Tooth Brushing Fun With Colgate & Minions {Review & Giveaway}

Quite strangely my kids absolutely love to brush their teeth, it’s the highlight of their day. I’m so thankful that there are no brush time battles at our house. I think one of the biggest reasons for this is that I’ve always tried to make tooth brushing fun. We were recently sent some fun Colgate Minions battery operated toothbrushes and some Colgate Minions mild toothpaste to try. Make sure you read to the end to find out how you can win some too.

Daisy and Jake were very excited, not only did they get a special toothbrush like mummy’s but their favourite characters were on there too. They both wanted to brush their teeth straight away.

The small oscillating head is the perfect size for small teeth, the bristles are extra soft for comfortable brushing too. I particularly liked that the on/off buttons were really easy for the kids to use by themselves. I think it’s important to put children in charge of their own teeth brushing from an early age and this feature encourages that. I do of course supervise and give their teeth a final brush.

Designed for ages 3+, the toothbrushes have slim handles which mean they are easy for little hands to grip. The toothbrush requires 2 AAA batteries which are included.

The Colgate Minions Kids battery operated toothbrush is available from Boots and Superdrug with an RRP of Ā£6.00.

One of the best ways to make tooth brushing fun is to let the kids choose a toothpaste with fun characters on. The Colgate Minions toothpaste comes in a mild bubble fruit flavour that kids will love. It comes with an easy flip top cap, perfect for encouraging little ones to take charge of brushing their own teeth.

The toothpaste is suitable for ages 4+and is available at all good retailers with an RRP of Ā£1.00.

Both Daisy and Jake liked the flavour of the this toothpaste. They also loved that the toothpaste was clear with tiny flecks of blue sparkles in. I find that little features like that make them really happy.

We have very kindly been given an extra toothbrush and toothpaste to giveaway to one of our lovely readers.

You can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Leaving a comment is mandatory but the other entries are optional. Also make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 26.10.17 11.59pm
  • The prize is a Colgate Minions battery operated toothbrush in yellow and one tube of Minions mild toothpaste.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

Win a Colgate Minions Kids Battery Operated Toothbrush & Toothpaste

Disclosure: We were sent the toothbrushes and toothpaste free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

219 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    September 26, 2017 / 11:36

    Else from Frozon for my girls and Spiderman for my boys!

  2. Ashleigh Allan
    September 26, 2017 / 13:20

    Horrid Henry

  3. Amanda Baggott
    September 26, 2017 / 13:56

    Cinderella

  4. Fiona
    September 26, 2017 / 14:29

    Star Wars characters for my daughter!

  5. Kirsty Greer
    September 26, 2017 / 14:30

    Someone they look up to like Cinderella or Belle x

  6. Jackie Talbot
    September 26, 2017 / 14:32

    Peppa pig

  7. Tracey Ryder
    September 26, 2017 / 14:36

    superman for my nephew

  8. Victoria Cunniff
    September 26, 2017 / 14:42

    My daughter would probably love Poppy from Trolls

  9. Solange
    September 26, 2017 / 14:53

    Peppa Pig

  10. clair downham
    September 26, 2017 / 14:56

    paddington bear

  11. Kerry Kilmister
    September 26, 2017 / 15:15

    My daughter loves Minions because we say that she is Dave!

  12. Lindsey Stuart
    September 26, 2017 / 15:24

    Matilda, my daughter is going through of faze of non stop watching her lol šŸ™‚

  13. Ren Taylor
    September 26, 2017 / 15:32

    Definately batman lol

  14. leanne weir
    September 26, 2017 / 15:40

    Peppa Pig

  15. Ray Becker
    September 26, 2017 / 15:42

    Batman

  16. Mark Cameron
    September 26, 2017 / 16:03

    Horrid Henry

  17. Rebecca Brown
    September 26, 2017 / 16:07

    Probably minions, they seem to be good for everything else!

  18. Kim Neville
    September 26, 2017 / 16:12

    Ironman

  19. Sue McCarthy
    September 26, 2017 / 16:19

    I don’t have any kids but I think The Muppets would be good

  20. Liam Bishop
    September 26, 2017 / 16:21

    Dr Ranj from Get Well Soon

  21. Sophie Grayling
    September 26, 2017 / 16:24

    Iggle piggle

  22. lesley white
    September 26, 2017 / 16:26

    minions

  23. chelsey hollings
    September 26, 2017 / 16:26

    Peppa Pig

  24. Emilia nastaly-howard
    September 26, 2017 / 16:43

    Rapunzel for my youngest daughter šŸ™‚

  25. dana
    September 26, 2017 / 16:47

    Spiderman

  26. Christine Westlake
    September 26, 2017 / 16:49

    tooth fairy

  27. lorraine kirk
    September 26, 2017 / 16:56

    Daddy Pig

  28. Kim Styles
    September 26, 2017 / 17:07

    Peppa Pig! she would be great- maybe have a snorting toothbrush!

  29. Carole Nott
    September 26, 2017 / 17:15

    a lot of fantasy encouragement

  30. lynn savage
    September 26, 2017 / 17:20

    Paw Patrol characters

  31. MichelleD
    September 26, 2017 / 17:24

    Bob the minion!

  32. lyn burgess
    September 26, 2017 / 17:51

    Probably Cinderella

  33. laura stewart
    September 26, 2017 / 18:21

    minion!

  34. Jennifer Wlodyka
    September 26, 2017 / 18:24

    Rupunszel

  35. JULIE WARD
    September 26, 2017 / 18:32

    Scooby Doo

  36. Sidrah Ahmed
    September 26, 2017 / 19:03

    Belle for my daughter and Superman for my son

  37. Clare H
    September 26, 2017 / 19:04

    minion!

  38. Corinne Peat
    September 26, 2017 / 19:04

    Batman!

  39. Alice Dixon
    September 26, 2017 / 19:16

    Thomas Tank

  40. Hannah Scudder
    September 26, 2017 / 19:29

    Darth Vader

  41. Susan Trubey
    September 26, 2017 / 19:36

    Spiderman

  42. Claire glace
    September 26, 2017 / 19:48

    Paddington Bear…..

  43. Inga Andersen
    September 26, 2017 / 19:49

    I think the Minions one would be great, it’s bright and colourful with fab graphics that kids love šŸ™‚

  44. Jo Jones
    September 26, 2017 / 19:57

    The tooth Fairy

  45. Sarah Mackay
    September 26, 2017 / 20:06

    Owlette from pj masks

  46. Sarah Austin
    September 26, 2017 / 20:10

    Spiderman!

  47. Ruth lee
    September 26, 2017 / 20:12

    Dearth vader

  48. alice lightning
    September 26, 2017 / 20:15

    unicorn obsessed with unicorns

  49. Kirsty Woods
    September 26, 2017 / 20:25

    Anna from frozen

  50. Simone Griffin
    September 26, 2017 / 20:41

    Paw Patrol

  51. Sophie Dolan
    September 26, 2017 / 21:00

    Horrid Henry.. My son loves him!

  52. Debbie Burfoot
    September 26, 2017 / 21:00

    Super mario

  53. nicole
    September 26, 2017 / 21:07

    karl the mininon as its my little boys dads name

  54. BECCI CLEARY
    September 26, 2017 / 21:27

    I reckon Chase or Marshall would encourage my 2 year old to brush hers – as far as I get is her sucking the brush…as for my 8 year old – is there a character called MIRACLE?!

  55. Anne Barrie
    September 26, 2017 / 21:28

    Bob the Minion

  56. Anthony Harrington
    September 26, 2017 / 21:31

    either Paw Patrol or Minions would be our little Grandsons fav characters

  57. Hayley Pemberton
    September 26, 2017 / 21:35

    my little pony

  58. stuart hargreaves
    September 26, 2017 / 21:37

    IT ‘S GOT TO BUGS BUNNY – EXCELLENT TEETH

  59. Tammy Neal
    September 26, 2017 / 21:48

    Finding dory ā™„

  60. Kyomi Johnson
    September 26, 2017 / 21:52

    Paw patrol or minions probably Kevin

  61. Lauren Blackamore
    September 26, 2017 / 21:52

    Elmo

  62. Lauren Stebbings
    September 26, 2017 / 22:02

    Sonic the hedgehog šŸ™‚

  63. Corinne Henson
    September 26, 2017 / 22:02

    My youngest son is Minion mad but my eldest is more Harry Potter at the moment

  64. Kevin Honey
    September 26, 2017 / 22:02

    Peppa Pig

  65. Kathryn Hipkin
    September 26, 2017 / 22:05

    Minions for the boy, Star Wars for the girl, preferably Princess Leia!

  66. Lorraine Tinsley
    September 26, 2017 / 22:10

    Any Disney princess

  67. Keeley Shaw
    September 26, 2017 / 22:24

    Belle from Beauty and the Beast

  68. Caroline Signey
    September 26, 2017 / 22:35

    Pj Masks

  69. Emma Whitworth
    September 26, 2017 / 22:36

    MINIONS

  70. Victoria Thurgood
    September 26, 2017 / 22:49

    Lady Bug

  71. Adrian Bold
    September 26, 2017 / 23:06

    My son is obsessed with Ironman, so if anyone could get him to brush his teeth correctly it would be him!

  72. Natalie Gillham
    September 26, 2017 / 23:15

    Dora the explorer!

  73. Lorna Ledger
    September 26, 2017 / 23:42

    Spider man or Disney

  74. melanie stirling
    September 27, 2017 / 01:00

    A Lego minifigure man.

  75. Sanam Ali
    September 27, 2017 / 03:40

    Tom & Jerry

  76. Elzbieta Znyk
    September 27, 2017 / 09:42

    Minions

  77. Jo Carroll
    September 27, 2017 / 09:46

    In my son’s case it would be Fireman Sam. x

  78. Lauren Read
    September 27, 2017 / 10:07

    any they are interested in at the time!

  79. Ursula Hunt
    September 27, 2017 / 10:13

    In our house it would be any princess

  80. September 27, 2017 / 10:14

    Minions definitely! My 6yr old is obsessed with them and would hopefully then clean his teeth without moaning!

  81. Stacey Carnell
    September 27, 2017 / 11:21

    Paw patrol or Mickey Mouse Clubhouse characters would be a winner!

  82. Amy Wright
    September 27, 2017 / 13:01

    Minions or Star Wars for my son

  83. Rich Tyler
    September 27, 2017 / 13:55

    Postman Pat

  84. Gemma Huelin
    September 27, 2017 / 20:02

    Steve from minecraft

  85. Laura Nice
    September 27, 2017 / 20:11

    Minions

  86. melissa crowe
    September 27, 2017 / 20:17

    my two boys are mad on minions

  87. Lisa Wilkinson
    September 27, 2017 / 21:46

    Hello Kitty

  88. Margaret Gallagher
    September 27, 2017 / 22:01

    Minions

  89. Adrienne McGroder
    September 28, 2017 / 19:17

    PJ Masks characters

  90. Sian Hallewell
    September 28, 2017 / 19:44

    minions for my grandson

  91. Becky Yeomans
    September 29, 2017 / 06:49

    The minions! My daughter loves minions! One of her favourite movies.

  92. Mark Bradbury
    September 29, 2017 / 19:28

    Peppa pig

  93. Bob Clark
    September 29, 2017 / 20:30

    Peppa pig or perhaps Thomas the Tank Engine

  94. Jessica Quinn
    September 29, 2017 / 22:33

    Probably a Minecraft character like Steve!

  95. September 30, 2017 / 10:42

    Poppy from trolls of any paw patrol one

  96. Kay Sherman
    September 30, 2017 / 19:22

    I think paw patrol

  97. cheryl hadfield
    October 1, 2017 / 19:43

    unicorns

  98. Clare Hubbard
    October 1, 2017 / 22:04

    Ubercorn from the go jetters

  99. Jules Eley
    October 1, 2017 / 22:14

    Captain America would be the one for my children.

