Send Something Different This Festive Season With Wax Lyrical {Review & Giveaway}

When I think about Christmas it brings to mind all the usual festive things like twinkling lights, delicious food and of course beautiful gifts. Above all that it’s the scents of the festive season that I enjoy the most, there’s nothing nicer than stepping inside a home that smells like Christmas.

Wax Lyrical have just released their brand new GiftScents® Reed Diffuser collection just in time for Christmas. Inspired by the traditional gift card concept, the  GiftScents® collection enables you to send the gift of an expertly blended, 100% fragranced Wax Lyrical 50 ml reed diffuser.

There’s a ‘To’ and ‘From’ section for you to write a personalised message and they come in a specially designed gift box perfect for sending a surprise #scentwithlove by post this Christmas.

Available in three gorgeous scents that perfectly celebrate the festive season, choose from:

Celebrate – A fizzy fragrance with top notes of fizz, heart notes of peach and base notes of musk.

Stocking Filler – A festive fragrance with top notes of red berry, heart notes of raspberry and base notes of musk.

Merry Christmas – A frosty fragrance with top notes of jasmine, heart notes of snow lily and base notes of amber.

All of the scents smell amazing but my particular favourite is Merry Christmas.

 I think these GiftScents® reed diffusers make beautiful, thoughtful little gifts this festive season. They are the perfect size for stocking fillers too.

Wax Lyrical have very kindly given me a set to give away to one of my lucky readers. The lucky winner will receive one of each of the three scents to keep for themselves or send to someone special this Christmas.

You can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Leaving a comment is mandatory. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 7.12.17.
  • The prize is Three Wax Lyrical GiftScents®  Reed Diffusers. 
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.
  • Adventures In Websterland is not responsible for any missing or damaged prizes. 

Win Wax Lyrical GiftScents Reed Diffusers

Disclosure: We were sent the Wax Lyrical GiftScents® Reed Diffusers free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. 

164 Comments

  1. Tracy K Nixon
    November 25, 2017 / 14:46

    Mulled wine and gingerbread!

  2. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 25, 2017 / 15:13

    Has to be pine forest smells so much like christmas

  3. Kim Neville
    November 25, 2017 / 15:29

    A log fire burning

  4. Lesley Bradley
    November 25, 2017 / 17:30

    I asked my husband and he replied in all seriousness, Sellotape!

  5. Kylie Pritchard
    November 25, 2017 / 18:02

    These look brilliant. Looking for a good christmassy smelly for my flat might have to give these a try 🙂 Great review chick.

  6. EMMA WALTERS
    November 25, 2017 / 18:39

    satsumas

  7. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 25, 2017 / 19:13

    Cinnamon and AFRER EIGHT MINTS not Christmas without them

  8. Lorraine Stone
    November 25, 2017 / 19:34

    Orange infused with cloves.

  9. Beky Austerberry
    November 25, 2017 / 19:54

    freshly baked mince pies

  10. Fay
    November 25, 2017 / 19:55

    Cinnamon. It reminds me of when I was a little girl at Christmas

  11. Ruth Steel
    November 25, 2017 / 20:21

    Cinnamon and orange

  12. Andrea Fletcher
    November 25, 2017 / 20:25

    Cinnamon reminds me of christmas.

  13. Alice Dixon
    November 25, 2017 / 20:26

    Cinnamon

  14. Simone Griffin
    November 25, 2017 / 20:29

    Pine x

  15. iain maciver
    November 25, 2017 / 20:34

    freshly baked mince pies

  16. misty
    November 25, 2017 / 20:41

    cloves in oranges

  17. Solange
    November 25, 2017 / 20:53

    Cinnamon.

  18. Tasha
    November 25, 2017 / 20:53

    Love the smell of pine

  19. Michelle smith
    November 25, 2017 / 21:28

    Cinnamon

  20. holly harmsworth
    November 25, 2017 / 21:32

    cinnamon! it’s a gorgeous scent

  21. Carolynn Woodland
    November 25, 2017 / 21:38

    Mince pies

  22. barbara clarke
    November 25, 2017 / 21:53

    Cinnamon

  23. Kay Broomfield
    November 25, 2017 / 21:59

    Cinnamon always reminds me of Christmas

  24. Valerie Seal
    November 25, 2017 / 22:15

    pine

  25. Kayleigh Watkins
    November 25, 2017 / 23:19

    The smell of Christmas cake/brandy, my mum always made her own cakes for us, my nan, and aunties, the smell would fill the house as she baked them, then topping them with brandy every few days, before decorating them whilst my sister and I eagerly awaited the left over marzipan and icing xXx

  26. November 25, 2017 / 23:24

    The smell of cinnamon always reminds me of Christmas. 🙂

  27. Graham Ross
    November 25, 2017 / 23:36

    Cnnamon

  28. Alex Fowler
    November 25, 2017 / 23:49

    Cinnamon and gingerbread

  29. Kelly L
    November 25, 2017 / 23:49

    I love the smell of Cinnamon at Christmas Time!

