Buyagift Cinema Tickets With Dinner Smartbox Experience {Review & Giveaway}

If you were to ask me what’s at the top of my Christmas wish list I would definitely say some time for Chris and I to spend together as a couple. Life with a young family is busy and we never manage to find time just for ourselves. When buyagift asked me if I would like to review one of their experiences I decided to choose something from the ‘Christmas gifts for couples’ category.

Buyagift is the UK’s leading provider of experience days. With over 4,500 experiences to choose from and a dedicated Christmas section, you can be sure to find the perfect gift this festive season.

Using the website is easy, there are lots of categories and filters to choose from. I searched the Christmas gifts for couple categories and the cinema tickets with dinner smartbox caught my eye. The experience included a pair of Vue cinema tickets to a film of your choice and a three course meal with wine at Zizzi, ASK, Bella Italia or Prezzo. Priced at £49.99 I thought this was excellent value for money.

I really liked that I could view the partner guidebook before purchasing to check exactly where we could use the smartbox voucher. You can also view the set menu online so you know exactly what to expect.

Once my smartbox arrived, redeeming the experience was quick and easy. The gift box includes your voucher codes needed to redeem your experience and a partner guidebook. Visiting the buyagift homepage I found a clickable ‘Got A Voucher’ option which navigated me to a page to arrange my experience. I entered the required codes from the voucher which took me to a page where I could book the meal part of the experience. I could also generate the codes required to redeem my cinema tickets.

Booking the meal was really simple and an email arrived promptly to confirm my booking. I chose Prezzo at Media City in Manchester. I chose this location as it’s a great place to visit with ample parking.

Friday night arrived and it was time for our experience. We arrived for our booking a little early but it was no problem to seat us. The set menu we were given was slightly different from the one displayed on the website but there was still plenty of things we liked.

We opted for a soft drink instead of wine which was no problem at all. Our starters arrived promptly after ordering and we enjoyed those too.

Our main meals followed, these were equally as enjoyed. Soon it was time for desert, I chose the classic Italian tiramisu which was the best I’ve ever tasted.

Once our meal was over it was time to walk the short distance to the Vue cinema. We redeemed our codes effortlessly and took our seats to watch ‘Murder On The Orient Express’.

We had a really pleasant evening, it was lovely to spend some time together. Overall I found both redeeming and booking the experience very easy. I would definitely recommend Buyagift if you are looking to treat someone to an experience this festive season.

The lovely folks at buyagift have given us a cinema tickets with dinner smartbox to give away to one of our lovely readers. You could keep it for yourself or give it as a gift to someone you love this Christmas.

You can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Leaving a comment is mandatory. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 5.12.17
  • The prize is a Cinema Tickets with Dinner Smartbox experience. 
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.
  • Adventures In Websterland is not responsible for any missing or damaged prizes. 

Win a Buyagift Cinema Tickets with Dinner Smartbox Experience

Disclosure: We were sent the Cinema Tickets with Dinner Smartbox from Buyagift free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. 

149 Comments

  1. Ursula Hunt
    November 21st 2017 / 11:06 AM

    I would love a sky diving experience

  2. iain maciver
    November 21st 2017 / 11:16 AM

    a weekend away

  3. Alice Dixon
    November 21st 2017 / 11:18 AM

    The blue skies helicopter tour with champagne, it would be amazing

  4. olivia kirby
    November 21st 2017 / 11:24 AM

    2 FOR 1
    Two Nights for the Price of One Hotel Break

  5. laura banks
    November 21st 2017 / 11:46 AM

    a weekend away would be nice

  6. Elizabeth Bazley
    November 21st 2017 / 11:47 AM

    A weekend away

  7. Margaret Clarkson
    November 21st 2017 / 11:54 AM

    An afternoon tea would be lovely.

  8. Nathan
    November 21st 2017 / 12:18 PM

    so many to choose from! I like the sound of a London Showboat Dining Cruise for Two though!

