a cloth wont cut it

  72. carol boffey
    July 25, 2017 / 8:54 am

    the all purpose cleaner would be great

  73. Mary H
    July 25, 2017 / 12:16 pm

    Love these products! I especially love the Complete Window Set

  74. Melanie P
    July 25, 2017 / 1:54 pm

    Floor cleaner – always mopping the floor

  75. melanie allen
    July 25, 2017 / 4:54 pm

    all or any they would all come in handy with my mucky lot

  76. natalee gosiewski
    July 25, 2017 / 5:07 pm

    dust pan and brush forever needing it to follow the little ones

  77. Sarah Parker
    July 25, 2017 / 9:43 pm

    dustpan and brush ๐Ÿ™‚

  78. ellie spider
    July 25, 2017 / 11:22 pm

    dustpan and brush – we have laminate flooring so its much easier to sweep up than to get the hoover out

  79. alice lightning
    July 26, 2017 / 1:34 am

    the complete cleaning set sounds just what I need around my home

  80. Katie Skeoch
    July 26, 2017 / 6:37 am

    The complete window set to keep my windows sparkling!

  81. Andrea A
    July 26, 2017 / 11:48 am

    I’d find the pot and pan cleaning brush the most useful.

  82. Chris Fletcher
    July 26, 2017 / 1:17 pm

    I think the Full Liquid set looks most useful! It has a bit of everything

  83. DENISE WILDEN
    July 26, 2017 / 1:48 pm

    The Floor Cleaning set

  84. Beatrice Benham
    July 26, 2017 / 7:07 pm

    The All Purpose Cleaner ๐Ÿ™‚

  85. Carol Walker
    July 26, 2017 / 8:26 pm

    Looks great!

  86. Hayley Lynch
    July 26, 2017 / 9:54 pm

    My dustpan is cracked so the dustpan set would be most useful !

  87. Alison Johnson
    July 26, 2017 / 11:35 pm

    The Window & glass cloths as I hate smears on my windows as you can really see them when the sun filters through later in the day. Hopefully these would cure that problem.

  88. George Wright
    July 27, 2017 / 12:00 am

    The dustpan and brush set, mine’s on it’s last legs!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge