Who’s The Dude ? {Review & Giveaway}

We have recently been working with Drumond Park reviewing some of their fantastic children’s games but this month it’s the grown-ups turn to have some fun. Chris and I were excited when Who’s The Dude? arrived for us to enjoy.

Who’s The Dude? is the brand new hilarious double act charades game from Drumond Park. The game comes with a life-size dude who will be your partner in this game of charades with a twist. Let the other players guess what you two are up to while you race against the clock to win points. You could find your self and the dude acting out a sport, profession or even a scene from a movie.

The game is for 3-8 players and suitable for ages 16+. The game retails at £24.99 and is available from all good  retailers. For more information and stockists, visit www.drumondpark.com.

Inside the box you will find

  • Inflatable Dude
  • 110 scenario charade cards
  • Score sheets pad
  • Instruction sheet

There’s a huge range of fun charades to choose from.

The first player chooses a card from the stack. They then decide which from the four charade options on the card they would like to play out with the dude. The player can choose from ‘What’s happening?’ ‘What are we doing ?’ ‘Where are we ?’ and what am I ?’. Some of the options are just hysterical and very questionable. My husband Chris chose ‘What’s happening ?’ Rodeo

We then had 45 seconds to guess what he was doing, we used a timer on our phones but you can download ‘The Dude app’. I can’t type here some of the guesses that were flying around, we are a family blog after all. Everyone had such a great laugh.

We played four rounds of the game, we chose to play as individuals but you can also team up if you have enough players. I had the most points at the end making me the winner, yay! I absolutely love this twist on the traditional game of charades it’s certainly lots more fun with the dude as your partner.

Who’s The Dude? is the perfect party game for grown-ups this festive season and we have kindly been offered one to give away to our readers.

You can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 07.12.17.
  • The prize is the game Who’s The Dude?.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

Win Who’s The Dude ? Game

Disclosure: We were sent Who’s The Dude? free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post contains an affiliate link.

0 Shares

70 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 16th 2017 / 11:52 AM

    A Lady Gaga act – my kids think I am great at doing impressions of her!

  2. iain maciver
    November 16th 2017 / 12:58 PM

    elvis presley

  3. sarah mcvicar
    November 16th 2017 / 1:17 PM

    ooh Leon and June off gogglebox. love them

  4. Margaret Gallagher
    November 16th 2017 / 1:36 PM

    Leo and June

  5. S Edwards
    November 16th 2017 / 1:48 PM

    Jaws the movie

  6. laura banks
    November 16th 2017 / 3:34 PM

    a spot of surfing

  7. Rachel Butterworth
    November 16th 2017 / 4:13 PM

    The Walking Dead.

  8. andrea tinkler
    November 16th 2017 / 7:58 PM

    i do a mean Elvis…so i am told lol

  9. Annabel Greaves
    November 16th 2017 / 8:31 PM

    Elvis

  10. Iris Tilley
    November 16th 2017 / 8:33 PM

    Prince

  11. Ashleigh Allan
    November 16th 2017 / 9:29 PM

    Michael Jackson

  12. Sarah Mackay
    November 16th 2017 / 10:32 PM

    Titanic

  13. kayleigh white
    November 16th 2017 / 10:36 PM

    Del Boy Trotter falling through the bar hatch!

  14. Solange
    November 17th 2017 / 12:24 AM

    Dirty Dancing

  15. Graham Ross
    November 17th 2017 / 9:25 AM

    Snow boarding

  16. Ursula Hunt
    November 17th 2017 / 10:49 AM

    The Queen

  17. Ren Taylor
    November 17th 2017 / 11:29 AM

    Washing and drying his hair lol

  18. Claire glace
    November 17th 2017 / 4:47 PM

    Adele !

  19. LYNN HEATH
    November 17th 2017 / 7:27 PM

    I would be craig revell horwood judging strictly come dancing!

  20. Laura Pritchard
    November 18th 2017 / 8:56 AM

    I’d act out the Titanic ‘I’m flying Jack’ scene!

  21. Don Jones
    November 18th 2017 / 10:08 AM

    The big labowski

  22. Angela Treadway
    November 18th 2017 / 5:42 PM

    riding a bike x

  23. Heather Hibbert
    November 18th 2017 / 10:53 PM

    Pogo sticks!

  24. john prendergast
    November 19th 2017 / 11:02 AM

    strictly come dancing

  25. Sharon Lou Johnson
    November 19th 2017 / 10:12 AM

    paddy from emmerdale lol

  26. fiona waterworth
    November 19th 2017 / 7:54 PM

    dumb and dumber would be interesting

  27. Lyndsey Cooksey
    November 19th 2017 / 10:03 PM

    Kirk from coronation street lol

  28. June Lord
    November 20th 2017 / 12:30 PM

    Murder on the Dance Floor

  29. kRIS
    November 20th 2017 / 3:16 PM

    Elvis would be a good one

  30. leanne weir
    November 20th 2017 / 8:07 PM

    Star wars

  31. Jules Eley
    November 22nd 2017 / 12:26 PM

    Titanic

  32. Sally Collingwood
    November 23rd 2017 / 2:49 PM

    Pride and Predujice

  33. Kellie McIntyre
    November 23rd 2017 / 10:39 PM

    Driving a bus

  34. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 25th 2017 / 3:08 PM

    I think it would have to be dumb and dumber

  35. Ruth Harwood
    November 26th 2017 / 12:35 PM

    Mansfield Park

  36. lyla
    November 27th 2017 / 6:12 PM

    Mo Farrah

  37. Hannah Pearson-Walker
    November 28th 2017 / 4:15 AM

    Taking a bath! x

  38. Fiona Rennie
    November 29th 2017 / 9:48 PM

    Dancing

  39. Kelly Hirst
    November 30th 2017 / 10:09 PM

    Running a marathon

  40. Rich Tyler
    December 2nd 2017 / 1:01 AM

    dumb and dumber (love that film!)

  41. Lynn Neal
    December 2nd 2017 / 10:49 PM

    Twins!

  42. Kim Neville
    December 3rd 2017 / 12:46 PM

    Some gymnastics moves with my son

  43. Allan Wilson
    December 3rd 2017 / 4:02 PM

    Dirty Dancing

  44. Kev Cannon
    December 5th 2017 / 10:18 AM

    Strictly Come Dancing would be fun

  45. Rebecca Mercer
    December 6th 2017 / 7:01 AM

    Dumb and dumber would be good

  46. Susan B
    December 6th 2017 / 10:50 AM

    I think I would be too embarrassed so would leave it to the children and watch instead. Looks fun.

  47. Lee Hardy
    December 6th 2017 / 11:50 AM

    Elvis

  48. Anthea Holloway
    December 6th 2017 / 5:47 PM

    Leonard Cohen!

  49. Allan Fullarton
    December 6th 2017 / 6:34 PM

    Leo and June

  50. janine atkin
    December 6th 2017 / 9:43 PM

    dirty dancing final dance

  51. JULIE WARD
    December 6th 2017 / 9:51 PM

    Tom and Jerry

  52. EJ Dunn
    December 6th 2017 / 11:35 PM

    Macho Man!

  53. Paula T
    December 7th 2017 / 8:03 AM

    The dirty dancing lift lol

  54. Sarah Parker
    December 7th 2017 / 8:12 AM

    sleeping lions

  55. Maria Jane Knight
    December 7th 2017 / 9:50 AM

    pulling a pint!

  56. Emma Fox
    December 7th 2017 / 11:08 AM

    Murder on the Orient Express 🙂

  57. Stevie
    December 7th 2017 / 11:14 AM

    I think I’d like to do a duet with David Bowie.

  58. Deborah Clarke
    December 7th 2017 / 11:24 AM

    The great British bake off would be fun . The game sounds perfect for playing with the family over Xmas. Fingers crossed

  59. carol boffey
    December 7th 2017 / 11:26 AM

    Dirty Dancing

  60. Tammy Neal
    December 7th 2017 / 11:38 AM

    Greece

  61. paula cheadle
    December 7th 2017 / 12:02 PM

    Elvis

  62. Lindsey Martin
    December 7th 2017 / 1:50 PM

    I’d like to act out getting my daughter to sleep, would be so funny!

  63. December 7th 2017 / 1:55 PM

    Titanic

  64. Tee Simpson
    December 7th 2017 / 2:16 PM

    Gru from Despicable me

  65. Charlie Brunton
    December 7th 2017 / 3:29 PM

    I’d act out Forest Gump sitting on the bench talking to people!

  66. louise Clarke
    December 7th 2017 / 5:02 PM

    I would to act act Chubby Checkers, Twist Again

  67. Teresa sheldon
    December 7th 2017 / 7:07 PM

    Grease the dude could double up as John Travolta

  68. sharon stanley
    December 7th 2017 / 7:32 PM

    I think my first would be something a little easier like romeo and juliet but I am pretty sure I would up the anti once everyone got into the game.

  69. sandy ralph
    December 7th 2017 / 8:52 PM

    mrs browns boys it would be hilarious

  70. Natalie Crossan
    December 7th 2017 / 10:38 PM

    Titanic x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.