15 Fantastic Easter Books For Kids

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links see our disclosure policy for more information.

One of my favourite things about our book shelves is the variety of seasonal books that they contain. Over the years we have added to our collection of children’s Easter books, often opting to give them as gifts instead of chocolate eggs. The Easter books I’ve chosen to share are perfect for reading together as a family. These colourful picture books tell fun stories about Easter and Springtime.

These 15 fantastic Easter books for kids also make great Easter basket gifts too.

 

The First Egg Hunt 

The First Egg Hunt is a rhyming picture book packed with fun. The poor Easter chicks work so hard getting everything ready for Easter but it’s always the Easter bunny who gets all the credit. The chicks hatch a cunning plan which accidentally turns into the first ever egg hunt.

We’re Going on an Egg Hunt

Join the Easter Bunnies on their Easter egg hunt, they have ten eggs to find and count. We’re Going on an Egg Hunt is an exciting lift-the-flap book, a must for fans of We’re going on a Bear Hunt.

The Easter Story

In this book the Easter Story is retold in simple language that children can understand. The book is colourfully illustrated and perfect for beginner readers.


Spot’s First Easter

In Spot’s First Easter, Spot goes on an exciting Easter hunt. Lift the flaps and see if you can help him find the Easter surprises.

The Bunny Who Found Easter

The Bunny Who Found Easter was originally published in 1959 and has now been updated with illustrations. A lonely bunny sets out hunting for  Easter and hoping to find some bunny friends along the way.

 

Mr Impossible and the Easter Egg Hunt 

Mr Impossible is organising an Easter egg hunt for all his friends but he’s hiding the eggs in impossible places. Mr Impossible and the Easter Egg Hunt is packed full of Easter fun from beginning to end.

The Little Chick of Sunrise Farm

A beautiful book with hand painted illustrations, The Little Chick of Sunrise Farm is a tale that sheds light for children on what we celebrate at Easter.

Peppa’s Easter Egg Hunt 

Peppa’s Easter Egg Hunt is a board book perfect for fans of Peppa Pig. It’s Easter and Grandpa Pig has organised an egg hunt, but Peppa and her friends find more than just chocolate eggs at the end of the garden.

Hop Little Bunnies

Hop Little Bunnies is an interactive, lift the flaps book based on the popular nursery rhyme ‘Sleeping Bunnies’. There are lots of sleepy animals to wake up in this bouncy picture book.

The Odd Egg

Beautifully illustrated with split pages The Odd Egg tells the story of duck who finds an egg of his own to look after. The other birds think it is a very odd egg and they are all in for a surprise when it hatches.

The Story of the Easter Bunny

Everyone knows who the Easter Bunny is. Every year he comes with a basket of painted eggs and chocolate for the children. But not everybody knows where he comes from. The Story of the Easter Bunny tells the true story of the Easter Bunny.

Daisy and the Trouble with Chocolate 

Daisy and the Trouble with Chocolate, a funny new tale from the bestselling Daisy series of books. It’s the Easter holidays and Daisy has been picked to look after the school hamsters Pickle and Pop. The trouble is her Mum’s taking her to Chocolate Land and the two things probably shouldn’t mix.

Springtime Stories

A bumper collection of 30 short springtime stories by Enid Blyton  , Britain’s favourite children’s author. This book is full of fun and entertaining tales including one about fairies hidden inside Easter eggs.

Thomas and the Easter Egg Hunt 

It’s springtime in Sodor and Thomas and his friends are all looking forward to the Great Sodor Easter Egg Hunt. Children will love this bright, colourful rhyming story book. The book also includes classic characters like Percy, James and The Fat Controller.

Peter Rabbit Easter Surprise


A lively and colourful book, perfect for Springtime. Follow Peter Rabbit in this board book as he shares an Easter surprise with his friends. The book also includes lots of Beatrix Potter’s most famous characters like Tom Kitten and Jemima-Puddle Duck.

 

Share:

10 Comments

  1. April 7th 2019 / 7:11 PM

    These look fun! My friend has got a little one who’s only a few months old, but she loves books already.

    • April 7th 2019 / 7:37 PM

      It’s great to get them started young with books, I’ve read to mine from birth and I think that’s why they both love books so much x

  2. April 7th 2019 / 8:51 PM

    This is such a great idea & alternative to chocolate – I didn’t realise so many Easter books were available #MMBC

    • April 9th 2019 / 8:09 AM

      There’s lots of choice isn’t there, Spring themes books work well for Easter too x

  3. April 8th 2019 / 11:27 AM

    Great list – so many colorful books with amusing characters. Pinned and shared #MMBC

    • April 9th 2019 / 8:09 AM

      Thanks Carol, there are so many lovely books to choose from x

  4. April 8th 2019 / 12:21 PM

    I always like to give a book at Easter too. You have some great choices here. I would really like to read The Story of The Easter Bunny :o)

    #MMBC

    • April 9th 2019 / 8:11 AM

      It makes such a better gift than chocolate don’t they, books last longer too x

  5. April 8th 2019 / 5:29 PM

    Aww! What fantastic books!
    I love the sound of the We’re Going on an Egg Hunt. hehehe #MMBC

    • April 9th 2019 / 8:12 AM

      There are some great choices available, they do make lovely gifts too x

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.