  9. Sadiyya Maryam
    November 21st 2017 / 1:11 PM

    The afternoon tea experience sounds wonderful .

  10. DAWN WINSKILL
    November 21st 2017 / 2:10 PM

    The afternoon tea

  11. Carolynn Woodland
    November 21st 2017 / 2:26 PM

    Two night hotel break

  12. jennifer Hull
    November 21st 2017 / 3:02 PM

    I would love a steam train ride with afternoon tea.. fabulous day

  13. Emma Jones
    November 21st 2017 / 3:21 PM

    Afternoon Tea sounds amazing 🙂 a lovely treat x

  14. Keith Hunt
    November 21st 2017 / 3:46 PM

    Meet The Meerkats Experience

  15. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 21st 2017 / 4:12 PM

    Sky diving would be a drean

  16. Kim Neville
    November 21st 2017 / 4:24 PM

    A pamper treat

  17. Clara B
    November 21st 2017 / 4:50 PM

    Spa day

  18. Ashleigh Allan
    November 21st 2017 / 6:08 PM

    Afternoon tea

  19. shell mann
    November 21st 2017 / 6:36 PM

    I would love to win the premium spa day with lunch and treatments for two. It sounds so indulgent! The buyagift Christmas gifts for couples page is incredible, I would honestly be happy with any of those experiences.

  20. shell mann
    November 21st 2017 / 6:36 PM

    I would love to win the premium spa day with lunch and treatments for two. It sounds so indulgent! The buyagift Christmas gifts for couples page is incredible, I would honestly be happy with any of those experiences.

  21. joanna butler-savage
    November 21st 2017 / 7:14 PM

    skydiving

  22. Shan G
    November 21st 2017 / 7:17 PM

    A hot air balloon ride, please Santa!

  23. patrick quilty
    November 21st 2017 / 8:37 PM

    Afternoon Tea sounds amazing

  24. Sarah Cuttle
    November 21st 2017 / 8:53 PM

    Prezzo is my favourite place to eat. I think but a gift are brilliant, I have bought several experiences with them and all included dinner at some
    Amazing places. Great value.

  25. Tee Simpson
    November 21st 2017 / 9:18 PM

    Definately afternoom tea

  26. Jo L
    November 21st 2017 / 9:22 PM

    A spa day

  27. Jo W
    November 21st 2017 / 9:50 PM

    A spa day

  28. Angela Gouck
    November 21st 2017 / 11:10 PM

    A spa day would be heavenly

  29. CHRISTINE SUTHERLAND
    November 21st 2017 / 11:20 PM

    A luxury hotel stay

  30. Kayleigh Watkins
    November 21st 2017 / 11:37 PM

    I would love to win the partners cinema and meal experience, with three children aged 13, 5 and 8 months we never go out as a couple but if I was to win a night out we would make time to do it, we always say we need to do more things together as we are mum and dad not a couple anymore if that makes sense, we wouldn’t change our children for the world but a few hours break would be nice xXx

  31. Solange
    November 21st 2017 / 11:59 PM

    A spa day would be lovely.

  32. Andy T
    November 22nd 2017 / 12:33 AM

    I like eating.

  33. Natalie Crossan
    November 22nd 2017 / 12:46 AM

    Meet The Meerkats Experience x

  34. Jo Hutchinson
    November 22nd 2017 / 3:17 AM

    Afternoon Tea for Two at Patisserie Valerie with Cake Gift Box

  35. Stephanie Keill
    November 22nd 2017 / 8:06 AM

    I’d love a spa day experience.

  36. Corinne Wright
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:31 AM

    I agree with you. With four boys me and the hubby never get to go out alone. One of our favourite things to do as a couple is to watch a movie together so this would be lovely.

  37. Danielle Pooley
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:34 AM

    The blue skies helicopter tour, its on my bucket list

  38. Ailsa
    November 22nd 2017 / 10:13 AM

    A spa day experience

  39. emma penko
    November 22nd 2017 / 10:29 AM

    Afternoon tea would be wonderful

  40. sarah mcvicar
    November 22nd 2017 / 11:41 AM

    I’d love the sky diving for my hubby, it’s his dream to skydive

  41. Sharon Lou Johnson
    November 22nd 2017 / 10:59 AM

    i would love to wing walk x

  42. Jennifer Bruce
    November 22nd 2017 / 12:31 PM

    I’d love to find Afternoon Tea for Two at Patisserie Valerie with Cake under our tree this year, yum yum!

  43. Sheena Batey
    November 22nd 2017 / 1:22 PM

    Perfume making course is my wish.

  44. Alica
    November 22nd 2017 / 1:41 PM

    I would really like to do an afternoon tea!

  45. Andrea Fletcher
    November 22nd 2017 / 6:41 PM

    A city break.

  46. clair downham
    November 22nd 2017 / 7:48 PM

    weekend away or spa day

  47. Amy Pest
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:07 PM

    a weekend away would be nice

  48. Kathryn Davies
    November 22nd 2017 / 11:01 PM

    a weekend break

  49. Michelle smith
    November 22nd 2017 / 11:48 PM

    Afternoon tea

  50. Jessica Sawyer
    November 23rd 2017 / 9:15 AM

    Skydiving!

  51. Helen Stratton
    November 23rd 2017 / 10:29 AM

    The Two Night Hotel Break with Dinner would be amazing.

  52. craig austin
    November 23rd 2017 / 5:32 PM

    iFLY Indoor Skydiving Experience for Two

  53. Yolanda Davis
    November 23rd 2017 / 10:26 PM

    I’d pick the Two night hotel break

  54. Hayley Colburn
    November 24th 2017 / 3:27 PM

    The 3 course meal for 2 deals are good, we struggle to get overnight sitters for the kids so only really able to do something that takes a few hours and a meal would be perfect

  55. Tracy B
    November 24th 2017 / 7:18 PM

    Oooh I’d rather like an afternoon tea with my other half!

  56. lorraine kirk
    November 25th 2017 / 10:24 AM

    The iFly indoor skydiving experience looks like great fun!

  57. Rhiannon
    November 25th 2017 / 11:24 AM

    The champagne balloon flight for two would be amazing

  58. misty
    November 25th 2017 / 2:06 PM

    cinema and dinner i dont have tocook or clean! FANTASTIC

  59. Jules Eley
    November 25th 2017 / 2:07 PM

    I think it would be this one as your experience shows it to be a really lovely evening.

  60. Beky Austerberry
    November 25th 2017 / 5:27 PM

    a romantic night out

  61. Melissa Lee
    November 25th 2017 / 5:55 PM

    I would love to find a voucher for an afternoon tea

  62. Simone Griffin
    November 25th 2017 / 8:19 PM

    Swimming or feeding sharks

  63. Tasha
    November 25th 2017 / 8:44 PM

    Afternoon tea would be lovely

  64. Lorna Ledger
    November 25th 2017 / 11:00 PM

    Anything Spa or beauty related – oooh thanks for the chance

  65. Natalie Newham
    November 26th 2017 / 12:02 AM

    An overnight break 🙂

  66. Jackie Dawson
    November 26th 2017 / 9:12 AM

    I’d love any kind of animal experience

  67. Zoe Trelfa-Porter.
    November 26th 2017 / 8:27 PM

    A weekend away x

  68. Alice Colling
    November 27th 2017 / 7:13 PM

    Romantic hotel stay

  69. Louise Fairweather
    November 27th 2017 / 9:22 PM

    I would like to do a chocolate making experience

  70. Amanda tanner
    November 27th 2017 / 10:36 PM

    a hotel break or afternoon tea experience

  71. Lucy
    November 28th 2017 / 6:19 PM

    Definitely a spa day or weekend break for me! 🙂

  72. Sharon powell
    November 28th 2017 / 7:30 PM

    I would love theatre tickets x

  73. Jo Glasspool
    November 28th 2017 / 10:33 PM

    A hot air balloon trip.

  74. Shelly Layle
    November 29th 2017 / 12:16 PM

    A weekend away would be amazing

  75. hannah igoe
    November 29th 2017 / 1:54 PM

    I would love the 2 FOR 1
    2 for 1 Blissful Spa Day Choice

  76. Suzanne Gaulton
    November 29th 2017 / 3:01 PM

    Anything would be lovely – afternoon tea, spa, so many to choose from. If I was really pushed I’d say the one at The Shard. My hubby would definitely say indoor sky-dive though…

  77. KK
    November 29th 2017 / 9:48 PM

    Six Course Meal with Cocktails for Two at DSTRKT London

  78. amanda w
    December 1st 2017 / 11:25 AM

    a family photoshoot would be fab… or a nice spa day!

  79. Robert Price
    December 2nd 2017 / 3:56 PM

    A weekend breat

  80. Hazel Rea
    December 2nd 2017 / 4:37 PM

    By the time Christmas is over I will be ready for a 2 for 1 Blissful Spa Day!

  81. Mary h
    December 2nd 2017 / 6:00 PM

    A weekend break would be very much loved as long overdue

  82. Sharron Page
    December 2nd 2017 / 9:43 PM

    I’d love afternoon tea at the Bloomsbury hotel

  83. Violet Phillippo
    December 3rd 2017 / 1:13 AM

    A spa day would be amazing!

  84. Sarah Austin
    December 3rd 2017 / 11:21 AM

    A spa break!

  85. Allan Wilson
    December 3rd 2017 / 2:49 PM

    Tank Driving Experience

  86. Allan Fullarton
    December 3rd 2017 / 3:56 PM

    Two night hotel break

  87. Joanna Ford
    December 3rd 2017 / 8:29 PM

    A spa day would be amazing!

  88. Caroline Cordery
    December 3rd 2017 / 8:36 PM

    Rally driving

  89. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    December 3rd 2017 / 8:46 PM

    2 night hotel break

  90. Ann Skamarauskas
    December 3rd 2017 / 9:43 PM

    a spa day

  91. Sheri Darby
    December 3rd 2017 / 10:45 PM

    Afternoon Tea

  92. Alex A
    December 3rd 2017 / 10:59 PM

    A lovely spa break would be a nice relief from a hard term at uni

  93. Dean T
    December 4th 2017 / 12:33 AM

    Weekend break for sure

  94. Donna Lawton
    December 4th 2017 / 11:50 AM

    I’d be happy for anything 🙂

  95. donna l jones
    December 4th 2017 / 12:46 PM

    An afternoon tea

  96. Laura Pyper
    December 4th 2017 / 1:21 PM

    A weekend away

  97. tracy baines
    December 4th 2017 / 1:28 PM

    a weekend away in a lovely hotel by the sea would be great

  98. EJ Dunn
    December 4th 2017 / 4:20 PM

    A spa day with my husband would be lovely

  99. maria soady
    December 4th 2017 / 4:57 PM

    spa day would be fab

  100. Lauren Old
    December 4th 2017 / 6:07 PM

    Some kind of spa afternoon experience

  101. Hannah Scudder
    December 4th 2017 / 6:43 PM

    An afternoon tea experience.

  102. Deb Pettit
    December 4th 2017 / 7:00 PM

    A hot air balloon ride!!

  103. Maria soad
    December 4th 2017 / 8:40 PM

    A spa day

  104. April Alder
    December 4th 2017 / 9:20 PM

    A Spa Day would be fantastic!

  105. Lindsey Martin
    December 4th 2017 / 9:43 PM

    I’d love to find a spa experience

  106. Julia Mason
    December 4th 2017 / 9:51 PM

    A hot air balloon ride, Id be scared silly but, Ive always wanted to :0)

  107. Victoria B
    December 4th 2017 / 10:26 PM

    A theatre trip

  108. Deborah Clarke
    December 5th 2017 / 12:28 AM

    Anything that involves a bit of relaxilation and pampering ! Could really do with that lol

  109. Rebecca Alderson
    December 5th 2017 / 1:31 AM

    I’d love the spa day for two to share with my other half!

  110. Adrian Bold
    December 5th 2017 / 3:29 AM

    Two night hotel break

  111. jacqui rushton
    December 5th 2017 / 4:12 AM

    A racing car experience!

  112. Lucy Chester
    December 5th 2017 / 6:12 AM

    I would so love a SPA trip with my best friend

  113. Chris Fletcher
    December 5th 2017 / 7:32 AM

    A cookery course would be fun

  114. Ruth lee
    December 5th 2017 / 10:01 AM

    Weekend away

  115. Demi
    December 5th 2017 / 10:17 AM

    A blender! I’ve needed one for years!!

  116. Rachell Lynch
    December 5th 2017 / 10:29 AM

    A hotel break would be perfect

  117. caroline kelly
    December 5th 2017 / 10:31 AM

    A theatre break

  118. simon luthi
    December 5th 2017 / 10:44 AM

    My Gf absolutly loves going to the cinema. Would be awesome to surprise her with this.

  119. Maggie Osborn
    December 5th 2017 / 11:01 AM

    A weekend break

  120. Susan Freeman
    December 5th 2017 / 11:03 AM

    the cinema/dinner experience sounds lovely – as they all do

  121. Sarah Lou Oli
    December 5th 2017 / 11:26 AM

    I think id like the 3 course dinner at the view from the shard. Would be amazing x

  122. Emma Fox
    December 5th 2017 / 12:54 PM

    A would love to find the weekend away 🙂

  123. Miss Cora Harrison
    December 5th 2017 / 2:43 PM

    A weekend getaway!

  124. sarah fielding
    December 5th 2017 / 3:23 PM

    A weekend away for sure!

  125. JULIE WARD
    December 5th 2017 / 5:18 PM

    Afternoon tea at Patisserie Valerie, tried it before really good

  126. Debbie Preston
    December 5th 2017 / 6:08 PM

    Murder Mystery steam train trip

  127. Michelle Cheeseman
    December 5th 2017 / 6:11 PM

    A trip to the Theatre and a meal would be lovely.

  128. sharon stanley
    December 5th 2017 / 6:16 PM

    Definitely a spa break (minus kids) for a couple of days to refresh.

  129. Michelle Wild
    December 5th 2017 / 6:40 PM

    Two night hotel break.

  130. natasha lynch
    December 5th 2017 / 6:59 PM

    spa break

  131. December 5th 2017 / 7:09 PM

    I would love to take a lovely spa break 🙂

  132. Julie
    December 5th 2017 / 7:16 PM

    Oh the afternoon tea would be good.

  133. Ceri Kay
    December 5th 2017 / 8:10 PM

    Please enter me, what a lovely prize!

  134. linds curtis
    December 5th 2017 / 9:20 PM

    Helicopter flight over london would be amazing

  135. Diane Searle
    December 5th 2017 / 10:20 PM

    A spa day would be a dream!

  136. Kim W
    December 5th 2017 / 10:31 PM

    A spa day with treatment for two. Bliss!

  137. December 5th 2017 / 10:44 PM

    I’d love dinner on the Orient Express

  138. vicky syed
    December 5th 2017 / 11:05 PM

    hot air baloon flight would be amazing

  139. caroline tokes
    December 5th 2017 / 11:06 PM

    A laptop as mines on its way out

  140. Tammy Neal
    December 5th 2017 / 11:11 PM

    Zoo keeper experience xx

  141. Natalie Gillham
    December 5th 2017 / 11:12 PM

    A two night hotel break

  142. chrissie bhaskar
    December 5th 2017 / 11:27 PM

    a flying experience for my lovely husband xxxx

  143. Joy Winn
    December 5th 2017 / 11:34 PM

    A two night hotel break

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.