BrainBox Peppa Pig Review & Giveaway

Daisy and Jake are both massive Peppa Pig fans. I’ve lost count of the number of episodes we have watched over the years. We also love playing games together, we can often be found on a Saturday afternoon partaking in one or two. When we were asked if we would like to review the new Brainbox Peppa Pig game we were delighted, we could combine our love of both.

Brainbox Peppa Pig helps children with their observation and memory skills. There are 55 cards and each one features Peppa and her little brother George in a whole variety of situations. The aim of the game is to study the scene on the card, remember as much as you can about it and then answer some questions to test your memory.

Daisy and I played the game together although it can be adapted for a single player. Daisy has a fantastic memory so I knew she would love this game.

We took it in turns to choose a card, we had until the sand timer ran out to memorise as much as we could about the scene. Next we rolled the dice to decide how many questions we had to answer, there are five questions on the back of each card.

 

Daisy did really well with this part, better than me in fact! Another great thing about the cards is they helped with Daisy’s reading skills. She insisted on reading the captions on the bottom of each card.

Brainbox have kindly offered one of my readers a chance to win the Peppa Pig game for themselves.ย You can enter using the Gleam app below. There are two mandatory tasks and the rest are optional, you can even come back every day for extra entries.ย Please also take some time to read the terms and conditions of the giveaway.

Terms & Conditions

  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 19.03.2017 11.59pm.
  • The prize is a Brainbox Peppa Pig Game.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email/tweet.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • The prize will be sent directly to the winner from the promoter.

Win a Brainbox Peppa Pig Game

Good Luck x

*We were sent the Peppa Pig game free of charge for the purpose of review. All thoughts and opinions are our own*

137 Comments

  1. Tracy Hanley
    February 27, 2017 / 11:53 am

    I love blue peter , i loved to make all the things they made

  2. emma walters
    February 27, 2017 / 12:40 pm

    gummi bears…..bouncing here & there & everywhere!

  3. Liam Bishop
    February 27, 2017 / 2:23 pm

    Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, I still love it now and so does my son! We watch it together.

  4. Jo Hutchinson
    February 27, 2017 / 2:59 pm

    I loved Blue Peter

  5. lucy higgins
    February 27, 2017 / 3:18 pm

    button moon, Rugrats and the Raccoons

  6. aga
    February 27, 2017 / 3:29 pm

    great game

  7. Amanda tanner
    February 27, 2017 / 3:41 pm

    So many I loved Scooby doo, bag puss, rainbow could go on don’t think kids programmes are as good as the 80,s and 90’s.

  8. iain maciver
    February 27, 2017 / 4:24 pm

    crackerjack

  9. Harline parkin
    February 27, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    I loved the clangers

  10. Tracy Nixon
    February 27, 2017 / 4:42 pm

    Jackanory. I used to love listening to the stories!

  11. Erin Thomas
    February 27, 2017 / 6:51 pm

    The Rugrats

  12. Isabel O
    February 27, 2017 / 7:02 pm

    I loved Thomas the Tank Engine, I had loads of episodes on VHS tape. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Rachel Craig
    February 27, 2017 / 7:38 pm

    Glen Michael’s Cartoon Cavalcade. Enjoyed watching :- Casper the Friendly Ghost etc.

  14. Kay Sherman
    February 27, 2017 / 7:48 pm

    When I was young it was Care Bears or raggy dolls then when I got older it was sweet valley high

  15. Susan B
    February 27, 2017 / 7:56 pm

    Gigantor was my fave. It was an American cartoon robot show.

  16. Colin Bragg
    February 27, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    He-Man was my favourite

  17. Rachael Ashmore
    February 27, 2017 / 8:16 pm

    Moomins

  18. Hannah Scudder
    February 27, 2017 / 8:23 pm

    I loved mighty morphin power rangers!

  19. laura banks
    February 27, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    jamie and his magic torch

  20. Elaine Savage
    February 27, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    I loved Blue Peter

  21. Katie
    February 27, 2017 / 9:07 pm

    Postman Pat

  22. Jules Eley
    February 27, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    Danger Mouse

  23. Jayne Townson
    February 27, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    I used to love button moon, thanks for the giveaway.

  24. Angela Treadway
    February 27, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    powerpuff girls! x

  25. Kim Neville
    February 27, 2017 / 10:16 pm

    I liked Mr Ben

  26. Solange
    February 27, 2017 / 10:32 pm

    Thundercats

  27. Tee Simpson
    February 27, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    I loved Mona the vampire

  28. Margaret gallagher
    February 27, 2017 / 10:52 pm

    Mr Ben he had so many adventures

  29. Sarah Mackay
    February 27, 2017 / 11:25 pm

    I loved superted when I was a young kid

  30. Karen hutchinson
    February 27, 2017 / 11:30 pm

    Bod and grange hill

  31. Cthek Goru
    February 28, 2017 / 12:58 am

    Crackerjack

  32. Victoria Prince
    February 28, 2017 / 10:25 am

    Fun House! Loved that and always wanted to be on it, never was though ๐Ÿ™

  33. Kat Lucas
    February 28, 2017 / 10:37 am

    I loved Batman the old tv series

  34. lia sturman
    February 28, 2017 / 10:55 am

    grange hill

  35. Peter Watson
    February 28, 2017 / 11:19 am

    Jackanory

  36. ADEINNE TONNER
    February 28, 2017 / 11:32 am

    For me it was Tracy Beaker used to love that show as a kid

  37. Sarah Ann
    February 28, 2017 / 1:38 pm

    I love Thomas the Tank Engine!

  38. Amy Rennocks
    February 28, 2017 / 2:20 pm

    James the Cat <3

  39. Alice Dixon
    February 28, 2017 / 2:24 pm

    Rosie and Jim

  40. jen s morgan
    February 28, 2017 / 2:36 pm

    Mine was raggy dolls x

  41. Laura Pritchard
    February 28, 2017 / 2:50 pm

    I always loved Knightmare!

  42. maria blythin
    February 28, 2017 / 4:55 pm

    mine was my little pony x

  43. Anthony Harrington
    February 28, 2017 / 6:53 pm

    I loved The Pink Panther Show

  44. ian Cheyne
    February 28, 2017 / 7:01 pm

    The clangers

  45. Claire Woods
    February 28, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    Postman Pat

  46. Angie McDonald
    February 28, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    I used to love TOTS TV

  47. Adrian Bold
    February 28, 2017 / 10:49 pm

    I loved Blue Peter and Grange Hill.

  48. Lorna Ledger
    February 28, 2017 / 11:37 pm

    Blue Peter, I used to really look forward to watching it ๐Ÿ™‚

  49. Sandra Fortune
    March 1, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    I’m a bit older my grandson would love this. I remember andy pandy , bill & ben, woodentops and noddy lol

  50. Michelle Ferguson
    March 1, 2017 / 8:46 pm

    I Loved the smurfs

  51. Karen T
    March 2, 2017 / 12:23 am

    I loved Rainbow Bright

  52. Sally Collingwood
    March 2, 2017 / 8:43 am

    Camberwick Green

  53. Susan Smith
    March 2, 2017 / 7:13 pm

    Now i am going to show my age, Andy Pandy

  54. A.E. ADKINS
    March 4, 2017 / 10:41 am

    Blue Peter was a fav, always wanted a BP badge but not enough to actually do anything about it!

  55. Ruth Harwood
    March 4, 2017 / 10:59 am

    Byker Grove xx

  56. amy bondoc
    March 4, 2017 / 1:16 pm

    Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and i still love them now! loves transformers too i admit was a tomboy!

  57. Kim Styles
    March 4, 2017 / 2:36 pm

    Banana Splits

  58. Fiona Rennie
    March 4, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    I loved the Rag Dolls

  59. March 4, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    oh my goodness Evelyn would adore this game!

  60. Keith Hunt
    March 4, 2017 / 11:36 pm

    The 1970s Scooby Doo

  61. Sandra Fortune
    March 5, 2017 / 12:33 pm

    Haha ever heard of Bill and Ben and Watch with Mother I used to love them and they were in black and white. Crickey time flies but my little grandson loves peppa pig.

  62. Danielle Pooley
    March 5, 2017 / 4:56 pm

    Rosie & Jim!

  63. Adrian Crook
    March 5, 2017 / 8:38 pm

    The Banana Splits

  64. Natalie Crossan
    March 5, 2017 / 11:35 pm

    the queens nose!

  65. KARL BOROWY
    March 6, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    TIN TIN

  66. jo liddement
    March 7, 2017 / 8:58 am

    I loved The Clangers and still do

  67. Rebecca roberts
    March 8, 2017 / 11:02 am

    I use to love button moon

  68. Ruby spiteri
    March 9, 2017 / 12:40 pm

    Rugrats x

  69. michelle speight
    March 9, 2017 / 12:46 pm

    wacky races

  70. janine atkin
    March 9, 2017 / 4:41 pm

    i loved 5 children and IT

  71. Leila Benhamida
    March 10, 2017 / 10:47 am

    Loved Tom Sawyer and the smurfs

  72. Emma Pascoe
    March 10, 2017 / 8:45 pm

    Rainbow! my first word was zippy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  73. Christopher Read
    March 11, 2017 / 10:35 pm

    Sooty

  74. March 12, 2017 / 1:28 am

    Bob the builder! My partner thought it was hilarious that a 5 year old girl had a bob the builder themed party! I’m so glad my daughter loves it now too haha

  75. Toni Pearson
    March 13, 2017 / 7:01 pm

    I loved Tom and Jerry, and .Thundercats

  76. JULIE WARD
    March 13, 2017 / 10:07 pm

    Tom and Jerry, I still enjoy watching them

  77. Danielle Spencer
    March 14, 2017 / 10:27 am

    Rugrats

  78. Christine Caple
    March 14, 2017 / 5:09 pm

    Sooty and Sweep

  79. Tasha
    March 14, 2017 / 5:20 pm

    Tots tv

  80. Christina Palmer
    March 14, 2017 / 5:38 pm

    I loved the raggie dolls. I can still remember a couple of names now – Hi Fi and Back to Front

  81. AnnaH
    March 14, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    Playschool

  82. Clare Hubbard
    March 15, 2017 / 9:12 am

    I loved animals of farthing wood!

  83. Ursula Hunt
    March 15, 2017 / 12:29 pm

    I loved Little House on the Prarie

  84. kimberley ryan
    March 15, 2017 / 2:17 pm

    Dungeons and dragons ๐Ÿ™‚

  85. Nick Hubbard
    March 15, 2017 / 7:18 pm

    Smurfs!

  86. sheri Darby
    March 15, 2017 / 7:23 pm

    Top Cat

  87. Amy Wright
    March 15, 2017 / 7:30 pm

    My favourite TV show was Kipper the dog

  88. Bernice Cockrell
    March 15, 2017 / 10:45 pm

    I used to love Pipkins & animal magic….good times!

  89. MANDY DOHERTY
    March 16, 2017 / 10:25 am

    Andy Pandy

  90. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    March 16, 2017 / 7:32 pm

    Button Moon and Rainbow

  91. Laura Whittle
    March 16, 2017 / 7:49 pm

    Rainbow was my fave. Loved Zippy x

  92. Kelly Gooodall
    March 16, 2017 / 9:18 pm

    The Racoons

  93. Natalie Turner
    March 17, 2017 / 11:50 am

    Thundercats HO!

  94. Stephen Little
    March 17, 2017 / 3:39 pm

    Crackerjack

  95. Pauline Burroughs
    March 17, 2017 / 6:09 pm

    I loved Blue Peter

  96. james wright
    March 17, 2017 / 10:16 pm

    Blue Peter

  97. Lin martin
    March 18, 2017 / 1:34 am

    Blue peter.. loved the makes, heres one I made earlier.

