Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab {Review & Giveaway}

Science, especially if it involves an experiment or two is always a welcome activity at our house. The kids learn lots about science at school and always come home buzzing about the lessons they’ve had. They love learning all about how things work and if there’s a chance to get messy in the process all the better. A Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab by Learning Resources arrived for us to review and excitement levels were high.

With the Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Lab you can play scientist to extract, identify and explore the surprise Beaker Creatures, collectibles from another planet. The 15 piece set includes:

  • 2 Reactor Pods with Beaker Creatures inside
  • 1 Base
  • 2 Beakers
  • 2 Hydroplungers
  • 1 Set of tongs
  • 1 Stir rod
  • 2 Classification cards
  • 2 Mini-posters
  • 1 Full size poster
  • 1 Experiment guide

Setting up the lab was quick and easy, it only took me a couple of minutes and it wasn’t long before it was time for the mini-scientists to get to work.

The first task for the mini-scientists involved dropping their chosen reactor pods into the chamber, look at that concentration on Jake’s face.  Daisy couldn’t wait to see what would happen, she said the reactor pods were just like bath bombs and she hoped they would fizz. Jake loves any activity that involves water so he was very excited about the next part.

They carefully filled the hydroplungers with water from their beakers, they did need a little help from mummy  to place them back into the pumps. Pressing down the hydroplungers to pump the liquid into the chamber was lots of fun.

Jake was delighted when the reactor pod started to fizz and bubble as the chamber filled with liquid. This can get incredibly messy, so I’m pleased that the set included an overflow tray.

Next came the really exciting part, it was time to extract the Beaker Creatures and use the classification card to identify them. There are 35 creatures to collect, with 5 special 24 carat creatures to find too if you are lucky.

Jake found one of the Frostonians called Cubey in his reactor pod and Daisy found the super cute Calamari from the Oceanites. The kids definitely want to collect lots more creatures, they are all so colourful and I love that you need to use the classification cards to find out which one you have got.

Inside the lab’s experiment guide there are some other real world science experiment ideas to do. They all sound really good and we will definitely be testing some of them out soon.

What We Loved About Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab

  • How easy the super lab is to assemble
  • The surprise collectible element of the experiment
  • That the experiment and equipment was really easy for the kids to use themselves
  • Cute Beaker Creatures with their own personalities
  • The fizzing of the reactor pods
  • That it teaches science and STEM in a fun way

Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab is suitable for ages 5+ and is available to buy from Learning Resources,  Amazon, and other good toy retailers.

If you would like the chance to win a Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab you can enter the giveaway below using the gleam app. Make sure you come back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and good luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 03.12.2018 11.59pm.
  • The prize is a Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab game as stated above.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.
  • Please read our privacy policy to understand how we use any data we collect.

Win a Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab

Disclosure: We were sent Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

90 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 19th 2018 / 10:00 AM

    I always loved art because I could express myself. I do lots of art now and stll enjoy it!

  2. Jo m welsh
    November 19th 2018 / 2:25 PM

    I liked English because we had A good teacher who was always fun.

  3. iain maciver
    November 19th 2018 / 4:54 PM

    science love the experiments

  4. Troy Easton
    November 19th 2018 / 5:38 PM

    ICT because I like using computers.

  5. laura stewart
    November 19th 2018 / 5:53 PM

    loved music you could get awawy with making a noise!

  6. Ashleigh Allan
    November 19th 2018 / 6:51 PM

    Maths because it made sense

  7. Laura Wheatley
    November 19th 2018 / 9:28 PM

    I loved art and design technology. I love anything creative

  8. Karen Hutchinson
    November 19th 2018 / 9:45 PM

    Maths – loved numbers

  9. Karen Radford
    November 19th 2018 / 9:50 PM

    Biology because I love learning about living things, especially animals!

  10. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 19th 2018 / 10:19 PM

    Domestic Science fascinated with science and baking

  11. November 19th 2018 / 10:23 PM

    I was a big fan of geography. Partially because I was good at it, and have always enjoyed praise lol But also, I also have a real interest in the world and other cultures. I always have done, not sure where it came from. My son is way more into science at the moment, but he is only little. He’s really hoping for this set for Christmas!

  12. Solange
    November 19th 2018 / 11:04 PM

    I love English because I love reading books.

  13. Angie McDonald
    November 20th 2018 / 12:21 AM

    My favourite subject was English as I loved to run wild with my imagination in words

  14. Isabel O
    November 20th 2018 / 9:42 AM

    It was I.T because I’ve always liked computers and typing.

  15. Laura Banks
    November 20th 2018 / 11:29 AM

    i.t as i was quite good at it and enjoyed it

  16. Ursula Hunt
    November 20th 2018 / 12:33 PM

    I loved Biology, I was always intrigued by how the body works

  17. Tony Metcalfe
    November 20th 2018 / 2:03 PM

    Maths, I always found it to be quite easy.

  18. Karen Barrett
    November 20th 2018 / 2:30 PM

    Art, I studied for 19 periods a week out of 40 and took my O level a year early, back in the day it was all I wanted to do

  19. Samantha O'D
    November 20th 2018 / 4:16 PM

    Art, it was a break from everything else

  20. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 20th 2018 / 9:37 PM

    My favourite subject at school was art as i love drawing and being creative with colours so i really enjoyed art when we got to paint and draw.

  21. hannah igoe
    November 21st 2018 / 11:31 AM

    I actually used to like most things but English was my fave because of the stories and imagination!

  22. Fiona Rennie
    November 21st 2018 / 11:58 AM

    I loved biology when we got to learn about the human body

  23. Lyndsey Cooksey
    November 22nd 2018 / 8:42 PM

    My favourite subject at school had to be German. I always wanted to be a linguist and be on Euro vision song Contest to read out the scores!

  24. Iris Tilley
    November 22nd 2018 / 9:42 PM

    Maths because numbers were my friend Only a maths geek would understand lol

  25. Adrian Bold
    November 23rd 2018 / 2:57 AM

    I used to love maths! For some reason I’ve always liked numbers and logic puzzles.

  26. Robert Price
    November 23rd 2018 / 9:23 AM

    Maths I loved getting the answers

  27. Helen Arlow
    November 23rd 2018 / 10:23 AM

    English was my favourite subject, I’ve always been a bit of a bookworm

  28. Catherine S
    November 23rd 2018 / 11:28 AM

    I liked Physics most as I learnt how things work.

  29. Kim Neville
    November 23rd 2018 / 12:25 PM

    Human Biology as found the most interesting and the teacher made it fun

  30. Jo
    November 23rd 2018 / 1:56 PM

    My favourite was art because it was better than having to do lots of written work, nice giveaway by the way – my oldest loves experiments – he’s forever mixing my hand wash with all sorts of different things to see what will happen lol

  31. November 23rd 2018 / 3:37 PM

    I loved art and carried on after school I like drawing and painting and lots of other crafts

  32. Clare Hubbard
    November 23rd 2018 / 5:07 PM

    I always loved maths, it just made sense to me!

  33. Susan B
    November 23rd 2018 / 7:31 PM

    I was good at reading so was able to help younger children with theirs. When I was older, history was my thing as it is fascinating.

  34. Amy Bondoc
    November 23rd 2018 / 7:39 PM

    i loved history, i just find is fscinating

  35. john prendergast
    November 23rd 2018 / 11:23 PM

    pe was my favourite subject loved going running

  36. Nuala R
    November 24th 2018 / 2:03 AM

    I loved french, especially after visiting in my teens first over sees visits

  37. Rachel Frances
    November 24th 2018 / 2:31 AM

    My kid would really love this

  38. Martina Pichova
    November 24th 2018 / 12:24 PM

    I loved reading and I still love reading books to chill out.

  39. Debbie Finnerty
    November 24th 2018 / 12:48 PM

    I loved English and German yes I was a bit of a geek in school haha

  40. November 24th 2018 / 1:04 PM

    Physics, I’ve always been fascinated by how things work

  41. Lorna Ledger
    November 24th 2018 / 6:12 PM

    English, especially literature, you can get transported in the written word

  42. Christina Palmer
    November 25th 2018 / 8:03 PM

    I over art at schoo, I wasn’t very good at it but it was an easy Lesson

  43. Rebecca Smith
    November 26th 2018 / 8:34 AM

    I always loved English at school as i love reading and discovering new books

  44. Sam Parkes
    November 26th 2018 / 11:50 AM

    I loved history especially British history all the queens and kings

  45. Rebecca Mercer
    November 26th 2018 / 6:51 PM

    I loved drama and music they where the chilled out fun lessons

  46. Catherine Bullas
    November 26th 2018 / 10:35 PM

    PE, it was the only thing I felt good at and I loved all sports.

  47. Chris Andrews
    November 27th 2018 / 12:37 PM

    What was your favourite subject as school and why ?

    French because l found l had an aptitude for it

  48. Emma Howard
    November 28th 2018 / 11:36 AM

    Human biology because it paved the way for my career in the NHS!

  49. Fiona Johnstone
    November 28th 2018 / 7:29 PM

    I loved maths and still do.

  50. Alice Colling
    November 29th 2018 / 9:15 AM

    I loved English because I always had my head stuck in a book.

  51. Jodie W
    November 29th 2018 / 8:46 PM

    Science and maths, im a real geek!

  52. Rebecca Nisbet
    November 29th 2018 / 9:05 PM

    i loved history, i always love learning about the past/

  53. Rachel Butterworth
    November 29th 2018 / 10:00 PM

    English lit because I love to read.

  54. Joanne Billington
    November 30th 2018 / 2:23 PM

    I loved drama, with my friends we had a great time and a laugh

  55. Tony D
    November 30th 2018 / 7:15 PM

    Maths because we had a teacher who made it fun

  56. Lynn Neal
    November 30th 2018 / 9:30 PM

    I love maths the best because it was fun!

  57. sheri Darby
    December 1st 2018 / 8:32 PM

    Maths because it was either right or wrong

  58. Arabella Bazley
    December 2nd 2018 / 8:21 AM

    That would depend on how old I was! I really loved sewing in junior school and physics in secondary.

  59. Christine Lockley
    December 2nd 2018 / 10:32 AM

    I loved English Literature, it encouraged my love of books and reading

  60. bex allum
    December 2nd 2018 / 1:59 PM

    I enjoyed music at school, I found it easy and therefore enjoyed it.

  61. Angela Elliott
    December 2nd 2018 / 5:14 PM

    I loved English, especially essay writing, you can lose yourself in the characters and their fate is in your hands

  62. claire w
    December 2nd 2018 / 7:13 PM

    My favourite subject was English. My Teacher was amazing and made everything so much more fun and understandable!

  63. Jo Glasspool
    December 2nd 2018 / 9:10 PM

    History! It’s better than fiction.

  64. Gemma Middleton
    December 2nd 2018 / 9:14 PM

    I loved English, because I was pretty good at it.

  65. JULIE WARD
    December 2nd 2018 / 9:14 PM

    Maths, I loved working with number, I’m useless now

  66. Christopher Read
    December 2nd 2018 / 9:24 PM

    My favourite subject was art – I enjoyed being creative and found it relaxing

  67. Deborah Clarke
    December 3rd 2018 / 12:31 AM

    English as I love reading and writing ! I love to lose myself in a good book

  68. Michaela Turner
    December 3rd 2018 / 4:52 AM

    I loved PE because i found it fun

  69. Geoff Hibbert
    December 3rd 2018 / 6:01 AM

    I loved Geology – tremendously interesting

  70. Rachael Sexey
    December 3rd 2018 / 8:15 AM

    I loved history. I loves learning about the past ❄

  71. zoe somerfield
    December 3rd 2018 / 10:31 AM

    Home economics, possibly known as cooking now. Still love cooking.

  72. becci cleary
    December 3rd 2018 / 11:27 AM

    DT – I loved the Graphic Design element. I got my highest GCSE grade in this subject

  73. paula cheadle
    December 3rd 2018 / 11:31 AM

    I loved english lit, as I love reading

  74. Kirsteen Mackay
    December 3rd 2018 / 2:00 PM

    I loved art because it was colourful and therapeutic.

  75. tamara foster
    December 3rd 2018 / 2:06 PM

    Cooking cause I got to eat everything I made on the way home!!

  76. Carol Boffey
    December 3rd 2018 / 2:32 PM

    i love reading

  77. Lucy Chester
    December 3rd 2018 / 2:49 PM

    I always loved maths as a child because I have always loved puzzles and working things out and love that there is always an answer.

  78. Lee Hardy
    December 3rd 2018 / 2:54 PM

    I loved art because I could draw.

  79. Tracy Hanson
    December 3rd 2018 / 3:25 PM

    ART – I couldn’t draw a straight line with a ruler but my teacher never made me feel like I was wasting my time.

  80. Jeanette Leighton
    December 3rd 2018 / 3:37 PM

    Graphic design and art because I loved drawing

  81. Anna Brown
    December 3rd 2018 / 4:53 PM

    My favourite subject was English because I love to read and write stories

  82. Teesa sheldon
    December 3rd 2018 / 6:49 PM

    I loved biology I loved it when we got to dissect animal hearts and bits

  83. Laura Findlay
    December 3rd 2018 / 7:48 PM

    I always loved English because I love expressing myself through writing x

  84. Pauline Burroughs
    December 3rd 2018 / 7:50 PM

    I loved art just because I loved drawing and painting

  85. Laura Pritchard
    December 3rd 2018 / 7:55 PM

    I love English as I was a real bookworm!

  86. MANDY DOHERTY
    December 3rd 2018 / 8:15 PM

    English, our teacher made it fun

  87. Emma Middleton
    December 3rd 2018 / 8:32 PM

    I loved Biology as live reading about the human body and how everything works

  88. December 3rd 2018 / 9:12 PM

    My nephew Alfie would be fascinated by this. He loves anything scientific and has such an inquisitive mind

  89. Tee Simpson
    December 3rd 2018 / 11:12 PM

    English because I loved reading and creative writing

  90. Natalie Crossan
    December 3rd 2018 / 11:13 PM

    I loved art and drama because I used to love to be creative and expressive, plus it was always really fun so it didn’t feel like work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.