eZee Beads Vehicles {Review & Giveaway}

Last week a parcel arrived for the kids containing the brand new John Adams eZee Beads Vehicles kits. eZee beads are beads that magically stick together when sprayed with water. The new eZee Beads Vehicles come in two designs, Emergency Vehicles and Trucks. Each set comes with two vehicle designs which all have real working wheels.

Both sets include:

Over 400 beads 

2 design cards

Water sprayer

Bead tray 

Bead storage

Wheels

Bead tool

With two weeks of half-term ahead they arrived at the perfect time. Both kids love crafty activities so I knew they would enjoy creating the vehicles. The kids chose to make the emergency vehicles saving the trucks until later in the half-term.

Daisy got to work creating her design straight away, she chose the ambulance. Jake needed lots of help as the beads were a little fiddly for his small hands.

Once the beads were all in place the kids used the water spray bottles to wet the boards. The instructions said the beads would take around 30 minutes to stick and dry but they took around an hour and a half for us. I think if we would have out them on the radiator it might have sped the process up.

Both kids enjoyed making and playing with the vehicles but I do have some thoughts. The vehicles require four layers but you can only make three at a time, meaning you have to wait for them to dry before making the fourth. Both kids did get a bit impatient waiting so it’s definitely not a quick activity. I would like to see a larger board included.

Also some of the beads weren’t fully formed, there were lots of extra beads included so thankfully we didn’t run out.

The kids had free reign putting the vehicles together so they did end up slightly wonky, they had fun non the less.

If you have enjoyed this post you might like our previous review of eZee Beads 3D Mini Scenes.

We have kindly been offered a set of eZee beads Emergency Vehicles and Trucks to giveaway to one lucky reader.

If you would like to win you can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 20.06.18 11.59pm.
  • The prize is eZee beads Emergency Vehicles and Trucks as stated above.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.
  • Please read our privacy policy to understand how we use any data we collect.

Win eZee Beads Emergency Vehicles & Trucks

 Disclosure: We were sent the eZee Beads Vehicles free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. 

6 Shares

99 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    May 30th 2018 / 7:37 AM

    A horse and carriage!

  2. Sue McCarthy
    May 30th 2018 / 8:17 AM

    Aeroplanes

  3. Margaret GALLAGHER
    May 30th 2018 / 10:32 AM

    A jeep or landrover

  4. iain maciver
    May 30th 2018 / 11:35 AM

    a bus

  5. Pam Francis Gregory
    May 30th 2018 / 12:39 PM

    A Range Rover

  6. laura stewart
    May 30th 2018 / 2:38 PM

    land rover x

  7. Anthony Harrington
    May 30th 2018 / 5:03 PM

    a VW Campervan

  8. Solange
    May 30th 2018 / 11:23 PM

    A mini.

  9. Kayleigh Watkins
    May 30th 2018 / 11:41 PM

    I think they should do the air rescue helicopters and donate a percentage of sales to help keep them running and saving lives but I don’t think they will xx

  10. Ren Taylor
    May 31st 2018 / 9:08 AM

    A VW Beetle convertible

  11. May 31st 2018 / 10:54 AM

    Farm vehicles would be really popular with my grandchildren

  12. Jade Hewlett
    May 31st 2018 / 1:56 PM

    I think a racing car would be good

  13. laura banks
    May 31st 2018 / 6:31 PM

    boats

  14. Robert Price
    June 1st 2018 / 7:52 AM

    Tanks

  15. Ursula Hunt
    June 1st 2018 / 8:55 AM

    I would like to see Farm Vehicles

  16. Tina Edwards
    June 2nd 2018 / 6:19 PM

    tractors and diggers

  17. Iris Tilley
    June 2nd 2018 / 7:16 PM

    Train or Helicopter would be fun to build

  18. Rachel Butterworth
    June 2nd 2018 / 7:58 PM

    Bicycles.

  19. john prendergast
    June 2nd 2018 / 11:40 PM

    motorbikes

  20. Shaun Tutt
    June 4th 2018 / 9:21 AM

    A land rover

  21. Lorna Ledger
    June 4th 2018 / 12:26 PM

    Road vehicles and working

  22. June 6th 2018 / 12:05 PM

    A bus would be great for my little one as she is obsessed with them!

