Wally The Washer {Review & Giveaway}

This month we have been working with Drumond Park to review some of their fantastic games for kids. Next up it’s Wally The Washer which has definitely been added to my top five favourite family games, its brilliant !

Wally The Washer is not just your average washing machine, fill him up with laundry, watch him spin then try to grab your clothes as they come tumbling out. Watch out though, if the smelly sock tumbles out during your turn you have to wear the peg on your nose until the sock comes out again.

The aim of the game is to be the first player to finishing hanging all their washing on their washing line. If two players’ final pieces come out in the same turn the fastest person to hang their last piece up is the winner.

The game does require 3 x AA batteries which are not included, inside the box you will find

1 x Wally The Washer washing machine

1 x Giant peg

1 x Dirty sock

1 x Sticker sheet

5 Clothes pieces each in red, yellow, green and blue

4 x Washing line and poles in red, yellow, green and blue

Assembling the game was quick and easy and we were soon set up and ready to play.

Daisy filled up the washing machine with hers’ and Jake’s clothes, they were both really excited to see how Wally would spin. Jake went first, closing the door to make Wally spin and then pressing down on the soap box to open the door.

There was lots of excitement and giggling when the door flew open and the clothes came tumbling. The kids quickly retrieved their pieces and hung them on their washing lines. I love how simple this game is for the kids to play, this means they can play alone or with us adults.

When the smelly sock eventually flew out the washing machine the kids were delighted, I think this feature adds an extra element of fun to the game. Jake was the first to wear the peg closely followed by Daisy.

The victor of our first round was Jake, as you can see he was over the moon to be crowned champion. Wally The Washer is lots of fun for the whole family to play, we absolutely loved it.

What We Loved About Wally The Washer

  • That the game is really simple to assemble and play
  • The cute washing machine
  • That we had to wear a peg on our noses
  • The way the pieces spill out of the washing machine
  • That the washing machine sounds like a real one

Wally The Washer is suitable for ages 4+ and is available to buy from Amazon, The Entertainer, Argos and other good toy retailers.

How would like to win your very own Wally The Washer, you can enter the giveaway below using the gleam app. Make sure you come back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and good luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 04.12.2018 11.59pm.
  • The prize is a Wally The Washer game as stated above.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.
  • Please read our privacy policy to understand how we use any data we collect.

Win Wally The Washer Game

Disclosure: We were sent Wally The Washer free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links see our disclosure policy for more information.

Share:

110 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 22nd 2018 / 5:01 PM

    The bathroom!

  2. Sean eccles
    November 22nd 2018 / 5:08 PM

    The bathroom

  3. Samantha O'D
    November 22nd 2018 / 8:05 PM

    The Kitchen

  4. Margaret Gallagher
    November 22nd 2018 / 8:08 PM

    The bathroom

  5. Lyndsey Cooksey
    November 22nd 2018 / 8:46 PM

    The bathroom! Saying that though, I’m a cleaner for my job and other people’s toilets are worse than mine so I guess it’s a pleasure!

  6. Ashleigh Allan
    November 22nd 2018 / 9:43 PM

    The bathrooms

  7. iain maciver
    November 22nd 2018 / 10:10 PM

    the bathroom

  8. EMMA WALTERS
    November 22nd 2018 / 10:21 PM

    the kitchen…its neverending!

  9. Solange
    November 23rd 2018 / 2:20 AM

    My least favourite room in my house to clean is the bathroom.

  10. Adrian Bold
    November 23rd 2018 / 2:58 AM

    I hate cleaning the kitchen. In particular the oven is a nightmare to clean.

  11. Glyn Davies
    November 23rd 2018 / 5:56 AM

    The bathroom

  12. Helen Arlow
    November 23rd 2018 / 10:27 AM

    It’s got to be the kitchen

  13. Catherine S
    November 23rd 2018 / 11:31 AM

    Probably the kitchen as the floor always gets covered with muddy paw prints, however carefully I dry the dog’s paws before I let her in!

  14. Kim Neville
    November 23rd 2018 / 12:24 PM

    Bathroom is the worst

  15. Karen Barrett
    November 23rd 2018 / 1:21 PM

    The conservatory… all those windows!

  16. Tony Metcalfe
    November 23rd 2018 / 2:13 PM

    The bathrooom!

  17. November 23rd 2018 / 4:00 PM

    The Kitchen it’s never ending lol pots pans cooking oven cleaning washing uurghh

  18. Laura Turner
    November 23rd 2018 / 4:48 PM

    The toilet, always yucky.

  19. Andrea Fletcher
    November 23rd 2018 / 5:20 PM

    The bathroom.

  20. Jo m welsh
    November 23rd 2018 / 5:30 PM

    The bathroom I hate cleaning it

  21. Adrienne McGroder
    November 23rd 2018 / 6:57 PM

    The bathroom definitely!

  22. Susan B
    November 23rd 2018 / 7:32 PM

    The kitchen. So many surfaces and appliances to keep cleaning.

  23. Amy Bondoc
    November 23rd 2018 / 8:14 PM

    my daughters bedroom, shes 16, enough s1id hehe

  24. Angie McDonald
    November 23rd 2018 / 8:50 PM

    Would have to be the kitchen! The work surfaces aren’t too and but its having to pull all the appliance soft to clean behind that them can one a pain

  25. gemma hendry
    November 23rd 2018 / 10:31 PM

    i hate cleaning the kitchen because you clean it then use i and dirty again

  26. Shelley Jessup
    November 23rd 2018 / 10:37 PM

    The bathroom, I hate it as it’s so old & lots of crooks n nooks to get into!

  27. john prendergast
    November 23rd 2018 / 11:25 PM

    The bathroom

  28. Nuala R
    November 24th 2018 / 2:06 AM

    lol the bathroom

  29. Rachel Frances
    November 24th 2018 / 2:32 AM

    My kid would really love this

  30. Louise Reeks
    November 24th 2018 / 10:50 AM

    The kitchen, never stays clean

  31. Kay Broomfield
    November 24th 2018 / 11:32 AM

    The kitchen. The children are creating new washing up even as I switch the dishwasher on!

  32. Keri Brooks
    November 24th 2018 / 12:03 PM

    The kitchen after a big family meal on a sunday

  33. Debbie Finnerty
    November 24th 2018 / 1:02 PM

    my livingroom I absolutely hate it it’s like everyone in the house sees a surface and immediately thinks oh that needs covering and decide leave their junk everywhere!

  34. Lorna Ledger
    November 24th 2018 / 6:13 PM

    The Shower! What is the scummy stuff? Why does it not stay clean? EWWWWW

  35. Fiona Rennie
    November 24th 2018 / 6:45 PM

    The living room, I hate hoovering

  36. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 24th 2018 / 11:22 PM

    I think it would have to be the kitchen especially the oven.

  37. Anna
    November 25th 2018 / 8:49 AM

    I hate cleaning my bathroom

  38. Michelle Smith
    November 25th 2018 / 10:24 AM

    The kitchen because it’s quite a big room

  39. Sally Collingwood
    November 25th 2018 / 10:48 AM

    The bathroom, hate toilet cleaning!

  40. Ursula Hunt
    November 25th 2018 / 11:35 AM

    Must be the bathroom

  41. Laura Banks
    November 25th 2018 / 11:43 AM

    my sons bedroom

  42. Jo
    November 25th 2018 / 1:31 PM

    Kitchen – hate cleaning the oven & fridge, freezer needs defrosting – another job I’m putting off, hate how full and messy my kitchen table is from the kids. Bought a UV torch to check for puppy Lee and even things that look clean like the cupboards are not

    • Jo
      November 25th 2018 / 1:32 PM

      *puppy pee

  43. Christina Pamer
    November 25th 2018 / 8:52 PM

    That would be the kitchen as it is the arrest room in the house.

  44. andrea tinkler
    November 25th 2018 / 9:14 PM

    My sons bedroom. I never know what i am going to find in there

  45. Rebecca Smith
    November 26th 2018 / 9:30 AM

    I really hate cleaning the bathroom

  46. Laura Wheatley
    November 26th 2018 / 6:24 PM

    it has gotta be the bathroom. i hate cleaning the toilet and my daughters have a habit of leaving empty toilet roll tubes everywhere

  47. Hannah Rowley
    November 27th 2018 / 9:37 PM

    The bathroom

  48. Rachel Butterworth
    November 27th 2018 / 10:26 PM

    The kitchen, especially the dreaded oven.

  49. Diane Carey
    November 28th 2018 / 9:09 AM

    The kitchen as it is quite big and takes a while, especially when I have to clean all the cupboards on top, inside and the fronts

  50. Emma Fox
    November 28th 2018 / 12:29 PM

    It has to be the bathroom 🙁

  51. Troy Easton
    November 28th 2018 / 2:03 PM

    The bedroom.

  52. Rebecca Mercer
    November 29th 2018 / 10:19 AM

    It has to be the living room I hate dusting and polishing

  53. emma howard
    November 29th 2018 / 1:37 PM

    The kitchen – especially the oven!

  54. Louise Bennett
    November 29th 2018 / 3:58 PM

    bathroom

  55. Jodie W
    November 29th 2018 / 8:38 PM

    The downstairs loo, as it is a small space and difficult to properly clean

  56. Victoria Prince
    November 30th 2018 / 1:59 PM

    Definitely the bathroom – hate doing the plugholes in particular!

  57. Sam Parkes
    November 30th 2018 / 7:39 PM

    The bathroom as I hate cleaning the toilet

  58. Michaela Turner
    December 1st 2018 / 5:21 AM

    I hate cleaning the bathroom

  59. Geri Gregg
    December 1st 2018 / 1:31 PM

    The bathroom definitely

  60. Sharon Hirst
    December 1st 2018 / 5:04 PM

    The bathroom

  61. Allan Fullarton
    December 2nd 2018 / 9:13 AM

    The bathroom

  62. Christine Lockley
    December 2nd 2018 / 10:35 AM

    The Kitchen

  63. Claire W
    December 2nd 2018 / 7:16 PM

    The Kitchen as there is just so much more to clean.

  64. Ray Becker
    December 3rd 2018 / 6:08 AM

    Bathroom

  65. Gemma Middleton
    December 3rd 2018 / 1:24 PM

    The kitchen is a nightmare and we are currently having building work done and the kitchen seems to be taking the brunt of the dirt.

  66. Clare Hubbard
    December 3rd 2018 / 4:05 PM

    The bathroom

  67. Sheri Darby
    December 3rd 2018 / 5:32 PM

    The bathroom

  68. Katerina Economides
    December 3rd 2018 / 6:27 PM

    The utility room. Always loads of muddy foot and pawprint. Have to clean the floor every day.

  69. JULIE WARD
    December 3rd 2018 / 7:53 PM

    The bathroom, the males in this house are not domesticated

  70. Pauline Burroughs
    December 3rd 2018 / 8:49 PM

    It’s got to be the bathroom closely followed by the kitchen

  71. Rachael obrien
    December 3rd 2018 / 11:01 PM

    The kitchen ! I love it when it clean and tidy but it gets messed up so quick ! Washing up seems to multiply on its own .. the crumbs on the floor drive me bonkers ! The bin is a disgusting job and there washing basket is always in the corner of the room staring at me with a certain disappointed look …

  72. Lisa Pond
    December 4th 2018 / 12:08 AM

    Urgh the bathroom for sure

  73. suzanne Sendell
    December 4th 2018 / 6:16 AM

    M bathroom as Its constantly dusty wher Ive always got the window open

  74. Rachael Sexey
    December 4th 2018 / 6:40 AM

    The bathroom

  75. charlotte wilde
    December 4th 2018 / 7:15 AM

    omg the bathroom! i absolutely hate doing it!

  76. zoe somerfield
    December 4th 2018 / 7:17 AM

    It has to be the bathroom, it’s such a chore scrubbing down the tiles and the shower.

  77. Rachel Lewis
    December 4th 2018 / 8:02 AM

    Bedroom. Would love this for my niece.

  78. Catherine Bullas
    December 4th 2018 / 9:13 AM

    The kitchen

  79. Katie m
    December 4th 2018 / 9:33 AM

    My little sisters bedroom it’s a nightmare

  80. Amanda Renirie
    December 4th 2018 / 10:46 AM

    The kitchen. I clean it, leave and within seconds it seems to be a mess again!

  81. A.E. ADKINS
    December 4th 2018 / 11:00 AM

    Bathroom, every time. I can doo every other room without rubber gloves!

  82. Adrian Clarke
    December 4th 2018 / 11:16 AM

    The Bathroom is never nice.

  83. Carol Boffey
    December 4th 2018 / 11:21 AM

    the bathroom

  84. Kelly Knowles
    December 4th 2018 / 11:27 AM

    I hate cleaning the bathroom, seems like everyone uses but only i clean too

  85. Maria Jane Knight
    December 4th 2018 / 11:48 AM

    The kitchen as it has the dreaded oven!

  86. paula cheadle
    December 4th 2018 / 12:58 PM

    I hate cleaning the bathroom

  87. Rachel Craig
    December 4th 2018 / 1:42 PM

    Toilet.

  88. Charlotte G
    December 4th 2018 / 1:50 PM

    I hate cleaning the bedrooms, there’s always clothes everywhere and it takes sooo long

  89. Kirsteen Mackay
    December 4th 2018 / 2:04 PM

    The Bathroom by far.

  90. Teresa sheldon
    December 4th 2018 / 2:43 PM

    I don’t like cleaning the bathroom, loads of tiles to keep clean, then there’s the bath bending over and cleaning it is a right pain, the basin and toilet where everyone else uses but never rinses the basin or thinks to put a bit of bleach down when they know it’s right by the loo in the cupboard and I think I’m the only one to put the loo roll on the holder, the others leave tho old roll on and the new one on top and as for changing the towels well don’t get me going on this one , I do live in a male dominated household so I shouldn’t be suprised really bless them

  91. Claire Nelson
    December 4th 2018 / 5:19 PM

    The bathroom although to be honest there is no room I enjoy cleaning!

  92. Miss Tracy Hanson
    December 4th 2018 / 6:46 PM

    I must admit it’s the kitchen and the tile floor. Having a large dog doesn’t help this weather when he’s in and out of the garden quite a lot (shouldn’t complain but the floor does get messy) and the oven is my bugbear. Also absolutely hate trying to hang sheets out on the line (the washing machine is in the kitchen so that adds to it lol).

  93. LEE HARDY
    December 4th 2018 / 7:43 PM

    The bathroom

  94. Tracy Hanley
    December 4th 2018 / 8:00 PM

    The bathroom

  95. laura frost
    December 4th 2018 / 8:15 PM

    bathroom

  96. Stef Acaster
    December 4th 2018 / 8:36 PM

    The bathroom

  97. kayleigh Robinson
    December 4th 2018 / 8:39 PM

    The kitchen! Cause I know it means cleaning the oven

  98. Laura Findlay
    December 4th 2018 / 8:53 PM

    The bathroom. It’s a grim job requiring lots of effort x

  99. laura stewart
    December 4th 2018 / 9:14 PM

    my daughters room!

  100. Hayley
    December 4th 2018 / 9:43 PM

    Any room that needs dusting…. I hate dusting!!!!

  101. Theresa Thomas
    December 4th 2018 / 10:15 PM

    The Kitchen

  102. Lisa Mcalley
    December 4th 2018 / 10:19 PM

    The toilet. No matter how many times i clean my 2 sons always mess it up

  103. Tee simpson
    December 4th 2018 / 10:27 PM

    The kitchen.

  104. janine atkin
    December 4th 2018 / 11:00 PM

    i hate cleaning the bathroom

  105. Lia Burns
    December 4th 2018 / 11:01 PM

    The bathroom because I live with boys! Do I need to say any more?! Haha

  106. Natalie Gillham
    December 4th 2018 / 11:28 PM

    I hate cleaning my kitchen, especially now my dishwasher has broken 🙁

  107. Natalie Crossan
    December 4th 2018 / 11:45 PM

    Kitchen – urgh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.