The Children’s Meditations-In My Heart Book {Review & Giveaway}

Relaxing and winding down at the end of a full on day is a really important part of our routine for the kids. We always end the day reading together, cuddling and chatting about our day. We were recently sent The Children’s Meditations-In My Heart book to review and I was really interested to introduce something new to our bedtime routine.

The Children’s Meditations-In My Heart by Gitte Winter Graugaard is a collection of meditations designed to help children drift off to sleep within minutes. The book contains a collection of four meditations for parents to read to their children. Each meditation shows parents how to teach their child the importance of self-esteem and self-love.

The Children’s Meditations-In My Heart is available from Amazon in hardback and on kindle. You can also find out more about the book by visiting the Room For reflection website.

Reading the first meditation to the kids did feel a little strange, it was definitely different to anything I’ve read to them before. This meditation was all about filling up your heart with love and involved lots of visualisation. The kids are really good with visualisation so they found this easy to do.

The second meditation was all about sending and receiving love. I found the advice and recommendations from Gitte at the beginning of each meditation really helpful. Reading the meditations to the kids made me feel really relaxed and peaceful too.

Daisy wanted to read some of the book for herself which I was happy for her to do. Both of the kids enjoyed the change from listening to our usual bedtime stories. It was a lovely way to relax together.

The third meditation is about letting your child know how much you think about them. I think my favourite meditation is the fourth and final one all about sharing your love with the universe. It focusses on learning empathy and gratefulness which to me are two of the most important things I want to teach my kids.

We had a really nice week reading and practising the meditations, it’s definitely a book we will be re-visiting again. The hardback book we received is beautifully and simplistically illustrated and is really good quality. I really liked the space at the back of the book to write notes about your experience with the meditations too.

We have very kindly been offered a copy of the book to give away to one of our lucky readers.

If you would like a copy of your own you can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

    • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
    • Open to UK entries only.
    • The Closing date is 03.5.18 11.59pm.
    • The prize is The Children’s Meditations-In My Heart Book as stated above.
    • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
    • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
    • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

Win The Children’s Meditations-In My Heart Book

Disclosure: We were sent The Children’s Meditations-In My Heart free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links. 

 

 

 

0 Shares

29 Comments

  1. Iris Tilley
    April 14th 2018 / 8:24 PM

    Read them a bedtime story

  2. Angela Treadway
    April 14th 2018 / 11:23 PM

    give them a mug of hot chocolate and a few biscuits x

  3. Leila Benhamida
    April 14th 2018 / 11:58 PM

    One hour quite time before bedtime works well after a bath.

  4. Solange
    April 15th 2018 / 3:33 AM

    A hot drink and a warm bath.

  5. Caron Twyman
    April 15th 2018 / 7:27 AM

    I read them a story and sit with them for a while.

  6. Charlene M
    April 16th 2018 / 8:13 PM

    Get in pjs and read a book in bed, keeping the lights low!

  7. Katy Hacket
    April 17th 2018 / 12:14 PM

    A little foot massage and a story and usually she sleeps well

  8. janine atkin
    April 17th 2018 / 7:26 PM

    i read mine a story in bed

  9. Karen Usher
    April 17th 2018 / 9:37 PM

    Bath, reading and I usually rub my little girls back for approx. 10 mins . She finds it really relaxing

  10. Laura Lee
    April 21st 2018 / 7:37 AM

    Routine is key we do a bit of tv, then go up to read a story together then they are given half an hour to read by themselves or listen to a audio CD with a book then they have lights off and asleep

  11. Rachael Sexey
    April 22nd 2018 / 8:42 AM

    A nice warm bath and a star light

  12. Kim M
    April 28th 2018 / 4:21 PM

    A drink of warm milk and a bedtime story x

  13. Craig Havery
    April 28th 2018 / 5:23 PM

    use lavender room sprays

  14. jo liddement
    May 1st 2018 / 7:08 PM

    I’m lucky that i don’t have to help get my son to sleep. He’s always happy to settle down to a goodnight’s sleep but i do give him a glass of milk before bedtime.

  15. astrid c
    May 2nd 2018 / 9:44 AM

    quiettime at 6pm story andcuddles xx

  16. Danielle Dudley
    May 2nd 2018 / 7:30 PM

    Bath then cuddles <3

  17. Laura Pritchard
    May 2nd 2018 / 8:41 PM

    They each have a special “chant” I have to say to them every night!

  18. Carla Carthy
    May 3rd 2018 / 8:33 AM

    We have a little chat about 1 good thing about the day and if any bad we then do a mediation and relaxing story of you tube 🙂

  19. Kim Neville
    May 3rd 2018 / 8:43 AM

    We have a routine after dinner, bath time then cuddles reading a book. My son likes his jellycat bunnies in bed to comfort him too

  20. Hayley Todd
    May 3rd 2018 / 10:37 AM

    We always have a bedtime routine, a bath with Lavender bubble bath to help her relax, then it’s clean PJ time, snuggles on the sofa and then off to bed for story-time. My daughter always sleeps with her favourite teddy too.

  21. Katie Walker
    May 3rd 2018 / 11:00 AM

    My sister sings my youngest niece a lullaby

  22. Lindsey Martin
    May 3rd 2018 / 1:46 PM

    After a bath, we read a book, sing songs then lights out. I love reading together, this book sounds lovely and sweet.

  23. Carrie Jennings
    May 3rd 2018 / 2:32 PM

    constant routine of bath, milk, story then bed xxx

  24. irene gilmour
    May 3rd 2018 / 3:48 PM

    bath then story

  25. Tammy Neal
    May 3rd 2018 / 10:10 PM

    Bath and bed time story x

  26. Emily Neasham
    May 3rd 2018 / 10:24 PM

    Bath, bottle, cuddles with a book and then bed. Only 16 weeks but she loves sitting whist I read to her!

  27. Natalie Crossan
    May 3rd 2018 / 10:33 PM

    Reading a relaxing story every night before bed 🙂

  28. Tee simpson
    May 3rd 2018 / 10:46 PM

    We read a story and have cuddles

  29. Adrian Bold
    May 3rd 2018 / 11:00 PM

    We have a set routine, bath, story and bed at similar times each day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.