  30. craig austin
    November 25, 2017 / 23:53

    Mulled wine

  31. hannah Wood
    November 26, 2017 / 01:43

    Cinnamon

  32. Ursula Hunt
    November 26, 2017 / 09:45

    Tangerines

  33. Frances H
    November 26, 2017 / 11:27

    That musty smell the Christmas decs take on after being in the loft for 12 months.

  34. Keith Hunt
    November 26, 2017 / 12:54

    Cinnamon

  35. laura banks
    November 26, 2017 / 14:41

    mince pies

  36. sarah mcvicar
    November 26, 2017 / 14:44

    Mince pies and gingerbread

  37. Ailsa
    November 26, 2017 / 16:40

    Christmas trees

  38. Philippa Bradbury
    November 26, 2017 / 17:11

    I love the smell a real Christmas tree has

  39. Fiona Sanderson
    November 26, 2017 / 17:52

    The smell of a christmas tree!

  40. Jules Eley
    November 26, 2017 / 18:39

    oranges and Cinnamon

  41. Janet Birkin
    November 26, 2017 / 18:43

    Pine

  42. Iain Colquhoun
    November 26, 2017 / 18:47

    A fresh Christmas Tree

  43. sarah rees
    November 26, 2017 / 19:24

    cinnamon

  44. Jo m welsh
    November 26, 2017 / 19:37

    Brandy but only because I make my own and so its the only time I really smell it when I’m feeding the cake

  45. Sarah Forster
    November 26, 2017 / 19:49

    The Next Festive Spice reed diffuser is literally Christmas in a scent. I’d love to try these as I’m obsessed!

  46. Lynn r
    November 26, 2017 / 20:08

    Pine trees

  47. chelsey hollings
    November 26, 2017 / 20:35

    Cinnamon

  48. Frances Sunshine Hopkins
    November 26, 2017 / 20:42

    Cloves in Oranges

  49. Ashleigh Allan
    November 26, 2017 / 21:56

    Gingerbread

  50. Tee Simpson
    November 26, 2017 / 21:57

    Ginger and cinnamon

  51. Lyndsey Cooksey
    November 26, 2017 / 21:59

    Cinnamon and spices

  52. Steve Dickinson
    November 27, 2017 / 03:48

    Cinnamon

  53. Emma Jones
    November 27, 2017 / 14:17

    OOOO Ginger, cinnamon or Orange 🙂 Love Christmas smells x

  54. Shan G
    November 27, 2017 / 15:03

    Nutmeg and cinnamon 🙂

  55. Sarah prescott
    November 27, 2017 / 15:36

    Mulled wine

  56. clair downham
    November 27, 2017 / 16:18

    orange and cinnamon

  57. Isabel O
    November 27, 2017 / 16:34

    The more spicy, baking and cinnamony scents always remind me of Christmas.

  58. Alison Johnson
    November 27, 2017 / 17:37

    Cinnamon or spiced orange remind me of Christmas & I always burn those incense sticks during the Christmas period.

  59. lyla
    November 27, 2017 / 17:59

    Mince pies

  60. Lorna Ledger
    November 27, 2017 / 19:43

    Spices, Cinnamon, orange, pine – ahh!

  61. Michelle Ferguson
    November 27, 2017 / 20:41

    I love the smell of cinnamon

  62. Tracy b
    November 27, 2017 / 22:06

    Clementines always remind me of Christmas. I love the smell.

  63. Gillian McClelland
    November 27, 2017 / 22:20

    Cranberry always remind me of Christmas

  64. Sidrah Ahmed
    November 28, 2017 / 01:44

    Cinnamon

  65. Angela Gouck
    November 28, 2017 / 08:44

    Frankincense, I adore the smell and reminds me of Xmas

  66. David Banner
    November 28, 2017 / 10:04

    Fir cones

  67. Melissa Lee
    November 28, 2017 / 11:31

    Mulled wine always makes me think of Christmas

  68. Judy Kennedy
    November 28, 2017 / 13:00

    Pine needles

  69. AMANDA
    November 28, 2017 / 13:36

    log fire and cinnamon for me!!

  70. Lucy
    November 28, 2017 / 18:26

    It has to be cinnamon or christmas trees 🙂

  71. Lynsey Morris
    November 28, 2017 / 18:39

    Cinnamon definitely. X

  72. LARA Latchem
    November 28, 2017 / 19:27

    Love the smell of cinnamon, nutmeg and mixed gourd spice

  73. hannah igoe
    November 29, 2017 / 14:49

    Cinnamon always reminds me of christmas

  74. Sharon Lou Johnson
    November 29, 2017 / 14:58

    Cinnamon always does the job off brining Christmas home x

  75. clara b
    November 29, 2017 / 16:06

    Nutmeg

  76. Denise walton
    November 30, 2017 / 14:55

    Cinnamon

  77. Maureen Moss
    November 30, 2017 / 15:34

    The smell of a Dundee Cake cooking

  78. Lucia Critchley
    November 30, 2017 / 23:24

    Cinnamon reminds me of Christmas. I always put a big stick in the mulled wine

  79. Rebecca Brown
    December 3, 2017 / 12:53

    Ginger and cinnamon like Christmas biscuits cooking in the oven!

  80. Sarah Austin
    December 3, 2017 / 13:28

    Christmas trees!

  81. Allan Wilson
    December 3, 2017 / 16:01

    Cinnamon

  82. Carole Nott
    December 3, 2017 / 17:02

    mince pies and sausage rolls cooking in the oven

  83. Dean T
    December 4, 2017 / 01:04

    Mandarins/clementines and xmassy citrus

  84. Ray Becker
    December 4, 2017 / 06:58

    Pine

  85. amanda
    December 4, 2017 / 10:01

    Pine reminds me of real christmas trees

  86. Mary H
    December 4, 2017 / 11:47

    It has to be clove or cinamon. I love these scents all year round, but pop them together with orange and it’s Christmas

  87. Elzbieta Znyk
    December 4, 2017 / 16:27

    Orange.

  88. Joanna Ford
    December 4, 2017 / 19:07

    Mulled wine

  89. katrina adams
    December 5, 2017 / 11:04

    Cinnamon and berries always gives me a festive feel.

  90. Lauren Old
    December 5, 2017 / 17:38

    Pine

  91. Jason Tolliss
    December 5, 2017 / 18:04

    Cinnamon and nutmeg

  92. Lucy beckett
    December 5, 2017 / 18:11

    Mulled wine ♡

  93. Rachell Lynch
    December 5, 2017 / 19:59

    Spiced apple or cinnamon remind me of xmas

  94. Cheryl G
    December 5, 2017 / 20:01

    Marzipan and pine needles

  95. Susan Ocock
    December 5, 2017 / 22:48

    Cinnamon always makes me think of Christmas

  96. Caroline Blaza
    December 5, 2017 / 22:50

    Cinnamon x

  97. Charlotte Starmer
    December 6, 2017 / 05:50

    Mulled wine 🙂

  98. Lucinda Fortune
    December 6, 2017 / 07:30

    Cinnamon

  99. Fiona Johnstone
    December 6, 2017 / 09:31

    The smell of my loft where we keep the decorations and Christmas tree. Not so nice as cinnamon or oranges but does always remind me of Christmas

  100. Julie
    December 6, 2017 / 10:44

    Cinnamon

  101. Ryan Painter
    December 6, 2017 / 12:00

    My mum would love cinnamom for xmas

  102. Gemma Massey
    December 6, 2017 / 14:52

    Mince pies or mince pie cake I bought my mum the other day it was lush x

  103. EJ Dunn
    December 6, 2017 / 15:43

    The smell of fir pines

  104. laura stewart
    December 6, 2017 / 15:48

    Cinnamon

  105. Susan Sargent
    December 6, 2017 / 15:56

    Cinnamon and a real Christmas tree

  106. Allan Fullarton
    December 6, 2017 / 18:04

    Christmas trees

  107. Amy Briscoe
    December 6, 2017 / 18:07

    Cinnamon

  108. hazel murphy
    December 6, 2017 / 18:52

    Cinnamon

  109. elaine stokes
    December 6, 2017 / 19:08

    mulled wine and cinnamon

  110. Julia Mason
    December 6, 2017 / 19:27

    The fruit for the christmas cake soaking overnight

  111. Zoe Brown
    December 6, 2017 / 19:52

    fuitcake

  112. Donna Lawton
    December 6, 2017 / 21:15

    Sprouts!

  113. Lisa Houston
    December 6, 2017 / 21:37

    pine

  114. Sam Parkes
    December 6, 2017 / 22:21

    Cinnamon absolutely love the smell this time of year

  115. JULIE WARD
    December 6, 2017 / 22:25

    Winter spice, I buy the scented cones every year

  116. Rebecca Alderson
    December 7, 2017 / 01:42

    Berry and spice scents always remind me of Christmas!

  117. Sadiyya Maryam
    December 7, 2017 / 02:39

    Warming cinnamon.

  118. Marie Elvin
    December 7, 2017 / 03:52

    Orange and clove!

  119. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    December 7, 2017 / 07:22

    The smell of cinnamon and mulled wine

  120. Debbie Preston
    December 7, 2017 / 08:20

    Cinnamon

  121. kel herridge
    December 7, 2017 / 08:55

    Cinnamon

  122. Tracey Bean
    December 7, 2017 / 10:20

    Prosecco

  123. sharon martin
    December 7, 2017 / 11:19

    cinnamon and ginger

  124. Ruth lee
    December 7, 2017 / 12:02

    Mulled wine

  125. Tammy Neal
    December 7, 2017 / 12:03

    Cinnamon x

  126. Kate Davies
    December 7, 2017 / 12:53

    Pine

  127. carla carthy
    December 7, 2017 / 13:46

    Cinnamon

  128. Lindsey Martin
    December 7, 2017 / 14:17

    Cinnamon smells remind me of Christmas.

  129. Tee Simpson
    December 7, 2017 / 14:18

    Cinnamon

  130. Lucy fallon
    December 7, 2017 / 14:58

    Gingerbread cookies

  131. Danielle Pooley
    December 7, 2017 / 15:38

    Gingerbread cooking in the oven

  132. caroline tokes
    December 7, 2017 / 15:40

    Has to be cinnamon

  133. December 7, 2017 / 15:52

    ginger and cinnamon spices and the smell of a proper christmas tree

  134. dana
    December 7, 2017 / 16:06

    cinnamon

  135. Charlie Brunton
    December 7, 2017 / 16:31

    Spiced Apple ID my ultimate Christmas scent!

  136. Karen Watt
    December 7, 2017 / 17:00

    Gingerbread house

  137. Kirstie-Alice Billings-Layton
    December 7, 2017 / 18:13

    Tinsel

  138. Lauren Stebbings
    December 7, 2017 / 19:58

    Definitely had to be cinnamon. Always reminds me of Xmas. I love the smell of real Xmas trees too.

  139. Lauren B
    December 7, 2017 / 20:04

    Stollen and mulled wine

  140. Sophie Foulds
    December 7, 2017 / 20:37

    Definitely Cinnamon! x

  141. Jo Hutchings
    December 7, 2017 / 20:38

    The smell of satsumas! We always used to have them at the bottom of our stockings on Christmas morning.

  142. Nicola Jordan
    December 7, 2017 / 20:54

    Orange and cinnamon

  143. Ellen Stafford
    December 7, 2017 / 21:19

    Cinnamon! I love it!

  144. Rebecca Parke
    December 7, 2017 / 21:20

    Satsumas and cinnamona

  145. Rachael Taylor
    December 7, 2017 / 21:22

    Cinnamon and spiced apple

  146. Sheri Darby
    December 7, 2017 / 21:32

    Mulled wine

  147. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    December 7, 2017 / 21:39

    Mulled Wine, cinnamon and Pine needles 🙂

  148. Rai
    December 7, 2017 / 21:46

    Pine trees. The best christmas smell. Thanks

  149. Ann MacLean-Fleming
    December 7, 2017 / 22:03

    cinnamon

  150. Terrie-Ann Wright
    December 7, 2017 / 22:17

    Cinnamon never fails to remind me of Christmas

  151. Victoria B
    December 7, 2017 / 22:38

    Mulled wine

  152. Michelle Wild
    December 7, 2017 / 22:53

    Cloves.

  153. LOUISE HEATON
    December 7, 2017 / 22:58

    The scent of a Terry’s Chocolate Orange, now that’s Christmas….Tapped, (even smashed), and unwrapped!

  154. pete c
    December 7, 2017 / 23:00

    got to be cinnamon for me

  155. Angela Treadway
    December 7, 2017 / 23:01

    cinnamon x

  156. Rachel Craig
    December 7, 2017 / 23:23

    Cinnamon.

  157. Lucy Irving
    December 7, 2017 / 23:26

    pine

  158. December 7, 2017 / 23:36

    Cinnamon – used to always put some sticks on my real fire – lovely 🙂

  159. Kati Whiteoak
    December 7, 2017 / 23:53

    The general smell of spices cooking, gingerbread, mince pies, mixed spices in fruit cake, cloves in bread sauce.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *