Shark Bite By Drumond Park {Review & Giveaway}

It’s certainly no secret that we absolutely love playing games as a family. We try to take time each week to sit down with one of favourites from our ever-expanding games cupboard. Not only does it mean we get to spend some quality time together, playing games also teaches the kids new skills too. We are really excited to be working with Drumond Park, one of the UK’s leading games companies. The first game we have to review is Shark Bite*, which is brand new for Autumn. We have an extra game to give away to one of our lovely readers too, read to the end to find out how to enter.

Shark Bite is a fun table-top game that the whole family can enjoy. It’s perfect for younger kids as it encourages turn-taking and the use of fine motor skills. The game is suitable for ages 4+ and is available from all good toy retailers with an RRP of Ā£24.99. For more information and stockists, visit www.drumondpark.com.

Daisy and Jake were very excited when Shark Bite arrived, they couldn’t wait to unbox it and start playing. The game is quick and easy to set up, it only took me a minute to affix the stickers to the dice and sharks eyes. I really like that the game is already assembled and ready to play within minutes.

The game comes with the shark’s mouth, a dice, 12 fish food pieces and a fishing rod. The aim of the game is to rescue as many of the fish pieces from the shark’s mouth before he bites. The winner is the person with the most fish pieces once the shark’s mouth is empty. Beware though if he bite’s you lose all your catch !

Daisy and Jake took it in turns to roll the dice, how many fish you can hook out is determined by the stickers on the dice. They dipped the rod in until they hooked a fish, pulling on the rod you could see the tension in their little faces waiting for the shark to bite.

There were squeals of delight when the shark eventually snapped his jaws shut. The surprise made Daisy and Jake dissolve into fits of giggles. I think at each turn they secretly wanted the shark to strike again.

Daisy was the triumphant winner this time around but Jake didn’t mind at all. They both had fun and that’s the most important thing to me when it comes to choosing games for them.

The game is designed for 2-4 players which makes it the perfect game for us to play as a family. I can see us having so much fun trying to beat each other at this fun game of chance.

How would you like to win your very own Shark Bite game ?

You can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Leaving a comment is mandatory but the other entries are optional. Also make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 29.10.17
  • The prize is the game Shark Bite.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

Win A Shark Bite Game

Disclosure: We were sent Shark Bite free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post contains an affiliate link.

145 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    October 1, 2017 / 8:11 am

    I remeber loving Mouse Trap!

  2. Ursula Hunt
    October 1, 2017 / 10:29 am

    I loved Operation

  3. Kim Neville
    October 1, 2017 / 11:58 am

    We liked Cluedo

  4. Fiona
    October 1, 2017 / 12:18 pm

    I was a geek and loved chess!!

  5. stuart hargreaves
    October 1, 2017 / 12:28 pm

    I know it’s not a board game, but I was always kicking a football around

  6. S Edwards
    October 1, 2017 / 12:29 pm

    I love playing cluedo

  7. Zoe C
    October 1, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    Screwball Scramble

  8. Carolyn Heyworth
    October 1, 2017 / 12:40 pm

    Loved Frustration best !`

  9. Charlotte Connolly
    October 1, 2017 / 1:05 pm

    There was a game kind of like this one, called crocodile dentist,where you had to pull out a crocodiles teeth and if you pulled the wrong one its mouth would close,that was my fave so I can see why Daisy and Jake loved this game x

  10. Fozia Akhtar
    October 1, 2017 / 1:11 pm

    Monopoly

  11. laura banks
    October 1, 2017 / 1:41 pm

    i loved paying a game called perfection

  12. Sarah Carter
    October 1, 2017 / 1:52 pm

    My favourite game as a child was Buckaroo

  13. Corinne Wright
    October 1, 2017 / 2:05 pm

    I loved Buckaroo!

  14. Tony Metcalfe
    October 1, 2017 / 2:27 pm

    I always enjoyed Mousetrap.

  15. Ren Taylor
    October 1, 2017 / 2:28 pm

    My fsvourite game was mousetrap ….it took ages to set up though !!

  16. Margaret Gallagher
    October 1, 2017 / 2:31 pm

    Frustration and monopoly

  17. iain maciver
    October 1, 2017 / 2:45 pm

    snakes and ladders

  18. Becky Yeomans
    October 1, 2017 / 2:48 pm

    I loved to play pop up pirate!

  19. sue h jenkins
    October 1, 2017 / 3:08 pm

    i used to love monopoly and still play it when i can

  20. Lori Darling
    October 1, 2017 / 3:19 pm

    Cluedo

  21. Annabel Greaves
    October 1, 2017 / 3:31 pm

    I loved Buckaroo

  22. Sian Hallewell
    October 1, 2017 / 3:57 pm

    I enjoyed cluedo

  23. Ashleigh Allan
    October 1, 2017 / 4:33 pm

    I liked guess who and kerplunk

  24. Pam Hubbard
    October 1, 2017 / 4:34 pm

    snakes ad ladders xx

  25. Lucy B
    October 1, 2017 / 4:42 pm

    I loved playing Operation

  26. Lucy B
    October 1, 2017 / 4:42 pm

    I loved playing Operation

  27. Anthony Harrington
    October 1, 2017 / 7:32 pm

    I loved Frustration, so did our Daughter and we now play it with our little Grandson!

  28. Leanne Hansell
    October 1, 2017 / 7:33 pm

    My favourite childhood game was Frustration.

  29. Andrea Fletcher
    October 1, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    I liked Scrabble.

  30. Elzbieta Znyk
    October 1, 2017 / 7:42 pm

    Monopoly

  31. Rachel Butterworth
    October 1, 2017 / 7:46 pm

    Mousetrap.

  32. elaine robinson
    October 1, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    Frustation

  33. Danielle Spencer
    October 1, 2017 / 8:22 pm

    Frustation

  34. Solange
    October 1, 2017 / 8:24 pm

    Connect 4.

  35. Clare H
    October 1, 2017 / 8:25 pm

    kerplunk

  36. Emma Davidson
    October 1, 2017 / 8:28 pm

    Mouse trap was my favourite!

  37. Marc Chivers
    October 1, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    Monopoly

  38. Lucy B
    October 1, 2017 / 8:46 pm

    Monopoly

  39. Alana Walker
    October 1, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    I loved playing a game called Perfection where you had to put all the shapes in the holes before the timer ran out and it popped up.x

  40. Lorraine Tinsley
    October 1, 2017 / 9:08 pm

    Mousetrap, it was brill when it worked

  41. Emma Walters
    October 1, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    mouse trap šŸ™‚

  42. ann clements
    October 1, 2017 / 9:25 pm

    I liked playing scrabble and I still do

  43. sarah rees
    October 1, 2017 / 9:25 pm

    monopoly

  44. Emma Steigmann
    October 1, 2017 / 9:26 pm

    COOL

  45. Lorna Ledger
    October 1, 2017 / 9:30 pm

    I loved Buckaroo!

  46. Sarah Mackay
    October 1, 2017 / 10:02 pm

    Hungry hippos

  47. Jules Eley
    October 1, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    I liked kerplunk

  48. Catherine Reynolds
    October 1, 2017 / 10:32 pm

    I loved pick up sticks as a kid

  49. Lauren Read
    October 1, 2017 / 10:33 pm

    Mouse trap!

  50. kelly L
    October 1, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    I really liked Buckaroo, I always won thats probably why!

  51. Gill Mitchell
    October 1, 2017 / 11:11 pm

    I’ve always been a huge fan of Monopoly.

  52. Sidrah Ahmed
    October 2, 2017 / 12:20 am

    I liked playing connect 4

  53. Sanam Ali
    October 2, 2017 / 4:54 am

    Buckaroo!

  54. Catherine McAlinden
    October 2, 2017 / 6:23 am

    I used to love the Game of Life!

  55. Sue McCarthy
    October 2, 2017 / 8:01 am

    Guess Who

  56. Chrissy Harris
    October 2, 2017 / 8:53 am

    I loved operation as a child and still love playing it now with my child

  57. Jo Carroll
    October 2, 2017 / 12:33 pm

    Connect 4 – I used to give my brothers many a beating playing that šŸ˜‰ x

  58. Suzanne Jackson
    October 2, 2017 / 12:59 pm

    Ludo

  59. Liam Bishop
    October 2, 2017 / 1:03 pm

    Dohnutters. Mayhem.

  60. amy bondoc
    October 2, 2017 / 3:23 pm

    i always loved to play cluedo !

  61. leanne weir
    October 2, 2017 / 4:02 pm

    Screwball Scramble

  62. Tracy Gladman
    October 2, 2017 / 4:08 pm

    Mousetrap

  63. Lisa Parker
    October 2, 2017 / 4:13 pm

    Frustration as I loved playing it with my dad x

  64. LESLEY BRADLEY
    October 2, 2017 / 4:15 pm

    I loved playing SIMON

  65. Laura Nice
    October 2, 2017 / 6:35 pm

    Cluedo! I love it as i always won! šŸ™‚

  66. melanie stirling
    October 2, 2017 / 6:56 pm

    Guess Who

  67. Jennifer Wlodyka
    October 2, 2017 / 7:14 pm

    Hungry hippos

  68. October 2, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    I loved Cluedo, used to play it for hours with my friend!

  69. Kelly Mobbs
    October 2, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    My favourite game was frustration

  70. charlotte cooper
    October 3, 2017 / 5:56 am

    battleships with my brother

  71. astrid c
    October 3, 2017 / 6:34 am

    i was called i vant to bite your finger, very rare now! it was a vampire game and if you turned the clock and his cape opened you had to put your finger in his mouth push button at back and it would leave you with a red ink mark!!!

  72. Tracy Newton
    October 3, 2017 / 12:07 pm

    I loved playing Frustration. My son enjoys playing it now .

  73. jessica sawyer
    October 3, 2017 / 12:48 pm

    Has to be hungry hippos

  74. chelsey hollings
    October 3, 2017 / 1:12 pm

    Monopoly

  75. Hannah Wallington
    October 3, 2017 / 2:04 pm

    I loved guess who

  76. Laura Milton
    October 3, 2017 / 2:40 pm

    I loved pop up pirate when i was really young, but me and my brother played Monopoly most weekends as kids

  77. Dean T
    October 3, 2017 / 5:52 pm

    I loved HeroQuest the old MB game

  78. Clare Hubbard
    October 3, 2017 / 7:57 pm

    Monopoly was always my favourite

  79. tamsyn
    October 3, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    this game looks amazing

  80. Angela Boucher
    October 3, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    Screwball scramble was my favourite, I played it for hours.

  81. Lottie
    October 4, 2017 / 9:09 am

    Pop up pirate!

  82. Jade Hewlett
    October 4, 2017 / 11:09 am

    I liked monopoly (and still so now!)

  83. Iris Tilley
    October 4, 2017 / 2:27 pm

    Frustration

  84. Iris Tilley
    October 4, 2017 / 2:28 pm

    Frustration

  85. Kate Davies
    October 4, 2017 / 3:53 pm

    I loved kerplunk.

  86. Nicola Marshall
    October 4, 2017 / 4:16 pm

    When I was a kid I had Mr Game and I love it.

  87. Nicki simpson
    October 4, 2017 / 9:26 pm

    I loved playing operation and guess who…… and i call my hubby bill from guess who!

  88. tammy westrup
    October 4, 2017 / 10:58 pm

    Monopoly…and still love it now…not that I am competitive!!!

  89. Leila Benhamida
    October 4, 2017 / 11:50 pm

    Connect 4 was my most favourite.

  90. Rachel Craig
    October 5, 2017 / 3:12 am

    Snakes and ladders.

  91. Sally Collingwood
    October 5, 2017 / 7:29 am

    Hop Scotch!

  92. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    October 5, 2017 / 2:59 pm

    I used to love playing “Mousetrap” and “Dreamphone” šŸ™‚

  93. Ann Marie Gould
    October 5, 2017 / 11:19 pm

    I loved playing Ludo with my aunty and Uncle .we used to play for hours

  94. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 6, 2017 / 4:41 am

    The Game of Life

  95. Vicki Weston
    October 6, 2017 / 4:50 pm

    My fave was Monopoly Junior

  96. Keri Jones
    October 6, 2017 / 8:04 pm

    I loved Crocodile dentist when I was a child. I would play it for hours! x

  97. Jo Hutchings
    October 6, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    I liked the classics like Ludo and Snakes and Ladders.

  98. Natalie Crossan
    October 6, 2017 / 10:59 pm

    Hungry Hippos!

  99. October 7, 2017 / 12:07 am

    Mousetrap as I could play that on my own if I had to

  100. Heather Hibbert
    October 7, 2017 / 12:47 am

    I loved screwball scramble!

  101. Simone Griffin
    October 7, 2017 / 5:44 pm

    I loved Build a Better Burger x

  102. zoe brown
    October 7, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    monopoly

  103. Emma Gillbart
    October 8, 2017 / 4:34 pm

    Looks Similar to Buckaroo and operation.
    Does this game have an App you can play?

    • October 10, 2017 / 4:35 pm

      Hi Emma, there isn’t an app available for this game it’s just good old fashioned table top fun. Good luck with your entry x

  104. Gary Topley
    October 8, 2017 / 5:52 pm

    Game of Life. Thankyou for the competition x

  105. CRAIG AUSTIN
    October 8, 2017 / 7:43 pm

    Keplunk

  106. Jane Brown
    October 8, 2017 / 8:54 pm

    Operation but I wasn’t very good at it!

  107. katrina walsh
    October 9, 2017 / 1:12 pm

    mousetrap

  108. Amanda Baggott
    October 9, 2017 / 1:41 pm

    I used to love Frustration and Hungry Hippos!

  109. Leanne Abel
    October 9, 2017 / 4:13 pm

    I loved Mousetrap and Ghost Castle

  110. Mickie Bull
    October 9, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    Mousetrap!

  111. Cassandra Mayers
    October 9, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    Crocodile Dentist was always fun

  112. Zoe Payne
    October 9, 2017 / 7:36 pm

    mouse trap

  113. Ray Becker
    October 10, 2017 / 10:19 am

    Monopoly

  114. Sarah Addey
    October 11, 2017 / 12:18 pm

    Family fortunes

  115. Mel Turner
    October 11, 2017 / 2:51 pm

    Monopoly

  116. Susan Trubey
    October 11, 2017 / 8:08 pm

    snakes and ladders

  117. John Tingay
    October 11, 2017 / 8:48 pm

    Cluedo was always a big favourite in our house.

  118. Lynn Neal
    October 11, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    Monopoly was my favourite but no one else was very keen because it takes so long!

  119. Rich Tyler
    October 11, 2017 / 11:17 pm

    I loved GUESS WHO!

  120. AMANDA Ward
    October 12, 2017 / 10:54 am

    i loved playing monopoly on family nights although it would always decend into chaos by the end as i would be the one getting mardy when id be losing! haha

  121. Jo
    October 12, 2017 / 11:33 am

    I loved mouse trap and then monopoly as I got older

  122. Mark Colombus
    October 12, 2017 / 2:03 pm

    I loved Cludo

  123. Danielle Pooley
    October 12, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    Hungry hungry hippo!

  124. Lori Mckillop
    October 13, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    Kerplunk

  125. Joanna Kasznicki
    October 14, 2017 / 9:45 pm

    I enjoyed ker plunk when i was younger

  126. sarah knightley
    October 14, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    Frustration had always been a favourite of mine

  127. Amy Wright
    October 14, 2017 / 10:55 pm

    i loved games – Ker Plunk, Guess Who, Frustration & Operation were my faves

  128. Jo McPherson
    October 14, 2017 / 11:26 pm

    I loved Ker-Plunk

  129. Lisa Parker
    October 15, 2017 / 2:43 pm

    I loved playing Frustration when I was younger x

  130. Rebecca Smith
    October 16, 2017 / 10:24 am

    Twister

  131. Michelle Ferguson
    October 16, 2017 / 7:55 pm

    I loved monopoly

  132. LARA Latchem
    October 16, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    Loved the game of life

  133. hannah igoe
    October 16, 2017 / 10:13 pm

    I loved othello

  134. Karen Knox
    October 17, 2017 / 10:51 am

    Game of Life!

  135. Tracy b
    October 17, 2017 / 1:59 pm

    I loved Mouse Trap! No one would ever play it with me though mecause it took so long! LOL

  136. Katie
    October 18, 2017 / 8:53 am

    My favourite was a game called Dizzy Dizzy Dinosaur

  137. becki gates
    October 18, 2017 / 8:54 pm

    loved the game of life

  138. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 19, 2017 / 12:09 pm

    Mousetrap

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge