Celebrating Christmas With bakerdays Letterbox Gift Cakes [Review & Giveaway}

If you are looking for a special gift or a lovely treat for your family this Christmas then you can’t go wrong with a personalised cake from bakerdays. We were recently sent a delicious personalised letterbox gift cake to review. The lovely folks at bakerdays have kindly offered one of my readers a chance to win a cake too.

Using the most advanced printing technology, bakerdays can create your very own unique and personalised cakes, boxes of cakes and helium balloons. Perfect for any occasion, birthdays, Christmas, anniversary’s and lots more.Β The website is super simple to use. You just choose your design, size and delicious recipe, you can then personalise it with your own photo and special message. Whatever the occasion there are thousands of designs to choose from.

We chose one of the fabulous letterbox gift cakes which actually does fit through your letterbox. No more waiting in for the postie. Who wouldn’t want to receive delicious cake in the post !

Ordering from the website is quick and easy. You just choose your design, type of cake and the personalisation and off you go.

I chose this lovely personalised Christmas stocking cake. I love that it could fit all of our names on the stockings. The kids were delighted to see their names written on the cake. I chose the traditional vanilla flavour, you could also choose lemon, chocolate, fruit, dairy free or gluten wheat free. There really is something to suit all tastes.

The cake arrived perfectly packaged in a sweet little re-usable gift tin. I also found an adorable mini Christmas cracker included which a lovely little touch. The cake will stay fresh for up to 14 days upon arrival too.

Once I sliced the cake it was time to put it to the taste test. The kids were very excited to try a slice for themselves.

The kids really enjoyed the cake. Daisy said her favourite part was the icing with the picture on. Jake liked the whole cake and asked for a second helping.

I enjoyed a slice with my afternoon coffee. I liked the subtle vanilla flavour, the cake tasted lovely and fresh too.

How would you like to win a personalised letterbox gift cake of your own ?

You can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Be sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry too. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 22.11.17
  • The prize is a personalised letterbox gift cake from bakerdays.Β 
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

Win a Personalised Letterbox Gift Cake from bakerdays

Disclosure:We were the bakerdays letterbox gift cake free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.Β 

 

Share:

158 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 1st 2017 / 7:02 AM

    Yes, I love cake, especially coffee cake!

  2. Stephanie Keill
    November 1st 2017 / 9:42 AM

    Oh yes I love a bit cake lol lol, my favourite is red velvet chocolate cake.

  3. Ursula Hunt
    November 1st 2017 / 11:52 AM

    I love cake as my waistline will attest to. My favourite is lemon drizzle with a lot of crispy drizzle

  4. Kevin000
    November 1st 2017 / 12:26 PM

    I like cake, especially lemon drizzle cake.

  5. Hayley Elvin
    November 1st 2017 / 12:34 PM

    I love Christmas cake and Lemon Drizzle cake.

  6. Margaret Clarkson
    November 1st 2017 / 1:05 PM

    Yes, I do love cake, most types. My favourite is rich fruit cake served with Wensleydale cheese.

  7. iain maciver
    November 1st 2017 / 1:57 PM

    carrot cake

  8. Sarah Austin
    November 1st 2017 / 2:21 PM

    Carrot cake is my favorite!

  9. Victoria Shiel
    November 1st 2017 / 3:09 PM

    chocolate

  10. clair downham
    November 1st 2017 / 3:56 PM

    i like madiera cake

  11. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 1st 2017 / 5:34 PM

    Chocolate is always the ultimate cake for me

  12. Ashleigh Allan
    November 1st 2017 / 7:47 PM

    Yes chocolate fudge or lemon drizzle

  13. Julie T
    November 1st 2017 / 8:16 PM

    Tangy lemon cake is my favourite

  14. laura banks
    November 1st 2017 / 9:09 PM

    chocolate cake

  15. Solange
    November 1st 2017 / 10:26 PM

    Yes, I love cake. My ultimate favourite is chocolate cake.

  16. Hannah Scudder
    November 1st 2017 / 10:28 PM

    I love chocolate cake

  17. Sarah Mackay
    November 1st 2017 / 10:28 PM

    I love carrot cake

  18. Fay
    November 1st 2017 / 11:43 PM

    Who doesn’t love cake! chocolate is definitely my ultimate favourite!

  19. Michelle Smith
    November 1st 2017 / 11:54 PM

    I love cake my favourite is carrot cake

  20. Sanam Ali
    November 2nd 2017 / 2:12 AM

    I love cake so much and i like Red velvet cake

  21. Sidrah Ahmed
    November 2nd 2017 / 3:22 AM

    I love cake and My favourite is chocolate gateau cake

  22. Elizabeth
    November 2nd 2017 / 3:26 AM

    I love cake. My favourite varies from day to day, but since Bonfire Night is fast approaching, parkin is my current favourite. My grandma made the best, stickiest, most moreish parkin: unfortunately, she died of Alzheimer’s, so by the time it was clear she was in her last illness, she’d forgotten the recipe and couldn’t pass it on.

  23. Jo McPherson
    November 2nd 2017 / 7:31 AM

    I love carrot cake and red velvet cake but my ultimate is Black Forest Gateau

  24. Abigail Cullen
    November 2nd 2017 / 10:24 AM

    Victoria Sponge or Black Forest gateau.

  25. Lorraine Stone
    November 2nd 2017 / 2:06 PM

    Carrot cake with a lovely thick frosting on top. Yummy!

  26. Sheena Batey
    November 2nd 2017 / 3:20 PM

    I do love cake my favourite is lemon drizzle.

  27. Keith Hunt
    November 2nd 2017 / 5:37 PM

    Welsh Cake

  28. Andrea Fletcher
    November 2nd 2017 / 7:52 PM

    My favourite cake is tea loaf.

  29. Hannah Wallington
    November 2nd 2017 / 8:45 PM

    I love carrot cake

  30. Lorna Ledger
    November 2nd 2017 / 9:32 PM

    Yes! I love cake! My fav is banana cake! With Walnut! oooh I want some now!

  31. G Keegan
    November 3rd 2017 / 8:16 PM

    Victoria sponge – a classic.

  32. Laura Walker
    November 4th 2017 / 3:42 AM

    I love a good victoria sponge

  33. Adrienne McGroder
    November 4th 2017 / 10:25 AM

    I love them all! Absolute fave would be choc fudge! Yum! xx

  34. amy bondoc
    November 4th 2017 / 2:29 PM

    my ultimate favourite cake is toffee apple fudge cake, my weakness is cake!

  35. debbie gilbert
    November 4th 2017 / 2:58 PM

    Fruit cake is my favourite

  36. Lesley Walsh
    November 4th 2017 / 3:18 PM

    Simnel cake because I love marzipan

  37. Fiona King
    November 4th 2017 / 3:57 PM

    I love cake, especially chocolate fudge cake

  38. CAROLYN HEYWORTH
    November 4th 2017 / 4:59 PM

    LOVE BANANA CAKE , YUMMY !!

  39. Hannah Rowley
    November 4th 2017 / 4:59 PM

    I love lemon drizzle cake

  40. Tracy Newton
    November 4th 2017 / 5:25 PM

    I love chocolate fudge cake. Especially served with lots of cream

  41. Ren Taylor
    November 4th 2017 / 5:45 PM

    Love any cake especially lemon, chocolate or carrot cake ….these baker days cakes look fab with the personalised icing!

  42. Lynne Durkin
    November 4th 2017 / 6:04 PM

    Cake lover here πŸ™‚ especially carrot cake or madeira.

  43. Natalie Newham
    November 4th 2017 / 6:58 PM

    I love chocolate fudge cake πŸ™‚

  44. Jules Eley
    November 4th 2017 / 10:22 PM

    Love Toffee cake

  45. Lorraine Tinsley
    November 5th 2017 / 1:08 AM

    I love Victoria sponge with loads of raspberry jam

  46. Sally Collingwood
    November 5th 2017 / 10:14 AM

    I just love cake with icing, sponge or fruit, love it all.

  47. Tracey Peach
    November 5th 2017 / 10:47 AM

    My ultimate cake is chocolate fudge cake Mmmm

  48. Kim Neville
    November 5th 2017 / 11:23 AM

    Chocolate fudge cake is my favourite

  49. abigail edkins
    November 5th 2017 / 2:44 PM

    I do like a bit of marble cake

  50. Claire glace
    November 5th 2017 / 8:54 PM

    Im a huge cake fan, victoria sponge with jam and cream…..

  51. chelsey hollings
    November 5th 2017 / 9:30 PM

    I love a good Chocolate Cake

  52. November 5th 2017 / 10:01 PM

    All cake is good – but especially upside down apple or pineapple cake, yum!

  53. vivian allman
    November 5th 2017 / 11:34 PM

    christmas cake is my all time fave, followed by good old victoria sponge

  54. Iris Tilley
    November 6th 2017 / 10:58 AM

    My sisters rum christmas christmas cake is lovely

  55. November 6th 2017 / 12:34 PM

    I do love cake, a simple sponge with jam is my fave x

  56. Lisa Parker
    November 6th 2017 / 1:17 PM

    I love a coffee and walnut cake x

  57. Jisoo park
    November 6th 2017 / 10:22 PM

    Chocolate cherry cake, yum!

  58. Sherrill todd
    November 7th 2017 / 4:11 AM

    Mmm I love ANY cake,coffee and walnut is especially nice

  59. Hannah Pearson-Walker
    November 7th 2017 / 6:38 AM

    My absolute favorite has to be coffee cake, mmmmm!! xx

  60. Lauren Pilkington
    November 7th 2017 / 11:51 AM

    lemon drizzle

  61. Lucia Critchley
    November 7th 2017 / 5:24 PM

    I love victoria sponge

  62. Rachell Lynch
    November 7th 2017 / 8:13 PM

    coffee and walnut

  63. Michelle Ferguson
    November 8th 2017 / 8:15 PM

    I love cake and lemon drizzle is my favourite

  64. Chloe Brookes
    November 9th 2017 / 2:23 PM

    Wow amazing! I can’t believe I’ve never owned a personalised letterbox

  65. Carole Nott
    November 9th 2017 / 3:55 PM

    anything chocolate has to be my favourite

  66. Katie Robertson
    November 10th 2017 / 1:36 PM

    Hot chocolate fudge cake with ice cream

  67. Emma Jones
    November 10th 2017 / 3:35 PM

    mmmmm love cake! especially chocolate πŸ™‚

  68. Sophie Marie Cartwright
    November 11th 2017 / 1:51 PM

    Cake is defo a hit in this house! The more chocolate, the better πŸ˜‰

  69. craig austin
    November 11th 2017 / 9:24 PM

    coffee cake

  70. Lynn Neal
    November 11th 2017 / 10:47 PM

    Carrot cake is my favourite!

  71. misty
    November 12th 2017 / 12:25 PM

    its an even tie between fruitcake and red velvet cake

  72. Rich Tyler
    November 14th 2017 / 12:47 AM

    Double Chocolate Fudge Cake!!!

  73. Suzanne Jackson
    November 14th 2017 / 10:11 AM

    I love carrot cake!

  74. Sam Goodwin
    November 14th 2017 / 12:23 PM

    I love cake. But I can’t decide my favourite. I love chocolate cake, but also coffee and walnut, but also carrot cake. There, my top 3!

  75. Jenn Gillies
    November 14th 2017 / 12:41 PM

    I love carrot cake with whipped cream cheese frosting.

  76. katrina walsh
    November 15th 2017 / 1:42 PM

    Its all about lemon meringue or me

  77. Abigail Cullen
    November 15th 2017 / 3:49 PM

    Chocolate fudge cake, has got to be a favorite.

  78. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 16th 2017 / 2:12 AM

    I love Lemon Drizzle Cake

  79. Rachel White
    November 16th 2017 / 1:41 PM

    Who doesn’t love cake,! my all time favourite has to be mud pie chocolate cake… oh my goodness!

  80. gemma hendry
    November 16th 2017 / 3:01 PM

    i love cake and vanilla sponge is my fave

  81. Jade Hewlett
    November 17th 2017 / 9:37 AM

    I love chocolate cake

  82. Christopher Read
    November 17th 2017 / 8:26 PM

    Yes, favourite is madeira cake

  83. alice lightning
    November 18th 2017 / 5:46 PM

    homemade coffee cake or chocolate or even plain madeira delicious

  84. MichelleD
    November 18th 2017 / 6:48 PM

    I absolutely love a jam and buttercream birthday cake, it’s my favourite food!

  85. Robert Price
    November 19th 2017 / 10:45 AM

    Chocolate cake

  86. Juli Savage
    November 19th 2017 / 11:27 AM

    I love most cakes especially a delicious rich chocolate cake

  87. Ann Skamarauskas
    November 19th 2017 / 11:36 AM

    so love cake….lemon drizzle is my favourite

  88. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 19th 2017 / 12:25 PM

    I love a Victoria Sponge sandwiched with fresh cream and raspberry jam & the top heavily dredged with icing sugar

  89. Allan Fullarton
    November 19th 2017 / 3:32 PM

    Love Xmas cake, which is lucky as there’ll be loads about in a month!

  90. JULIE WARD
    November 19th 2017 / 7:14 PM

    Love lemon cheesecake, I can get a bit greedy as well

  91. Patricia Avery
    November 19th 2017 / 9:25 PM

    I love all sorts of cake, especially the ones my hubby makes. Lemon sponge is my favourite at the moment πŸ™‚

  92. Sheri Darby
    November 19th 2017 / 10:06 PM

    Coffee and walnut cake

  93. lyla
    November 19th 2017 / 11:02 PM

    lemon drizzle cake

  94. Laura Muir
    November 20th 2017 / 1:57 PM

    I love banana and chocolate cake πŸ™‚

  95. Stevie
    November 20th 2017 / 3:16 PM

    I’ve always liked Battenberg.

  96. AnnaS
    November 20th 2017 / 8:40 PM

    Love Cakes! My favored its Ginger cake

  97. Gillian Hale
    November 20th 2017 / 8:55 PM

    I love cake, especially coffee cake or lemon drizzle or chocolate or carrot. Ok I love all cake

  98. Pauline Wilson
    November 20th 2017 / 8:56 PM

    I love cake so much, chocolate fudge cake is my absolute favourite

  99. Adrian Bold
    November 20th 2017 / 10:25 PM

    I like cake, especially carrot cake.

  100. Lucy Carter
    November 20th 2017 / 11:26 PM

    Carrot cake

  101. Livlee
    November 21st 2017 / 2:11 AM

    I love chocolate fudge cake πŸ™‚

  102. Jennifer Baker
    November 21st 2017 / 4:49 AM

    Lemon Drizzle cake x x x

  103. Chris Fletcher
    November 21st 2017 / 9:56 AM

    I love all cake but carrot is my absolute favourite!

  104. Ruth lee
    November 21st 2017 / 11:30 AM

    Chocolate cake

  105. olivia kirby
    November 21st 2017 / 12:33 PM

    I like carrot cake the most.

  106. francis lee
    November 21st 2017 / 12:56 PM

    I love all cakes but my favourite has to be lemon drizzle cake

  107. Sarah Lee
    November 21st 2017 / 1:24 PM

    Carrot cake is my favourite

  108. zoe somerfield
    November 21st 2017 / 2:09 PM

    Chocolate cake all the way

  109. Tess D
    November 21st 2017 / 2:11 PM

    My ultimate cake is a spiced Carrot Cake x

  110. carol boffey
    November 21st 2017 / 2:12 PM

    i love chocolate fudge cake

  111. Rebecca Mercer
    November 21st 2017 / 3:29 PM

    Chocolate cake with cream

  112. Michelle Wild
    November 21st 2017 / 5:00 PM

    Walnut cake.

  113. karen hill
    November 21st 2017 / 5:16 PM

    I adore cake , i am partial to anything with apple and cinnamon x

  114. Jenny Jones
    November 21st 2017 / 5:36 PM

    has to be lemon drizzle cake for me mmmm

  115. Sadiyya Maryam
    November 21st 2017 / 6:22 PM

    I absolutely love cake. And my favourite is carrot cake.

  116. Jessica Barber
    November 21st 2017 / 8:04 PM

    I love it! Chocolate has got to be my favourite.

  117. Simone Griffin
    November 21st 2017 / 8:10 PM

    I love a classic Victoria sponge x

  118. Karen R
    November 21st 2017 / 8:15 PM

    My favourite cake would be coffee and walnut xx

  119. laura stewart
    November 21st 2017 / 8:20 PM

    love cake- chocolate fudge!

  120. Alice Sarah Louise March
    November 21st 2017 / 8:36 PM

    What would life be without cake?!

  121. maggie fawcett
    November 21st 2017 / 9:12 PM

    yes-I do love cake – any kind really- but I do like a good Victoria sponge!

  122. Juliet Wilson
    November 21st 2017 / 9:16 PM

    Coffee and Walnut cake is my absolute favourite cake, but any cake is a;ways welcome.

  123. Rachael Sexey
    November 21st 2017 / 9:45 PM

    I love carrot cake

  124. paul jackson
    November 21st 2017 / 10:09 PM

    coffee and walnut is my favourite

  125. Faye Reed
    November 21st 2017 / 10:23 PM

    I love all cake but good old chocolate fudge is my fave x

  126. Ellen Stafford
    November 21st 2017 / 10:39 PM

    Has to be chocolate – yummy!

  127. Jo Glasspool
    November 21st 2017 / 10:59 PM

    I love cake, especially chocolate cake.

  128. Linda Ford
    November 22nd 2017 / 8:14 AM

    My favourite cake is vanilla sponge, classic and simple!

  129. angie pickering
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:04 AM

    Chocolate cake!

  130. Katie
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:06 AM

    Lemon drizzle cake is my favourite

  131. Emma Fox
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:18 AM

    I do love cake – especially carrot cake!

  132. Danielle Pooley
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:21 AM

    I love cake.. my favourite flavour has to be chocolate

  133. Deborah Clarke
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:35 AM

    My favourite at the moment has to be Christmas cake * feeling festive * . Fab giveaway would love to be your lucky winner

  134. Tricia Cowell
    November 22nd 2017 / 10:49 AM

    I love lemon drizzle cake

  135. Annalise O'Neill
    November 22nd 2017 / 12:20 PM

    Love chocolate cake, the more chocolate the better :o)

  136. Diana
    November 22nd 2017 / 12:46 PM

    Of course I love cake. I love creamy chocolate cakes with hazelnuts πŸ™‚

  137. Ray Becker
    November 22nd 2017 / 1:05 PM

    dundee

  138. Laura Avery
    November 22nd 2017 / 1:14 PM

    My mums date and walnut is lovely!

  139. Maria Jane Knight
    November 22nd 2017 / 2:05 PM

    I LOVE CAKE!!! Who doesn’t love cake right?! My fave is carrot cake!

  140. Sarah Wilson
    November 22nd 2017 / 2:58 PM

    Has to be chocolate chip!

  141. Glynis O'Halloran
    November 22nd 2017 / 3:45 PM

    My absolute favourite cake is Lemon Drizzle cake. I love it!

  142. linds curtis
    November 22nd 2017 / 4:15 PM

    i love all cake
    i do like a nice vanilla sponge with lemon icing

  143. Libby Noack
    November 22nd 2017 / 5:25 PM

    I love Chocolate Fudge Cake : )

  144. stacey kavanah
    November 22nd 2017 / 5:56 PM

    coffee cake but have to fight my daughters for it as its there favourite too

  145. Miss Tracy Hanson
    November 22nd 2017 / 7:16 PM

    Carrot Cake or Coffee and Walnut. πŸ™‚ Lovely prize. Thanks for the chance.

  146. Amanda Botterill
    November 22nd 2017 / 7:39 PM

    I love carrot cake

  147. terry greer
    November 22nd 2017 / 7:48 PM

    Love cake

    This would be perfect thank you

  148. Andrea A
    November 22nd 2017 / 8:45 PM

    My favourite cake is banana and walnut.

  149. Melissa Lee
    November 22nd 2017 / 8:49 PM

    I do absolutely love cake, and faced with a choice I would pick a chocolate cake every time

  150. Carol Phile
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:33 PM

    I love carrot cake

  151. Marina Owen
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:46 PM

    Lime and ginger cheesecake.

  152. Jo Hutchings
    November 22nd 2017 / 9:50 PM

    I’m not a huge eater of cake but chocolate fudge cake is probably my favourite.

  153. Cathryn Crawshaw
    November 22nd 2017 / 10:24 PM

    vanilla for me

  154. Natalie Crossan
    November 22nd 2017 / 10:25 PM

    Oh man I loooove de cake!
    Especially chocolate x

  155. leanne perrett
    November 22nd 2017 / 10:55 PM

    oh i love all baked goods i think my fave is coffee cake

  156. ellie spider
    November 22nd 2017 / 10:58 PM

    i love lemon drizzle cake πŸ™‚

  157. Tammy Neal
    November 22nd 2017 / 11:20 PM

    Cake lover here I love chocolate Fudge cake delicious xx

  158. Rebecca Hadfield
    November 23rd 2017 / 12:13 AM

    I’m partial to some lemon drizzle!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.