Floof Builder Set & Mr & Mrs Snowman {Review & Giveaway}

My kids love playing with anything that provides a sensory experience so when a Floof Builder Set and Mr & Mrs Snowman arrived for us to review I knew they would be excited. Floof from Play Visions is a fun new molding compound that feels lighter than air. You can shape it into whatever you want using the tools from the builder set or with your hands. The compound is water-soluble, safe, non-toxic and can be used over and over again.

Floof builder set & Mr & Mrs Snowman

With its light fluffy texture it’s perfect for indoor snow play, it’s great for shaping into snow balls, snowmen and snow clouds. You can create your own winter wonderland and much more.

As well as sending us some Floof for review we have been sent some to give away too ! One of our lucky readers will win their own Floof Builder Set and Mr & Mrs Snowman. Read our review then enter the giveaway using the gleam app at the end.

Floof Builder Set

The Floof Builder Set comes with 120g of Floof, pebble and brick patterned rollers and 2 scrapers. There is also a blue tray inside which is great for building your designs in and storing everything afterwards.

Daisy and Jake particularly liked the patterned rollers in this set, they had fun creating snowy roads then using their own little figures to play in the snow.

Floof builder set tools

boy playing with floof builder set

making patterns in floof

Floof pattern with tools

hands playing in floof

shaping floof with a cutting tool

Floof Mr & Mrs Snowman

The Floof Mr & Mrs Snowman set comes with everything you need to make two adorable snowmen. It includes 120g of Floof, snowman accessories like hats, scarves, carrot noses and more and a snowy scene play mat.

floof snowman accessories

The Floof is so easy to mould and shape, Daisy had made her snowmen bodies easily and then had fun dressing them up. The snowman accessories are really easy to attach to the Floof snowmen, they are just the right size for little hands.

girl molding floof with her hands

close up of floof compound

snowman made out of floof

snow man snow play

snow creature made of floof

Daisy made her own mega snowman which I thought was rather impressive. She said that the Floof felt like rubber but really soft and nice.

Both kids spent ages playing with the Floof sets, and have asked for them out every night after school since they arrived. It’s a big hit with them as I know it would be. I’ve been storing the Floof in an air tight container to keep it nice and fresh, the fact that you can re-use it over and over makes it a great value toy in my opinion.

What We Loved About Floof

  • The texture, it feels amazing so soft and squishy
  • How it sticks together when molding
  • The accessories in the Snowman kit
  • How easily it cleans up after play
  • That it stores really well and is reusable
  • The price, its great value for a toy that can be used over and over again

Floof is suitable for ages 3+ and is available to buy from Amazon, Smyths Toys and other good toy retailers.

If you would like the chance to win both sets you can enter the giveaway below using the gleam app. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 10.11.2018 11.59pm.
  • The prize is a Floof Builder Set & Mr & Mrs Snowman Set as stated above.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.
  • Please read our privacy policy to understand how we use any data we collect.

Win a Floof Builder Set & Mr & Mrs Snowman

Disclosure: We were sent the Floof Builder Set and Floof Mr & Mrs Snowman set free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links see our disclosure policy for more information.

96 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    October 15th 2018 / 11:41 AM

    I love to buid a snowman with my children!

  2. Kim Neville
    October 15th 2018 / 12:31 PM

    My family like going sledging

  3. Laura Turner
    October 15th 2018 / 4:39 PM

    Building igloos, though we’ve rarely got beyond the basic foundations

  4. Margaret GALLAGHER
    October 15th 2018 / 5:05 PM

    Build a SNOWMAN

  5. Isabel O
    October 15th 2018 / 5:43 PM

    I like building snowmen but I also like building snow animals, particularly snow cats!

  6. iain maciver
    October 15th 2018 / 6:28 PM

    family like going sledging

  7. Rachel Butterworth
    October 15th 2018 / 6:51 PM

    Snowball fights.

  8. Solange
    October 15th 2018 / 7:14 PM

    I love snowball fights and building a snowman.

  9. Kelly Morgan
    October 15th 2018 / 8:02 PM

    Walking my dog. He loves it.

  10. Katie Skeoch
    October 15th 2018 / 9:01 PM

    Sledging is my favourite activity when the snow comes!

  11. Sean eccles
    October 15th 2018 / 9:19 PM

    Build a snowman and have a snowball fight

  12. Nicola Marshall
    October 16th 2018 / 8:59 AM

    We love going sledging.

  13. Laura Banks
    October 16th 2018 / 6:38 PM

    snowball fights

  14. Iris Tilley
    October 16th 2018 / 8:44 PM

    I’m stuck between chucking snowballs at everyone or building a snowman lol

  15. mel betteridge
    October 16th 2018 / 11:45 PM

    Building snow peple

  16. Sally Collingwood
    October 17th 2018 / 9:52 AM

    Building a snowman

  17. Sarah Mcvicar
    October 17th 2018 / 11:54 AM

    snow angels! x

  18. Rebecca Cusick
    October 17th 2018 / 1:32 PM

    Going sledging! Lots of fun x

  19. Sarah Summers
    October 17th 2018 / 1:53 PM

    We love to build snow families then warm infront of the fire with hot chocolate

  20. Lorna Ledger
    October 17th 2018 / 2:00 PM

    oooh building a snow den, and sledging

  21. Amy Bondoc
    October 17th 2018 / 4:11 PM

    I love to build a snowman with my niece and nephews

  22. Charlotte Hughes
    October 18th 2018 / 10:55 AM

    Not sure who would enjoy this more .. me or my litttle sister!

  23. Keri brooks
    October 18th 2018 / 12:05 PM

    My daughter and me love doing snow angela

  24. clair downham
    October 18th 2018 / 12:37 PM

    build snowmen

  25. Emma Hill
    October 18th 2018 / 7:50 PM

    This looks like super fun

  26. gemma hendry
    October 19th 2018 / 1:28 PM

    we love sledging in the snow

  27. October 20th 2018 / 8:27 PM

    my son would love this! looks loads of fun

  28. Samantha O'D
    October 21st 2018 / 7:19 PM

    Build snowmen

  29. Ursula Hunt
    October 22nd 2018 / 9:37 AM

    We enjoy sledging as a family

  30. Sharon Hirst
    October 23rd 2018 / 4:30 PM

    Building a snowman, but I also love a good snowball fight, hard to choose

  31. Angie McDonald
    October 23rd 2018 / 6:00 PM

    We love to have a mini snowball fight and bulked a snowman! The we all go inside and drink hot chocolate!

  32. Jo m welsh
    October 25th 2018 / 6:53 AM

    A snowball fight is always fun but normally means kids against mum which they love.

  33. Geri Gregg
    October 25th 2018 / 7:18 AM

    Making snowballs!

  34. Karen Radford
    October 27th 2018 / 10:03 PM

    Building a snowman☃️

  35. ADEINNE TONNER
    October 28th 2018 / 8:44 PM

    It has to be making snow angels with my family

  36. Jade Hewlett
    October 29th 2018 / 11:59 AM

    I like to build snowmen or have snowball fights with family

  37. Angela Sharp
    October 29th 2018 / 1:35 PM

    We try to build snowmen but it usually turns into a fun snowball fight

  38. Michelle Ferguson
    October 30th 2018 / 8:16 AM

    I love sledging or a great big snowball fight

  39. AnnaH
    November 5th 2018 / 11:23 AM

    Making snow angels!

  40. Rebecca Mercer
    November 5th 2018 / 11:32 AM

    It has to be building a snowman such great fun for all the family

  41. Elaine Clark
    November 5th 2018 / 2:21 PM

    We love building giant snowballs and Snowmen.

  42. Megan Mattravers
    November 6th 2018 / 6:49 PM

    definitely build a snowman! if there isnt enough snow i love making footprints and snow angels 🙂

  43. Kelly Knowles
    November 6th 2018 / 7:09 PM

    Has to traditional snow ball fight, gloves all sticky and snow in hair!

  44. JULIE WARD
    November 6th 2018 / 8:22 PM

    Staying indoors with my dressing gown and fluffy slippers on (grandma)

  45. Pauline Burroughs
    November 6th 2018 / 9:12 PM

    We love to build a snowman

  46. jules Eley
    November 7th 2018 / 1:21 PM

    sledging is the best !

  47. Jessica Willis
    November 7th 2018 / 3:11 PM

    Oh sledding although my son is abit of a daredevil so i need to be careful otherwise he would pick the steepest hill he could find

  48. Rebecca Whatmore
    November 8th 2018 / 5:51 AM

    Build snowmen!

  49. Catherine Kelly
    November 8th 2018 / 9:04 AM

    This looks so fun and messy great way for children to explore textures and be imaginative at the same time

  50. Melissa Crowe
    November 8th 2018 / 11:57 AM

    Making a snowman with my boys xx

  51. Sam Parkes
    November 8th 2018 / 11:58 AM

    We love going sledging

  52. Maggie Ali
    November 8th 2018 / 1:41 PM

    Building a snowman 🙂

  53. Cez
    November 8th 2018 / 2:48 PM

    Last year was our first year with our baby I was so glad we had snow, got him all wrapped up in his snow suit (it was actually March this year so he was 9 months!) and pulled him along on a sled. He was a bit mistified by the whole thing!

    This year if we have any snow I think it’ll be snowmen and snowball fights !

  54. Laura Wheatley
    November 8th 2018 / 5:08 PM

    sledging 😀 also love building snowmen and snowdogs

  55. amanda greensmith
    November 8th 2018 / 8:11 PM

    we like to build a snowman and go sledging

  56. Sheri Darby
    November 8th 2018 / 8:33 PM

    Building a snowman

  57. Laura Bryant
    November 9th 2018 / 10:45 AM

    Snowboarding

  58. Linda McGarrigle
    November 9th 2018 / 10:49 AM

    I love walking in the snow, the crunch under you feet always feels a little magical x

  59. Debbie Finnerty
    November 9th 2018 / 2:02 PM

    Hide in the house lol I am not a big snow fan! I love to watch it from the window indoors where i am arm and cozy haha. The kids love it though they love sledging

  60. Pam Francis Gregory
    November 9th 2018 / 4:20 PM

    Make Snow Angels

  61. Hayley Todd
    November 9th 2018 / 5:13 PM

    We love to go outside and have fun in the snow, either going for long snowy walks, building a snowman, and sometimes going sledging down our local hill if there is lots of snow!

  62. Lucy Carter
    November 9th 2018 / 6:08 PM

    Throw snow balls

  63. Tracy Clark
    November 9th 2018 / 6:19 PM

    Make a snowman in the front garden

  64. Rebecca Powell
    November 9th 2018 / 6:41 PM

    We love going sledging

  65. Ksenia Zywczuk
    November 9th 2018 / 7:38 PM

    Make yellow snow?
    hahahaha

  66. Tina edwards
    November 9th 2018 / 8:35 PM

    i love to take the grandchildren sledging

  67. Kelly Cooper
    November 9th 2018 / 8:43 PM

    My kids always have fun doing snow angels

  68. Adrian Bold
    November 9th 2018 / 11:42 PM

    Sledding down hills!

  69. paula cheadle
    November 10th 2018 / 12:20 AM

    building a snowman

  70. kayleigh Robinson
    November 10th 2018 / 5:42 AM

    Sledging! We have a huge field behind my house and the kids absolutely love being pushed down the hill on their sledge!

  71. claire davey
    November 10th 2018 / 8:34 AM

    my son and i just love making igloos in the snow as best we can

  72. Samantha Buntain
    November 10th 2018 / 8:43 AM

    We like to go Sledging as a family. We go up to the countryside where were originally from as there’s lots of open space and hills

  73. Stacey Turner
    November 10th 2018 / 9:06 AM

    There is a HUGE hill near me, so we love to get wrapped up warm and go sledging down it

  74. Alison Clark
    November 10th 2018 / 10:17 AM

    Usually I like to stay in the warm but last year we went to the park for a santa saunter , it was the first day of the real heavy snow so got called off and resulted in me and my nephew having a massive snowball fight in the park it was a fun morning.

  75. Hayley F
    November 10th 2018 / 11:00 AM

    Building a snowman and having snowball fights with my nephews x

  76. Natalee Gosiewski
    November 10th 2018 / 1:57 PM

    sledding with kids snowball fights building snow men also snow angels

  77. natalie Crossan
    November 10th 2018 / 2:11 PM

    Building snowmen xxx

  78. Allan Fullarton
    November 10th 2018 / 2:53 PM

    Building a snowman

  79. Elaine Skye
    November 10th 2018 / 3:01 PM

    My grandson loves crafting and snowmen, so perfect for him. ⛄⛄

  80. Harriet Leonard
    November 10th 2018 / 3:50 PM

    We love to sledge!

  81. Amy Denney
    November 10th 2018 / 4:27 PM

    Building snowman with my little girl. watching her face is everything. Thank you for this chance.

  82. Teresa sheldon
    November 10th 2018 / 6:29 PM

    We are lucky in that we live very near to the sussex Downs and when it snows we go sledging down them, great fun going down not s much fun having to walk back up, the kids love it so do we, home afterwards for hot choccie and marshmallows xx

  83. Sandra Fortune
    November 10th 2018 / 6:36 PM

    Building snowmen with my little grandson and snowballing grandad

  84. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    November 10th 2018 / 6:50 PM

    Building snowmen is always fun, but we love sledging more! There are lots of hills around us, so we have lots of fun x

  85. Carla Carthy
    November 10th 2018 / 6:51 PM

    We like making snowmen and of course snow ball fights

  86. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 10th 2018 / 7:30 PM

    Building snowmen

  87. Leanne Perrett
    November 10th 2018 / 8:09 PM

    when i was a kid and we lived abroad we built snow dens all the time now my boys enjoy sculpting different things

  88. Jeanette Leighton
    November 10th 2018 / 8:10 PM

    My daughter Sheriah 6 would love to build a snowman

  89. Diane Crafter
    November 10th 2018 / 8:47 PM

    wow not seen this before, my girls would love it, it looks so much fun, we love making snow angels and snow people but my eldest says we dont have enough snow for a good snow angel

  90. Tammy Neal
    November 10th 2018 / 8:49 PM

    Making snowman x

  91. laura stewart
    November 10th 2018 / 8:56 PM

    building snowman x

  92. Tee Simpson
    November 10th 2018 / 11:19 PM

    Definately a snow ball fight with the kids.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.