Give Your Fizz Some Flavour With Popaball Bubbles {Review & Giveaway}

I don’t drink a great deal of alcohol but I never turn down a sparkling glass of fizz. Prosecco is my fizz of choice so when I was sent some Popaball Bubbles For Prosecco recently I was more than happy to indulge in a glass or two for review purposes.

Strawberry and Peach Popaball Bubbles are perfect for adding to Prosecco for a juicy burst of flavour. Each box comes with 120g of bubbles (60g strawberry and 60g peach) and a chunky telescopic straw and make 6-8 servings.

They are available from the Popaball website priced at £3.99 per box. See the website for other flavours and varieties.

You simply add the balls to your drink, watch them slowly rise to the top then bite into them for a juicy burst of flavour. Use the straw to catch them all.

The juicy bubbles go well in most cold drinks so can still be enjoyed if you don’t drink alcohol. They are also suitable for vegans and celiacs.

I added one teaspoon of each flavour to my glass then poured the Prosecco, initially the bubbles stayed at the bottom but then began to rise to the top.

The bubbles burst easily in my mouth and have a lovely delicate fruity flavour. The strawberry and peach complemented the prosecco perfectly.

I think the popaball bubbles would make lovely little gifts for any occasion.

I really enjoyed the bubbles and think they would be great in cocktails too. I’m looking forward to trying some of the other flavours that are available in the future.

We have two boxes of Strawberry & Peach Popaball bubbles to giveaway to one lucky reader.

If you would like to win some of your own to try you can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 13.06.18 11.59pm.
  • The prize is two boxes of Strawberry & Peach Popaball Bubbles as stated above.
  • Please note the bubbles are best before 27.7.18 so will need using shortly after receiving. 
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.
  • Please read our privacy policy to understand how we use any data we collect.

Win Strawberry & Peach Pop a Ball Bubbles

Disclosure: We were sent the Popaball Bubbles free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

0 Shares

76 Comments

  1. Juli Savage
    May 23rd 2018 / 11:29 AM

    prosecco

  2. Iris Tilley
    May 23rd 2018 / 11:35 AM

    Any sparkling and non sparkling wine maybe even a cocktail to liven it up even more

  3. Tracy Newton
    May 23rd 2018 / 12:38 PM

    It has to be PROSECCO, or possibly fizzy elderflower fizz

  4. Sammy Miller
    May 23rd 2018 / 1:36 PM

    Wow

  5. Angela Treadway
    May 23rd 2018 / 2:02 PM

    i would put them in prosecco x

  6. Annabel Greaves
    May 23rd 2018 / 2:47 PM

    Has to be prosecco xx

  7. laura banks
    May 23rd 2018 / 8:24 PM

    when i make a cocktail

  8. Miss Tracy Hanson
    May 23rd 2018 / 9:06 PM

    Would “posh” up a Chardonnay quite nicely. 🙂 Thanks for the chance.

  9. Lesley Renshaw
    May 23rd 2018 / 9:48 PM

    Prosecco for me 🙂

  10. Jules Eley
    May 23rd 2018 / 9:49 PM

    Prosecco would be my choice!

  11. Janice Dunn
    May 23rd 2018 / 11:16 PM

    Some delicious Gin

  12. Hayley Colburn
    May 23rd 2018 / 11:46 PM

    I would do exactly the same as you and put them in prosecco (or cava maybe) sounds great

  13. TANIA STANNARD
    May 24th 2018 / 8:01 AM

    I love sparkling wine so would try adding them to that although I imagine you could add them to pretty much anything

  14. Ruth Harwood
    May 24th 2018 / 11:01 AM

    Some white wine, I think, to make it tastier!

  15. Emily Smith
    May 24th 2018 / 12:37 PM

    It would have to be rosé Prosecco.

  16. Sheena Batey
    May 24th 2018 / 5:41 PM

    I would be sparkling wine or Prosecco

  17. Laura Pritchard
    May 24th 2018 / 6:36 PM

    I’d mix them with lemonade!

  18. Hannah Wallington
    May 24th 2018 / 8:13 PM

    Prosecco

  19. Fay
    May 24th 2018 / 9:11 PM

    Prosecco. I bought the blueberry ones & the blue gin fizz powder for my sisters baby shower so that we all had blue drinks

  20. Ursula Hunt
    May 25th 2018 / 7:33 AM

    I would put them in Prosecco,my drink of choice at the moment

  21. Helen Arlow
    May 25th 2018 / 10:42 AM

    A nice rose wine for me x

  22. Solange
    May 27th 2018 / 4:40 AM

    Prosecco.

  23. claire woods
    May 27th 2018 / 10:56 AM

    Prosecco – I have a bottle to open.

  24. Kevin000
    May 27th 2018 / 8:54 PM

    I think they might go down well with a Pimms!

  25. Shaun Tutt
    May 28th 2018 / 2:18 PM

    Would have to be gin

  26. Pam Francis Gregory
    May 29th 2018 / 1:20 PM

    A gin

  27. Jodie W
    May 30th 2018 / 8:15 AM

    simple with prosecco would be my choice

  28. Rachael Sexey
    May 31st 2018 / 8:12 AM

    Prosecco

  29. Paula hwynne
    June 3rd 2018 / 12:35 PM

    Would have to go with Prosecco

  30. Kelly Hirst
    June 3rd 2018 / 3:47 PM

    If I won I’d definitely put the bubbles in my prosecco

  31. Susan B
    June 3rd 2018 / 4:13 PM

    I would almost certainly put them in an elderflower presse. What fun they are.

  32. claire griffiths
    June 4th 2018 / 1:17 PM

    i would put them in some prosecco

  33. MANDY DOHERTY
    June 6th 2018 / 6:15 PM

    In my white wine

  34. JULIE WARD
    June 6th 2018 / 10:36 PM

    With a Pimms and lemonade, a lovely summer drink

  35. Carole Nott
    June 7th 2018 / 10:28 AM

    Would love this for a summer’s drink of Prosecco

  36. Elizabeth Smith
    June 8th 2018 / 10:18 AM

    Elderflower wine

  37. Kim Neville
    June 9th 2018 / 9:45 AM

    Some lovely Prosecco 🙂

  38. Sheri Darby
    June 9th 2018 / 9:18 PM

    Prosecco

  39. paula cheadle
    June 10th 2018 / 7:00 AM

    I would make a cocktail with some Gin and other bits and pieces

  40. Simone Griffin
    June 10th 2018 / 8:14 AM

    It has to be something fizzy – maybe Asti 🙂

  41. Allan Fullarton
    June 10th 2018 / 10:38 AM

    Great competition. Thanks.

  42. Jessica Barber
    June 10th 2018 / 2:39 PM

    Ooooh these’d be fabulous in something bubbly! I’d put them in a cold glass of prosecco!

  43. Wendy K
    June 10th 2018 / 8:12 PM

    My favourite Sauvignon Blanc. A touch of strawberry or peach would make it perfect for summer!

  44. Christina Palmer
    June 10th 2018 / 9:27 PM

    Think it would have to be Prosecco

  45. Rachel Frances
    June 11th 2018 / 4:12 AM

    This would be perfect for my summer

  46. adrian price
    June 11th 2018 / 3:38 PM

    im more of a cava man—-sure they will work very well in this

  47. charlotte
    June 11th 2018 / 4:02 PM

    i think itd be lovely in a prosecco with the bubbles

  48. Anthea Holloway
    June 11th 2018 / 6:59 PM

    I would put them in my home-made sparkling elderflower wine.

  49. donna l jones
    June 12th 2018 / 8:19 AM

    prosecco

  50. Lydia Joy
    June 12th 2018 / 10:16 AM

    In some lemonade as a sweet treat

  51. Katie Blackmore
    June 12th 2018 / 11:00 AM

    This would be fab for my 40th birthday party

  52. Sarah Evans
    June 12th 2018 / 5:22 PM

    I think they’d go lovely in my strawberry gin

  53. Emma Middleton
    June 12th 2018 / 10:44 PM

    Vodka lime & soda

  54. Adrian Bold
    June 13th 2018 / 3:20 AM

    A nice white wine.

  55. Stevie
    June 13th 2018 / 7:02 AM

    I would gift them to my brother’s girlfriend who likes a glass of Prosecco.

  56. Alison Adkins
    June 13th 2018 / 8:03 AM

    I think that I’d try them in a gin first

  57. gaynor Vincent
    June 13th 2018 / 9:16 AM

    It would be gin – I do love my gin and this would make a very fun gin!

  58. Anna L
    June 13th 2018 / 9:41 AM

    Never seen anything like this before. Would be lovely in any sparkiling drink

  59. Susan T.
    June 13th 2018 / 3:26 PM

    Fantastic giveaway

  60. Jeanette Leighton
    June 13th 2018 / 3:32 PM

    With pink lemonade

  61. Khughes
    June 13th 2018 / 4:36 PM

    It would have to be something fizzy, so probably prosecco. Although my girls would like to try them to, so they did try them with lemonade

  62. Natalee Gosiewski
    June 13th 2018 / 5:41 PM

    my prosecco

  63. Sandra Fortune
    June 13th 2018 / 6:08 PM

    I’d have them in Gin

  64. Charlie Brunton
    June 13th 2018 / 6:16 PM

    I’d put them in prosecco

  65. Wild Michelle
    June 13th 2018 / 7:33 PM

    In prosecco.

  66. Lisa Pond
    June 13th 2018 / 8:10 PM

    A gin fizz!

  67. laura stewart
    June 13th 2018 / 8:12 PM

    prosecco

  68. Carly Belsey
    June 13th 2018 / 8:29 PM

    It would have to be Prosecco as that is my favourite at the moment to drink with the girls. What a great idea for a fab drink

  69. Jo Hutchings
    June 13th 2018 / 9:13 PM

    I’d probably try them in Prosecco.

  70. Natalie Crossan
    June 13th 2018 / 9:30 PM

    Prosecco to be fabulous darrrling!

  71. laura davey
    June 13th 2018 / 10:23 PM

    amazing

  72. Tammy Neal
    June 13th 2018 / 10:58 PM

    Prosecco x

  73. Tee Simpson
    June 13th 2018 / 11:19 PM

    A gin cocktail

  74. Lia Burns
    June 13th 2018 / 11:31 PM

    A fruity echo falls x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.