  98. Lisa Pond
    March 18, 2017 / 8:39 am

    I loved Thundercats

  99. Roz Blight
    March 18, 2017 / 8:52 am

    Rugrats

  100. Kelly Hirst
    March 18, 2017 / 9:02 am

    I loved Fraggle rock although it did scare me sometimes!

  101. Caz
    March 18, 2017 / 10:39 am

    Magpie

  102. Stevie
    March 18, 2017 / 11:01 am

    I used to like Hartley Hare on Pipkins. I’ll always remember that programme.

  103. christine westlake
    March 18, 2017 / 3:37 pm

    crackerjack & blue peter

  104. Louise Green
    March 18, 2017 / 5:43 pm

    Thunderbirds

  105. Tracey Mitchell
    March 18, 2017 / 5:50 pm

    The clangers with the soup dragon.

  106. Angela Kelly
    March 18, 2017 / 5:58 pm

    I loved Rainbow!

  107. Heather Tinkler
    March 18, 2017 / 6:06 pm

    Postman pat.. and I knew all the words to the starting tune

  108. Victoria B
    March 18, 2017 / 6:16 pm

    Knightmare

  109. Rebecca Powell
    March 18, 2017 / 6:20 pm

    Raggy Dolls

  110. Yvonne Dimbleby
    March 18, 2017 / 6:37 pm

    I remember I used to love a programme called “Twizzle” but I must be incredibly old because not many others seem to remember it!

  111. Miss Tracy Hanson
    March 18, 2017 / 8:04 pm

    I loved Bagpuss and the Moomims ๐Ÿ™‚ Then Jockey Club which I am the only one it seems who remembers it.

  112. Maria Messruther
    March 18, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    Raggy Dolls, Knightmare, Saved by the bell, The Queen’s Nose….

  113. Lia Burns
    March 18, 2017 / 10:28 pm

    Tots Tv or Rosie & Jim I can’t decide!

  114. Tania Robinson
    March 18, 2017 / 11:14 pm

    Tots tv.

  115. Ed Hill
    March 18, 2017 / 11:38 pm

    Rentaghost, Vicky the Viking and Jamie and the Magic Torch

  116. Louise Ryves
    March 19, 2017 / 6:50 am

    I loved button moon

  117. Maureen M
    March 19, 2017 / 8:24 am

    Crackerjack

  118. Emma Fox
    March 19, 2017 / 8:43 am

    I used to love Fraggle Rock ๐Ÿ™‚

  119. Kelly morgan
    March 19, 2017 / 9:15 am

    I loved funhouse with pat sharpe. I would have loved to have gone on that show.

  120. Alison G Ellis
    March 19, 2017 / 9:16 am

    Showing my age here Rupert the bear

  121. Liam Robinson
    March 19, 2017 / 10:40 am

    Scooby-Doo! Either version of it!

  122. Bev cannar
    March 19, 2017 / 11:00 am

    Has to be Runaround… I loved it

  123. jackie curran
    March 19, 2017 / 12:16 pm

    I used to love Blue Peter

  124. Allan Fullarton
    March 19, 2017 / 3:04 pm

    Crackerjack

  125. Anthea Holloway
    March 19, 2017 / 3:08 pm

    I am afraid there wasn’t TV when I was a child but I did listen to Children’s Hour on the radio.

  126. LoobyLee
    March 19, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    Loved the tellytubbies, still do

  127. Kirsty Hosty
    March 19, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    Penny Crayon loved that show

  128. Stacy Fenemore
    March 19, 2017 / 6:04 pm

    playschool with big ted and little ted

  129. Kirsty Woods
    March 19, 2017 / 6:20 pm

    I liked the gummy bears

  130. laura stewart
    March 19, 2017 / 6:36 pm

    care bears

  131. Ben Robb
    March 19, 2017 / 6:51 pm

    I loved Scooby doo!

  132. Matt Brasier
    March 19, 2017 / 7:09 pm

    Postman Pat

  133. lauren porter
    March 19, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    postman pat before he got a helicopter ! x

  134. Charlotte Hoskins
    March 19, 2017 / 8:22 pm

    I used to love playing ‘The Game of Life’, will enjoy that when my daughter’s a bit older

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge