Who’s The Dude ? {Review & Giveaway}

We have recently been working with Drumond Park reviewing some of their fantastic children’s games but this month it’s the grown-ups turn to have some fun. Chris and I were excited when Who’s The Dude? arrived for us to enjoy.

Who’s The Dude? is the brand new hilarious double act charades game from Drumond Park. The game comes with a life-size dude who will be your partner in this game of charades with a twist. Let the other players guess what you two are up to while you race against the clock to win points. You could find your self and the dude acting out a sport, profession or even a scene from a movie.

The game is for 3-8 players and suitable for ages 16+. The game retails at £24.99 and is available from all good  retailers. For more information and stockists, visit www.drumondpark.com.

Inside the box you will find

  • Inflatable Dude
  • 110 scenario charade cards
  • Score sheets pad
  • Instruction sheet

There’s a huge range of fun charades to choose from.

The first player chooses a card from the stack. They then decide which from the four charade options on the card they would like to play out with the dude. The player can choose from ‘What’s happening?’ ‘What are we doing ?’ ‘Where are we ?’ and what am I ?’. Some of the options are just hysterical and very questionable. My husband Chris chose ‘What’s happening ?’ Rodeo

We then had 45 seconds to guess what he was doing, we used a timer on our phones but you can download ‘The Dude app’. I can’t type here some of the guesses that were flying around, we are a family blog after all. Everyone had such a great laugh.

We played four rounds of the game, we chose to play as individuals but you can also team up if you have enough players. I had the most points at the end making me the winner, yay! I absolutely love this twist on the traditional game of charades it’s certainly lots more fun with the dude as your partner.

Who’s The Dude? is the perfect party game for grown-ups this festive season and we have kindly been offered one to give away to our readers.

You can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 07.12.17.
  • The prize is the game Who’s The Dude?.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

Win Who’s The Dude ? Game

Disclosure: We were sent Who’s The Dude? free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post contains an affiliate link.

70 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 16, 2017 / 11:52

    A Lady Gaga act – my kids think I am great at doing impressions of her!

  2. iain maciver
    November 16, 2017 / 12:58

    elvis presley

  3. sarah mcvicar
    November 16, 2017 / 13:17

    ooh Leon and June off gogglebox. love them

  4. Margaret Gallagher
    November 16, 2017 / 13:36

    Leo and June

  5. S Edwards
    November 16, 2017 / 13:48

    Jaws the movie

  6. laura banks
    November 16, 2017 / 15:34

    a spot of surfing

  7. Rachel Butterworth
    November 16, 2017 / 16:13

    The Walking Dead.

  8. andrea tinkler
    November 16, 2017 / 19:58

    i do a mean Elvis…so i am told lol

  9. Annabel Greaves
    November 16, 2017 / 20:31

    Elvis

  10. Iris Tilley
    November 16, 2017 / 20:33

    Prince

  11. Ashleigh Allan
    November 16, 2017 / 21:29

    Michael Jackson

  12. Sarah Mackay
    November 16, 2017 / 22:32

    Titanic

  13. kayleigh white
    November 16, 2017 / 22:36

    Del Boy Trotter falling through the bar hatch!

  14. Solange
    November 17, 2017 / 00:24

    Dirty Dancing

  15. Graham Ross
    November 17, 2017 / 09:25

    Snow boarding

  16. Ursula Hunt
    November 17, 2017 / 10:49

    The Queen

  17. Ren Taylor
    November 17, 2017 / 11:29

    Washing and drying his hair lol

  18. Claire glace
    November 17, 2017 / 16:47

    Adele !

  19. LYNN HEATH
    November 17, 2017 / 19:27

    I would be craig revell horwood judging strictly come dancing!

  20. Laura Pritchard
    November 18, 2017 / 08:56

    I’d act out the Titanic ‘I’m flying Jack’ scene!

  21. Don Jones
    November 18, 2017 / 10:08

    The big labowski

  22. Angela Treadway
    November 18, 2017 / 17:42

    riding a bike x

  23. Heather Hibbert
    November 18, 2017 / 22:53

    Pogo sticks!

  24. john prendergast
    November 19, 2017 / 11:02

    strictly come dancing

  25. fiona waterworth
    November 19, 2017 / 19:54

    dumb and dumber would be interesting

  26. Lyndsey Cooksey
    November 19, 2017 / 22:03

    Kirk from coronation street lol

  27. June Lord
    November 20, 2017 / 12:30

    Murder on the Dance Floor

  28. kRIS
    November 20, 2017 / 15:16

    Elvis would be a good one

  29. leanne weir
    November 20, 2017 / 20:07

    Star wars

  30. Jules Eley
    November 22, 2017 / 12:26

    Titanic

  31. Sally Collingwood
    November 23, 2017 / 14:49

    Pride and Predujice

  32. Kellie McIntyre
    November 23, 2017 / 22:39

    Driving a bus

  33. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 25, 2017 / 15:08

    I think it would have to be dumb and dumber

  34. Ruth Harwood
    November 26, 2017 / 12:35

    Mansfield Park

  35. lyla
    November 27, 2017 / 18:12

    Mo Farrah

  36. Hannah Pearson-Walker
    November 28, 2017 / 04:15

    Taking a bath! x

  37. Fiona Rennie
    November 29, 2017 / 21:48

    Dancing

  38. Kelly Hirst
    November 30, 2017 / 22:09

    Running a marathon

  39. Rich Tyler
    December 2, 2017 / 01:01

    dumb and dumber (love that film!)

  40. Lynn Neal
    December 2, 2017 / 22:49

    Twins!

  41. Kim Neville
    December 3, 2017 / 12:46

    Some gymnastics moves with my son

  42. Allan Wilson
    December 3, 2017 / 16:02

    Dirty Dancing

  43. Kev Cannon
    December 5, 2017 / 10:18

    Strictly Come Dancing would be fun

  44. Rebecca Mercer
    December 6, 2017 / 07:01

    Dumb and dumber would be good

  45. Susan B
    December 6, 2017 / 10:50

    I think I would be too embarrassed so would leave it to the children and watch instead. Looks fun.

  46. Lee Hardy
    December 6, 2017 / 11:50

    Elvis

  47. Anthea Holloway
    December 6, 2017 / 17:47

    Leonard Cohen!

  48. Allan Fullarton
    December 6, 2017 / 18:34

    Leo and June

  49. janine atkin
    December 6, 2017 / 21:43

    dirty dancing final dance

  50. JULIE WARD
    December 6, 2017 / 21:51

    Tom and Jerry

  51. EJ Dunn
    December 6, 2017 / 23:35

    Macho Man!

  52. Paula T
    December 7, 2017 / 08:03

    The dirty dancing lift lol

  53. Sarah Parker
    December 7, 2017 / 08:12

    sleeping lions

  54. Maria Jane Knight
    December 7, 2017 / 09:50

    pulling a pint!

  55. Emma Fox
    December 7, 2017 / 11:08

    Murder on the Orient Express 🙂

  56. Stevie
    December 7, 2017 / 11:14

    I think I’d like to do a duet with David Bowie.

  57. Deborah Clarke
    December 7, 2017 / 11:24

    The great British bake off would be fun . The game sounds perfect for playing with the family over Xmas. Fingers crossed

  58. carol boffey
    December 7, 2017 / 11:26

    Dirty Dancing

  59. Tammy Neal
    December 7, 2017 / 11:38

    Greece

  60. paula cheadle
    December 7, 2017 / 12:02

    Elvis

  61. Lindsey Martin
    December 7, 2017 / 13:50

    I’d like to act out getting my daughter to sleep, would be so funny!

  62. December 7, 2017 / 13:55

    Titanic

  63. Tee Simpson
    December 7, 2017 / 14:16

    Gru from Despicable me

  64. Charlie Brunton
    December 7, 2017 / 15:29

    I’d act out Forest Gump sitting on the bench talking to people!

  65. louise Clarke
    December 7, 2017 / 17:02

    I would to act act Chubby Checkers, Twist Again

  66. Teresa sheldon
    December 7, 2017 / 19:07

    Grease the dude could double up as John Travolta

  67. sharon stanley
    December 7, 2017 / 19:32

    I think my first would be something a little easier like romeo and juliet but I am pretty sure I would up the anti once everyone got into the game.

  68. sandy ralph
    December 7, 2017 / 20:52

    mrs browns boys it would be hilarious

  69. Natalie Crossan
    December 7, 2017 / 22:38

    Titanic x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *