BubbleBum Inflatable Car Booster Seat {Review & Giveaway}

Have you heard of BubbleBum? it’s a car booster seat but with a twist, it’s inflatable. We were recently sent one to review and the lovely people at BubbleBum also offered us one to give away to our readers too.

The BubbleBum is an inflatable, portable car booster seat designed for children ages between 4-11 years old. It’s perfect when travelling on holiday rental cars, with grandparents, with childminders or in a taxi. The BubbleBum is easy to deflate, folds flat and can easily be carried in a handbag or rucksack. Most importantly it’s safe and easy to inflate and fit.

The booster seats are priced at £29.99. For more information and to see the colourful designs available check out the BubbleBum website.

The BubbleBum comes in a box with a storage bag and the clips required to position and secure. After opening the box and reading the instructions I found the air valve and blew into it to inflate. I was surprised how quickly the seat inflated and how sturdy and solid it was too. The material feels of really good quality and looks very durable.

The BubbleBum was super easy to fit into the car, there are clips to position the lap be and a really useful shoulder belt clip. Daisy found the booster seat to be very comfortable, she loved the fact she was sitting on something inflatable that wasn’t squishy.

Sometimes we need to fit three seats in the back of our car which can be a squash so this a perfect solution for us. The BubbleBum doesn’t take up as much room as a standard car booster seat.

I found deflating the seat just as easy, it fits perfectly into the stretchy storage bag and is lightweight and compact. I’d definitely recommend getting one especially if you travel abroad and hire cars. It’s handy just to have in case of any unexpected journeys too.

If you would like to win a BubbleBum inflatable booster seat for yourself you can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

        • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
        • Open to UK entries only.
        • The Closing date is 25.3.18.
        • The prize is a BubbleBum Inflatable Booster Seat.
        • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
        • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
        • Adventures In Websterland is not responsible for missing or damaged prizes.
        • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

      Win a BubbleBum Inflatable Car Booster Seat

Disclosure: We were sent the BubbleBum booster seat free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. 

77 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    March 4th 2018 / 10:36 PM

    canada

  2. Margaret GALLAGHER
    March 4th 2018 / 10:41 PM

    Route 66 need a COMFY seat for the journey

  3. Solange
    March 4th 2018 / 11:32 PM

    Florida.

  4. Graham Ross
    March 5th 2018 / 1:47 AM

    traveling the A9 to Scotland

  5. Tracy Nixon
    March 5th 2018 / 6:51 AM

    Australia!

  6. Ursula Hunt
    March 5th 2018 / 10:13 AM

    South Africa wold be lovely to go on safari

  7. Nicola Marshall
    March 5th 2018 / 4:38 PM

    I would go to Florida.

  8. Hayley Colburn
    March 5th 2018 / 7:27 PM

    Defintely every parents dream to be able to take their kids to Florida for Disneyworld

  9. Rebecca
    March 5th 2018 / 8:29 PM

    What a cool product this would be great to take on holiday.

  10. laura banks
    March 5th 2018 / 9:09 PM

    route 66

  11. Sheila Mckenna
    March 6th 2018 / 2:12 AM

    The moon

  12. Sarah Austin
    March 6th 2018 / 7:48 AM

    We would go to Cornwall – love it there!

  13. adrian price
    March 6th 2018 / 10:06 AM

    nepal—-an amzing country–i love it out there

  14. Stevie
    March 6th 2018 / 1:02 PM

    I’ve always wanted to have a tour around Scotland.

  15. Stephanie Wright
    March 6th 2018 / 3:54 PM

    The nevada desert because I’ve always wanted to go.

  16. Stephanie Wright
    March 6th 2018 / 3:54 PM

    The nevada desert because I’ve always wanted to go.

  17. Danielle Dudley
    March 6th 2018 / 7:56 PM

    Florida

  18. Leila Benhamida
    March 6th 2018 / 9:20 PM

    Will go to Switzerland

  19. Iris Tilley
    March 7th 2018 / 12:20 PM

    To India

  20. Jennifer
    March 9th 2018 / 12:12 AM

    Road trip to Scotland would be lovely!x

  21. Susan B
    March 9th 2018 / 2:51 AM

    I would need it if I went to New Zealand which is about 12,000 miles away.

  22. lesley renshaw
    March 11th 2018 / 12:48 PM

    I’d take my daughter to see my Mum cos she lives 200 miles away and am missing her this Mother’s Day x

  23. Chris Andrews
    March 11th 2018 / 1:26 PM

    If you could travel anywhere on holiday with a BubbleBum booster seat where would you go ?

    the Sea of Tranquillity . . . sounds perfect

  24. Emma C
    March 11th 2018 / 2:42 PM

    Driving tour across Europe

  25. Elizabeth Smith
    March 11th 2018 / 3:03 PM

    Australia

  26. john prendergast
    March 11th 2018 / 10:08 PM

    cornwall perranporth

  27. Sadiyya Maryam
    March 12th 2018 / 7:09 AM

    Malaysia to visit my husband who is posted out there!

  28. Martina Pichova
    March 12th 2018 / 10:50 AM

    Disneyworld – My kids keep talking and dreaming about it.

  29. Clare Hubbard
    March 12th 2018 / 2:12 PM

    Legoland with my boys

  30. Laura Pritchard
    March 12th 2018 / 7:22 PM

    A roadtrip to Edinburgh!

  31. Angela Treadway
    March 12th 2018 / 10:02 PM

    cornwall x

  32. Carrie-Anne Brown
    March 13th 2018 / 11:44 AM

    I would love to drive around Italy 🙂

  33. maria blythin
    March 13th 2018 / 2:31 PM

    devon

  34. Andi Gurney
    March 15th 2018 / 9:57 PM

    I would love to take it on our holiday to Fuerteventura in the summer

  35. kimberley ryan
    March 16th 2018 / 2:21 PM

    To the Scottish highlands as I have never visited

  36. Kirsty Hosty
    March 17th 2018 / 7:09 AM

    Italy

  37. Sandra Fortune
    March 17th 2018 / 10:58 AM

    I’d take it anywhere would be very useful to take our little grandson out. We usually go to seaside resorts

  38. Tracy Newton
    March 17th 2018 / 6:34 PM

    I would use it to travel to Sydney

  39. astrid c
    March 18th 2018 / 6:54 AM

    texas!! my dream holiday destination xx

  40. Pam Smith
    March 18th 2018 / 9:41 AM

    I’d take it on a road trip around Australia

  41. donna l jones
    March 18th 2018 / 10:53 AM

    the lake district

  42. JULIE WARD
    March 18th 2018 / 2:18 PM

    Tenerife at the moment away from this freezing weather

  43. Shelly Wenn
    March 19th 2018 / 9:43 PM

    Disney Land Paris

  44. Sharon Lou Johnson
    March 20th 2018 / 10:24 AM

    to travel anywhere with my daughter being comfortable would be great, she wears a back brace 23 hours a day and has done since aged 3 1/2 , she now 12 and we havent traveled for more than a hour due to uncomfortable for her x

  45. lesley renshaw
    March 20th 2018 / 5:58 PM

    I’ve always wanted to visit Finland but I’d like it for my daughter when we visit her Nana in Wales and Grandad in Spain. Thanks for the chance x

  46. Karen Usher
    March 23rd 2018 / 8:30 PM

    Japan, its my dream destination

  47. Sylvia Paul
    March 23rd 2018 / 9:17 PM

    Australia

  48. Rose E.
    March 23rd 2018 / 11:18 PM

    We’d take a road trip on Route 66

  49. paula cheadle
    March 23rd 2018 / 11:58 PM

    southern spain

  50. Natalie Gillham
    March 24th 2018 / 2:52 AM

    Tuscany

  51. Simone Griffin
    March 24th 2018 / 6:49 AM

    Disneyland Paris x

  52. Emma Middleton
    March 24th 2018 / 1:08 PM

    Road trip around Europe in the kids summer holidays

  53. Sophie D
    March 24th 2018 / 2:25 PM

    The long route to Cornwall!

  54. Allan Fullarton
    March 24th 2018 / 3:12 PM

    Australia

  55. Kim Neville
    March 24th 2018 / 4:11 PM

    Mauritius and visit all the sights

  56. Jeanette Leighton
    March 24th 2018 / 5:06 PM

    To my dad’s house for our holiday it’s a 3 hour drive so this would be perfect for my little ones

  57. Lisa Houston
    March 24th 2018 / 7:11 PM

    road trip across usa

  58. Samantha Atherton
    March 24th 2018 / 7:25 PM

    We’d go to Disney world

  59. sophie williams
    March 24th 2018 / 8:48 PM

    Kids decided they want to go to Australia, wouldn’t be my choice – I hate flying, Lake District for me!

  60. Rachel Craig
    March 25th 2018 / 12:35 AM

    Edinburgh.

  61. Jennifer Baker
    March 25th 2018 / 12:59 AM

    We’re are going to Disney World Florida in september! xx

  62. Deborah Clarke
    March 25th 2018 / 1:37 AM

    The Seychelles would be nice . I can dream lol. Thanks for the chance

  63. Laura Harrison
    March 25th 2018 / 1:54 AM

    I would love to travel to Disney World in Florida xx

  64. Adrian Bold
    March 25th 2018 / 3:23 AM

    It would be Disney World Florida.

  65. Jo Hutchings
    March 25th 2018 / 8:52 AM

    We have a family dream that we’d like to tour New England again so this would be perfect for that.

  66. sharon stanley
    March 25th 2018 / 10:55 AM

    France because I have never been abroad. I can’t travel by air due to health issues however can get to France easilly by car via the euro tunnel. Thank you for the chance to win 🙂

  67. Ray Becker
    March 25th 2018 / 12:07 PM

    Italy

  68. A.E. ADKINS
    March 25th 2018 / 12:18 PM

    South America

  69. Lorna Wils
    March 25th 2018 / 1:48 PM

    JAPAN

  70. linda curtis
    March 25th 2018 / 4:16 PM

    THIS would be fabulous as i always have to grandkids with me
    id love to be able to use this on a road trip in Orlando visiting Disney and clear water beach

  71. Lara Latchem
    March 25th 2018 / 4:44 PM

    France

  72. Natalee Gosiewski
    March 25th 2018 / 5:51 PM

    we travel to wales alot just more seaside trips would be nice

  73. laura stewart
    March 25th 2018 / 5:52 PM

    would love to take my daughter to Florida x

  74. Tammy Neal
    March 25th 2018 / 8:20 PM

    Scotland x

  75. Abigail Sage
    March 25th 2018 / 8:45 PM

    If i could, i would take me and my family on a road trip to the USA and take a drive down route 66!

  76. Matty
    March 25th 2018 / 9:20 PM

    what an awesome idea. i love it, so simple and easy to use 🙂

  77. Alison Watkins
    March 25th 2018 / 9:31 PM

    Disneyland paris

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.