  23. Kelly Hirst
    June 6th 2018 / 9:19 PM

    I’d love to see a spitfire & hurricane

  24. Michelle Ferguson
    June 8th 2018 / 8:01 PM

    I would like to see a tractor

  25. Hannah Scudder
    June 10th 2018 / 9:31 PM

    A bus

  26. Amanda Noble
    June 11th 2018 / 12:27 AM

    A camper van,a train and a tram would be cool additions to the range

  27. A.E. ADKINS
    June 12th 2018 / 12:39 PM

    Trains & planes

  28. Susan B
    June 13th 2018 / 5:36 AM

    Army vehicles would be fun to include in the range.

  29. Charlie Brunton
    June 14th 2018 / 2:05 AM

    Tractors & diggers would be awesome!

  30. Clare Hubbard
    June 14th 2018 / 10:39 AM

    A plane

  31. Ruth Harwood
    June 14th 2018 / 11:09 AM

    Motorcycles!

  32. Amandeep Sibia
    June 14th 2018 / 12:08 PM

    Some trains would be great!

  33. Isabell Whitenstall
    June 14th 2018 / 5:49 PM

    A helicopter as they are always fun when you wizz around with them.

  34. Laura Pritchard
    June 14th 2018 / 7:26 PM

    A Helicopter or submarine!

  35. Lydia Joy
    June 14th 2018 / 7:37 PM

    Something to do with the army. Or a plane.

  36. Lydia Joy
    June 14th 2018 / 7:37 PM

    Army vehicles such as tanks or planes.

  37. Jo
    June 14th 2018 / 8:26 PM

    Tractors and helicopters

  38. June 15th 2018 / 12:25 PM

    It would be great if they did armed forces and did a selection of planes, tanks and trucks

  39. Sheri Darby
    June 15th 2018 / 6:42 PM

    Diggers and dumpers and bulldozers

  40. JULIE WARD
    June 15th 2018 / 11:18 PM

    A road sweeper or dustbin wagon

  41. Maria blythin
    June 16th 2018 / 12:36 AM

    planes and helicopters

  42. Kim Styles
    June 16th 2018 / 10:00 AM

    water vehicles ie jet skies and hovercrafts

  43. Chris Andrews
    June 16th 2018 / 3:16 PM

    What other vehicles would you like to see in the eZee Beads range ?
    the Starship Enterprise perhaps

  44. Hannah Burchell
    June 16th 2018 / 6:43 PM

    A racing car would be fab but the emergency vehicles would definitely be a hit with my boy!

  45. Christina Palmer
    June 16th 2018 / 7:35 PM

    YArmy tanks

  46. Linda Ford
    June 17th 2018 / 8:59 AM

    A bin wagon or road sweeper!

  47. MANDY DOHERTY
    June 17th 2018 / 12:05 PM

    A sports car

  48. Laura Pugh
    June 17th 2018 / 4:44 PM

    Plane, bus, digger – they’re my son’s suggestions

  49. Kim Neville
    June 17th 2018 / 5:38 PM

    Rubbish truck. My son is obsessed with them

  50. adrian price
    June 17th 2018 / 6:34 PM

    A MAIN BATTLE

  51. Nicola Marshall
    June 17th 2018 / 6:43 PM

    Road sweeper, bin wagon, cement mixer truck, and diggers my little boy loves them.

  52. Anthea Holloway
    June 18th 2018 / 2:02 PM

    I would like to see a camper van.

  53. Kelly Cooper
    June 18th 2018 / 4:04 PM

    I think it would be nice to include bicycles and motorbikes.

  54. Simone Griffin
    June 18th 2018 / 7:20 PM

    A sports car x

  55. Jo m Welsh
    June 18th 2018 / 9:00 PM

    A hovercraft would be good to see don’t see many toy hovercraft activities

  56. Stevie
    June 19th 2018 / 9:18 AM

    Maybe a Jaguar E type.

  57. June 19th 2018 / 9:35 AM

    Horse and Carts would be lovely – not quite vehicles but modes of transport x

  58. Lee Hardy
    June 19th 2018 / 11:52 AM

    A TANK

  59. Kate Davies
    June 19th 2018 / 1:53 PM

    Planes.

  60. Debi Newman
    June 19th 2018 / 2:07 PM

    A bus would be good x

  61. carol boffey
    June 19th 2018 / 5:42 PM

    a spitfire

  62. janine atkin
    June 19th 2018 / 6:21 PM

    id like to see a bus

  63. donna l jones
    June 19th 2018 / 6:42 PM

    land rover

  64. Lauren Stebbings
    June 19th 2018 / 7:47 PM

    A tank! Ooh or a helicopter with rotors that spin!

  65. Rebecca Powell
    June 19th 2018 / 8:30 PM

    My son would love to see boats

  66. Amanda w
    June 19th 2018 / 9:36 PM

    My little man would love trains! He’s obsessed with emergency vehicles and trains!!

  67. Samantha milner
    June 19th 2018 / 10:05 PM

    Helicopter or planes would be good

  68. Amy Lambert
    June 19th 2018 / 10:09 PM

    A campervan

  69. Rachel Craig
    June 19th 2018 / 10:30 PM

    Horse and carriage, bus, tour bus, minibus, helicopter.

  70. Ellie Welch
    June 20th 2018 / 5:24 AM

    I would love to see some robot or space themed sets

  71. Rachael Sexey
    June 20th 2018 / 6:24 AM

    A land rover

  72. Lisa Pond
    June 20th 2018 / 7:02 AM

    Does Pegasus count? 🙂

  73. Ken Nicholas
    June 20th 2018 / 8:18 AM

    Fire trucks

  74. amanda greensmith
    June 20th 2018 / 10:53 AM

    Horse and carriage

  75. paula cheadle
    June 20th 2018 / 10:57 AM

    tractor, trains and sporty type cars

  76. Tina Edwards
    June 20th 2018 / 12:18 PM

    tractors

  77. Louise Clarke
    June 20th 2018 / 12:22 PM

    My grandson would love to see taxis

  78. sarah pearce
    June 20th 2018 / 1:38 PM

    boats

  79. Samantha Atherton
    June 20th 2018 / 2:39 PM

    I think a camper van would be a cute addition to the range.

  80. linda curtis
    June 20th 2018 / 2:48 PM

    A RED DOUBLE DECKER LONDON BUS

  81. Khughes
    June 20th 2018 / 4:01 PM

    I would love to see a trains set.
    Although these beads are so versatile I think you could build any vehicle with a bit of thought

  82. Lara Latchem
    June 20th 2018 / 4:48 PM

    Boats

  83. Jeanette Leighton
    June 20th 2018 / 4:52 PM

    Mr tumble or Mr blooms car my boy loves them

  84. lynn neal
    June 20th 2018 / 5:10 PM

    A fire engine!

  85. Susan Smith
    June 20th 2018 / 7:09 PM

    Princess carriage

  86. Deborah Mackenzie
    June 20th 2018 / 7:55 PM

    Earth moving vehicles.

  87. Jo Hutchings
    June 20th 2018 / 8:11 PM

    My little boy likes aeroplanes so those would be good.

  88. Kerry H
    June 20th 2018 / 8:16 PM

    My little boy loves buses

  89. Lisa Mcalley
    June 20th 2018 / 8:58 PM

    Army vehicles would be amazing

  90. Natalie Crossan
    June 20th 2018 / 9:41 PM

    Unicorns if they don’t already have them x

  91. Adam Dix
    June 20th 2018 / 9:44 PM

    A submarine would be awesome!

  92. Andrea F
    June 20th 2018 / 9:56 PM

    Helicopter

  93. Jennifer Baker
    June 20th 2018 / 9:58 PM

    A Tractor 🙂

  94. Viccki Deacon
    June 20th 2018 / 10:00 PM

    the boys would do a tank

  95. Tee Simpson
    June 20th 2018 / 11:14 PM

    I would love a train.

  96. Andi Gurney
    June 20th 2018 / 11:27 PM

    A train

  97. Danielle graves
    June 20th 2018 / 11:36 PM

    race cars!

  98. Karl Borowy
    June 20th 2018 / 11:38 PM

    bus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.