  100. claire fawkner
    October 2, 2017 / 06:55

    Minions

  101. Tracy Gladman
    October 2, 2017 / 14:38

    Peppa Pig

  102. charlotte cooper
    October 3, 2017 / 06:21

    paw patrol

  103. Tracy Newton
    October 3, 2017 / 12:02

    It changes on a regular basis, but this week , I would gave to say it would probably be Batman.

  104. m hines
    October 3, 2017 / 20:45

    the classical and wise Winnie the Pooh

  105. amy bondoc
    October 4, 2017 / 07:59

    MY KIDS LOVE MINIONS SO ID SAY THEM!

  106. trish
    October 4, 2017 / 21:39

    Lord Vader

  107. Leila Benhamida
    October 4, 2017 / 23:46

    For my daughter it will be Twilight sparkle from my little pony

  108. Rachel Craig
    October 5, 2017 / 03:40

    Jett from Super Wings.

  109. Sian Budgen
    October 5, 2017 / 09:22

    Peppa Pig

  110. astrid c
    October 5, 2017 / 15:38

    peppa pig

  111. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    October 5, 2017 / 16:00

    The Simpsons for my son and Shimmer & Shine for my daughter!

  112. Mel Turner
    October 5, 2017 / 22:13

    Minions

  113. Zoe Payne
    October 6, 2017 / 14:11

    peppa pig

  114. Heather Hibbert
    October 6, 2017 / 14:39

    Would have to be any of the PJ masks here

  115. Lynn Neal
    October 6, 2017 / 15:19

    Paw Patrol at the moment!

  116. Jo Hutchings
    October 6, 2017 / 21:26

    Any of the Paw Patrol would probably go down well.

  117. Natalie Crossan
    October 6, 2017 / 22:55

    Paw patrol šŸ˜€ xxx

  118. Marie Evans
    October 7, 2017 / 13:26

    I think it all depends how old the child was,And what’s favourite at the time,Younger girls would like a Princess Character,Werboys would like a ‘Marvel’ character

  119. Charlotte Carter-Dunn
    October 8, 2017 / 14:43

    Any paw patrol character or lightning mcqueen

  120. CRAIG AUSTIN
    October 8, 2017 / 14:44

    The simpsons

  121. October 8, 2017 / 22:26

    cats or Paw Patrol probably more so but my daughter is not fussy

  122. sarah mcvicar
    October 9, 2017 / 10:34

    spongebob with my little boy

  123. AMANDA W
    October 9, 2017 / 14:11

    bing would go down really well with my little boy, and my daughter would love shimmer and shine one!!

  124. Danielle Spencer
    October 9, 2017 / 15:12

    Tigger for my nephew.

  125. October 10, 2017 / 06:20

    My toddler LOVES The Wiggles. Especially Emma. He would absolutely melt if he had an Emma toothbrush lol

  126. Rsilva
    October 10, 2017 / 12:09

    Spider-Man would be thanks so much for the chance thats epic for my son but a princess one for my little girl!

  127. Sarah Knightley
    October 11, 2017 / 08:01

    Nemo and Dory are bery popular in my house

  128. Lauren Pilkington
    October 12, 2017 / 09:47

    harley quinn from dc superhero girls

  129. Jo
    October 12, 2017 / 11:37

    Most definitely a super hero, Spiderman in the favourite at the moment

  130. irene gilmour
    October 12, 2017 / 19:23

    my little one is mad on dumbo and son super mario

  131. Lori Mckillop
    October 13, 2017 / 21:20

    Stampy!

  132. Emma Smiley
    October 13, 2017 / 21:50

    Lightning McQueen

  133. Joanna Kasznicki
    October 14, 2017 / 21:13

    A creeper from minecraft

  134. Jo McPherson
    October 14, 2017 / 22:23

    Blaze

  135. Chrissy Harris
    October 15, 2017 / 10:13

    My little boy will do anything if Spider-Man tells him to or if it means he will grow up to be like Spider-Man

  136. STACY SORRELL
    October 15, 2017 / 16:53

    pokemon x

  137. rebecca smith
    October 16, 2017 / 10:16

    lightning mcqueen my son absolutely loves him

  138. Keri Jones
    October 16, 2017 / 10:30

    I think a dinosaur or Spiderman would help encourage my son to brush his teeth x

  139. LARA Latchem
    October 16, 2017 / 20:32

    Would properly say anything marvel

  140. hannah igoe
    October 16, 2017 / 21:56

    Batman

  141. Dawn Samples
    October 17, 2017 / 13:35

    Maybe Trolls or Spiderman as that’s what my son likes watching at the moment x

  142. Katie
    October 17, 2017 / 18:38

    Disney characters

  143. Zoe Brown
    October 17, 2017 / 20:59

    power rangers

  144. Louise Murf
    October 18, 2017 / 12:20

    Batman

  145. becki gates
    October 18, 2017 / 20:35

    my son would love bob minion as his name is bobby lol

  146. Heather Morrison
    October 18, 2017 / 20:44

    I think Iron Man would encourage my son to brush his teeth! He loves Iron Man and has lots of figures of him.

  147. emma walters
    October 18, 2017 / 21:54

    Dantdm šŸ™‚

  148. Joanne L
    October 19, 2017 / 11:12

    Deadpool

  149. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 19, 2017 / 15:51

    Paw Patrol

  150. Sylvia Smith
    October 20, 2017 / 11:56

    Ubercorn from the Go Jetters

  151. Sarah Forster
    October 20, 2017 / 22:33

    Thomas The Tank Engine!

  152. Lyndsey Cooksey
    October 21, 2017 / 12:06

    My daughter would love the frozen toothbrush!

  153. Sam Parkes
    October 21, 2017 / 23:47

    Spongebob squarepants

  154. Hali Kinson
    October 22, 2017 / 08:13

    Batman

  155. Natasha Douglas
    October 22, 2017 / 14:24

    Rex from Toy Story

  156. katie w
    October 22, 2017 / 20:33

    Rainbow Sparkle

  157. Lia Burns
    October 23, 2017 / 01:43

    Fluffy the unicorn from despicable me

  158. steph lovatt
    October 23, 2017 / 10:48

    Paw patrol

  159. francis lee
    October 23, 2017 / 12:06

    Lady Bug

  160. Emma Smith
    October 23, 2017 / 12:42

    Batman

  161. Caroline Smith
    October 23, 2017 / 19:02

    Doc McStuffins

  162. Maria P
    October 23, 2017 / 19:59

    Trolls šŸ™‚

  163. Rowena Wood
    October 23, 2017 / 21:27

    Mr Tumble

  164. Leigh Larkin
    October 23, 2017 / 21:44

    Anyone from PawPatrol

  165. Kat Allinson
    October 23, 2017 / 21:53

    Rapunzel for my eldest daughter, Sky from Paw Patrol for my youngest daughter and Thomas the tank engine for my son

  166. Caroline Bourne
    October 23, 2017 / 22:14

    Stuart the Minion

  167. DENISE WILDEN
    October 23, 2017 / 22:18

    Thunderbirds at the moment

  168. Em S
    October 23, 2017 / 22:47

    Hulk probably, although the minions would do too šŸ™‚

  169. jamie Millard
    October 23, 2017 / 23:25

    The Rock aka The Tooth Fairy

  170. Charlie Brunton
    October 23, 2017 / 23:55

    My little niece absolutely loves Skye from Paw Patrol so she would get the most encouragement from her!

  171. Diana
    October 24, 2017 / 00:18

    Paw Patrol pups šŸ™‚

  172. October 24, 2017 / 01:32

    I think Bumble bee from Transformers would encourage my son!

  173. Kevin Johnson
    October 24, 2017 / 03:53

    Batman

  174. Kate Morris
    October 24, 2017 / 12:58

    Hey Duggee or any of the Squirrels. She is mad for Hey Duggee!

  175. linds curtis
    October 24, 2017 / 14:43

    my ;little pony is what my granddaughter would want

  176. Laura Kevlin
    October 24, 2017 / 15:00

    Octonauts

  177. sarah fielding
    October 24, 2017 / 15:19

    Paw Patrol!

  178. Laura Avery
    October 24, 2017 / 19:05

    Minions for sure, they make me smile too!

  179. Rosemary Vincent
    October 24, 2017 / 19:14

    Minions would do it šŸ™‚

  180. Emma
    October 24, 2017 / 19:55

    Olaf from frozen

  181. Antonia Richardson
    October 24, 2017 / 20:02

    spiderman

  182. sarah pearce
    October 24, 2017 / 21:02

    wow,depends on her mood she loves peppa pig,hello kitty and skye from paw patrol along with minions of course!!

  183. Helen
    October 24, 2017 / 22:21

    Princess Poppy from Trolls!

  184. Claire Little
    October 24, 2017 / 23:06

    minions

  185. ellie spider
    October 24, 2017 / 23:15

    paw patrol – H loves Chase and Skye

  186. Rachael Sexey
    October 25, 2017 / 11:35

    My son would love either mario or sonic

  187. Alison
    October 25, 2017 / 12:37

    Spiderman

  188. Dale Dow
    October 25, 2017 / 13:56

    I think Horrid Henry would x

  189. Jessica Sawyer
    October 25, 2017 / 20:09

    peppa pig

  190. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 25, 2017 / 20:33

    Any of the Disney Princesses

  191. paula cheadle
    October 25, 2017 / 23:52

    a sports car for my grandson

  192. Kate Davies
    October 26, 2017 / 00:57

    Definately the minions.

  193. jacqui rushton
    October 26, 2017 / 05:27

    Spongebob Square pants!

  194. Rebecca roberts
    October 26, 2017 / 08:31

    Elsa from frozen she loves her Ha ha

  195. Tricia cowell
    October 26, 2017 / 08:59

    Superman is my Grandsons favourite character

  196. Sharon Lou Johnson
    October 26, 2017 / 08:07

    minnions gotta be x

  197. Angela W
    October 26, 2017 / 09:39

    My daughter loves Elsa from Frozen at the minute so probably her

  198. Louise Burgess
    October 26, 2017 / 09:58

    My son loves almost any character lol especially paw patrol, minions and Batman

  199. Rebecca Mercer
    October 26, 2017 / 10:40

    My son would love anything marvel and my daughter anything barbie

  200. October 26, 2017 / 10:52

    An electric toothbrush is one the christmas wishlist for my oldest one.

  201. Kayleigh Robinson
    October 26, 2017 / 11:02

    Definitely something with moana on! My daughter is obsessed with it.

  202. SARA owen
    October 26, 2017 / 11:28

    Elsa from frozen would defintely help my daughter brush her teeth

  203. Jeanette Leighton
    October 26, 2017 / 12:13

    Probably pj masks for my daughter Sheriah 5 …. But she loves minions this would give her a giggle in the morning

  204. Deborah Clarke
    October 26, 2017 / 12:46

    My grandson would love anything transformers ! He’s obsessed at the mo bless him . Fab giveaway would love to be your lucky winner

  205. Hayley Elvin
    October 26, 2017 / 14:16

    My 4 year old uses a paw patrol brush. My 5 year old would love transformers and my youngest loves Thomas.

  206. Laura Walker
    October 26, 2017 / 14:17

    We currently have a Paw Patrol toothbrush which seems to do the trick

  207. A Katerina Pavlou
    October 26, 2017 / 15:30

    My girl would love anything with Princesses on.

  208. Pauline Burroughs
    October 26, 2017 / 16:31

    My grandson love Paw Patrol so any of those characters

  209. Hayley Todd
    October 26, 2017 / 18:35

    My daughter absolutely adores Spiderman, so a Spiderman toothbrush set would definitely help encourage her to clean her teeth!

  210. sharon martin
    October 26, 2017 / 19:41

    pikachu

  211. Claudia Carroll
    October 26, 2017 / 21:05

    Rubble from Paw Patrol

  212. Eve H Ogden
    October 26, 2017 / 21:11

    Fireman Sam

  213. Jo Glasspool
    October 26, 2017 / 22:07

    Mal from the Descendants.

  214. jackie beckett
    October 26, 2017 / 22:38

    Peppa Pig for my granddaughter

  215. Pauline Black
    October 26, 2017 / 22:59

    Woody and buzz. He is toy story daft.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *