FabLab Festival Face Tattoos {Review & Giveaway}

Summer has well and truly arrived and along with it comes all the exciting festivals and events. I don’t know about you but my kids always make a beeline for the stalls offering face paining and tattoos. We end always up in a huge queue and I don’t even want to mention the cost. FabLab recently sent us Festival Face Tattoos to review so could create a festival look at home without the fuss.

fablab face tattoos on picnic blanket in front of flower bed

FabLab Festival Face Tattoos from Interplay are the coolest way to get the festival look this summer. The set comes with over 12 fabulous temporary tattoos designs and glitter tattoos to customise your look. The tattoos have been formulated so that they are easy to apply and easy to remove afterwards. They are fully tested, contain no harmful chemicals and are 100% non-toxic.

contents of fablab festival face tattoo pack

The kit comes with everything you need to create the festival look including:

5 x Sheets of Colour Tattoos

2 x Sheets of Glitter Tattoos

Tattoo Remover (Baby Oil)

Scissors

Applicator Sponge 

Instruction Manual

FabLab Festival Face Tattoos are available from Amazon and other good toy retailers with a rrp of £12.99. You can find out more about FabLab products by following them on social media:

FabLab Twitter

FabLab Instagram

FabLab YouTube Channel 

girl wearing pink headband preparing for her rainbow temporary face tattoo

Daisy was in awe at all the gorgeous designs, she loved being able to choose which one she wanted. Unicorns are so popular at the moment so she was delighted to find so many to choose from. She also wanted something glittery for her cheek and chose a pretty fairy design.

I cut carefully around the design and placed the tattoo picture side down onto Daisy’s forehead. I used the damp sponge to fully cover the paper side of the tattoo with water. Once the tattoo was fully covered I held my hand over it for 30 seconds before carefully peeling it back. I was really surprised at how well the tattoo stuck.

sparkle unicorn fablab tattoo

girl with temporary fablab face tattoo on cheek

girl with flowers in hair wearing fablab temporary face tattoo

girl with flowers in hair wearing fablab temporary face tattoo

Jake chose a butterfly and a glittery unicorn. With the tattoos being so quick and easy to apply I didn’t have to worry about him sitting still for long.

boy wearing fablab temporary face tattoo on cheek

boy in sunglasses wearing fablab temporary face tattoo

When it came to removing the tattoos at the end of the day I was really surprised at how easy it was. I expected the glittery ones to be difficult to remove but a good rub with baby oil removed it all.

We loved trying the FabLab Festival Face Tattoos. I think they are a brilliant idea for birthday parties and days out too.

siblings looking in to cmera wearing fablab temporary face tattoo

How would you like to win your own Festival Face Tattoos ? Watch the video below and then enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 23.08.2018 11.59pm.
  • The prize is a FabLab Festival Face Tattoos set as stated above.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.
  • Please read our privacy policy to understand how we use any data we collect.


Win FabLab Festival Face Tattoos

Disclosure: We were sent the FabLab Festival Face Tattoos free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links see our disclosure policy for more information.

Share:

88 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    August 2nd 2018 / 3:22 PM

    The unicorn and rainbow design!

  2. Solange
    August 2nd 2018 / 5:41 PM

    The butterfly design.

  3. iain maciver
    August 3rd 2018 / 12:36 PM

    unicorn

  4. Laura Turner
    August 3rd 2018 / 3:15 PM

    I love these. I think my god-children would have hours of fun with them.

  5. Samantha O'D
    August 3rd 2018 / 6:28 PM

    My girls would choose unicorns

  6. Geri Gregg
    August 3rd 2018 / 7:31 PM

    Unicorn!

  7. Mel P
    August 3rd 2018 / 9:15 PM

    These are so pretty

  8. Rebecca Sutton
    August 3rd 2018 / 9:48 PM

    ooohhh I would choose the butterfly design

  9. Margaret GALLAGHER
    August 3rd 2018 / 11:34 PM

    Unicorn and Rainbow design

  10. August 4th 2018 / 1:59 AM

    These are great, I’d go for the unicorn design first. 🙂

  11. Susan Smith
    August 4th 2018 / 9:38 AM

    Would have to be the unicorn

  12. Sheila Mckenna
    August 4th 2018 / 3:20 PM

    I’d choose the butterflys

  13. Danielle Spencer
    August 4th 2018 / 6:36 PM

    I would have to choose the blue dolphin first.

  14. Iris Tilley
    August 4th 2018 / 8:04 PM

    Granddaughter likes the butterfly and a glittery unicorn

  15. Laura Banks
    August 5th 2018 / 9:29 AM

    the butterfly design

  16. August 5th 2018 / 8:54 PM

    I really love the unicorn and rainbow x

  17. August 6th 2018 / 10:28 AM

    Unicorns and Rainbows – just because they’re so bright and pretty x

  18. Jade Hewlett
    August 6th 2018 / 11:00 AM

    I like the dolphins as I’d probably have chosen those first as a child

  19. Anneka Avery
    August 7th 2018 / 6:57 AM

    I’d let my daughter choose which one I had first! It would be between the unicorn and the fairy x

  20. Lorna Ledger
    August 7th 2018 / 4:10 PM

    Oooh the unicorn, these are very cool thank you

  21. Tracy Newton
    August 8th 2018 / 1:07 PM

    The butterfly design

  22. Hayley Colburn
    August 9th 2018 / 9:27 PM

    I think my daughter would go for the butterfly design

  23. Angela Treadway
    August 9th 2018 / 11:20 PM

    the unicorn design x

  24. Maria blythin
    August 10th 2018 / 2:21 PM

    love the butterfly design x

  25. Kim Murray
    August 10th 2018 / 2:21 PM

    Like the butterflies x

  26. Susan B
    August 10th 2018 / 2:27 PM

    What fun they are. I would probably try the unicorn first but they are all fab.

  27. lesley renshaw
    August 10th 2018 / 5:54 PM

    My daughter would love the rainbow unicorn x

  28. Katie
    August 10th 2018 / 9:05 PM

    A unicorn for my niece

  29. Christina Palmer
    August 11th 2018 / 1:48 PM

    I love the unicorn and rainbow design!

  30. jules Eley
    August 11th 2018 / 9:38 PM

    It would be the Unicorn version for my girls!

  31. Claire Woods
    August 12th 2018 / 10:05 AM

    Unicorn. All the rage.

  32. Pam Francis Gregory
    August 12th 2018 / 3:03 PM

    The Butterfly design

  33. Sophie Roberts
    August 12th 2018 / 3:25 PM

    The unicorn and rainbow design!

  34. Charlotte G
    August 13th 2018 / 12:39 PM

    The unicorn design! 🙂

  35. A.E. ADKINS
    August 13th 2018 / 1:34 PM

    Unicorn and Rainbow design, I guess otherwise I will be in trouble!

  36. August 13th 2018 / 3:48 PM

    I mean the big rainbow is pretty so I think I’d go for that even though it’s huge.

  37. Chris Andrews
    August 13th 2018 / 7:22 PM

    Which design would you choose first if you won ?

    the butterfly l think

  38. Candice Rau
    August 13th 2018 / 11:24 PM

    My daughter would definitely choose the unicorn design first. I love the rainbow design

  39. Ruth Harwood
    August 14th 2018 / 9:44 AM

    We’ve got a thing about unicorns!!

  40. stacey turner
    August 14th 2018 / 9:46 AM

    I really love the unicorn with rainbow one. I’m sure that would be the one my daughter would pick first too

  41. caroline kelly
    August 14th 2018 / 3:00 PM

    Rainbows and unicorns

  42. Abi Birch
    August 15th 2018 / 11:09 AM

    I love the butterflies!

  43. JULIE WARD
    August 15th 2018 / 7:23 PM

    I would choose the butterfly

  44. sammysjb2
    August 16th 2018 / 1:54 AM

    I would love to do a face one I think there fab

  45. LOUISE HEATON
    August 16th 2018 / 11:10 AM

    Unicorn!

  46. Annabel Greaves
    August 16th 2018 / 4:56 PM

    My daughter would love the unicorn

  47. Sarah Archibald
    August 16th 2018 / 9:53 PM

    Oooh the rainbow!!

  48. paula cheadle
    August 18th 2018 / 11:51 PM

    The unicorn and rainbow designs

  49. Kim Neville
    August 19th 2018 / 8:55 AM

    I like the butterfly

  50. Alice Colling
    August 19th 2018 / 9:50 AM

    I think my daughter would choose the rainbows first.

  51. craig havery
    August 19th 2018 / 7:20 PM

    butterfly

  52. sheri Darby
    August 19th 2018 / 9:00 PM

    Butterflies would be lovely

  53. Sam Parkes
    August 19th 2018 / 9:26 PM

    Love the rainbow design

  54. Allan Fullarton
    August 20th 2018 / 5:14 PM

    Butterfly

  55. looly6355
    August 20th 2018 / 11:37 PM

    these are awesome, not sure if i will give them to a niece or just keep them for myself!

  56. Miss Tracy Hanson
    August 21st 2018 / 9:55 AM

    Love the unicorn with the rainbow and know my great-niece Phoenix would love them. Thanks for the chance.

  57. Sharon Hirst
    August 22nd 2018 / 7:02 AM

    My niece would love this, she’s unicorn mad

  58. Julie Edwards
    August 22nd 2018 / 11:01 AM

    The unicorns

  59. Rebecca Whatmore
    August 22nd 2018 / 3:55 PM

    The pink unicorn with different colour stars and hearts!

  60. Rebecca Mercer
    August 22nd 2018 / 4:29 PM

    The unicorn and rainbow would be our first choice

  61. charlaine cross
    August 22nd 2018 / 5:04 PM

    I know both my girls would either pick a butterfly or unicorn ❤❤

  62. janine atkin
    August 22nd 2018 / 8:48 PM

    id choose the unicorn design

  63. Katie m
    August 22nd 2018 / 9:21 PM

    The unicorn design

  64. Joanne Welsh
    August 22nd 2018 / 11:21 PM

    Unicorn! It has to be the first choice!

  65. August 22nd 2018 / 11:28 PM

    Erin would definitely go unicorn – she’s obsessed!

  66. Tracey Hallmark
    August 23rd 2018 / 2:25 AM

    I love festival glitter tattoos, I think I’d try the Butterfly design first thanks ever so much for the giveaway and the review

  67. Rachel Craig
    August 23rd 2018 / 2:46 AM

    Butterfly design /s.

  68. IAN CHEYNE
    August 23rd 2018 / 4:06 AM

    unicorn

  69. Emma Hussain
    August 23rd 2018 / 7:05 AM

    I think my twin girls would go for butterflies first

  70. Laura Bryant
    August 23rd 2018 / 8:06 AM

    My niece said unicorn

  71. Carla Carthy
    August 23rd 2018 / 8:14 AM

    My daughter said the butterflies

  72. MANDY DOHERTY
    August 23rd 2018 / 12:34 PM

    My granddaughter would choose a butterfly design first

  73. Vicky Allum
    August 23rd 2018 / 1:06 PM

    The glittery hummingbird design is lovely, I would use that one first!

  74. Rachel White
    August 23rd 2018 / 2:52 PM

    I’d go for the unicorn design first & maybe a few butterflies

  75. Laura Pyper
    August 23rd 2018 / 3:32 PM

    Thee butterfly

  76. Adrian Bold
    August 23rd 2018 / 4:03 PM

    The unicorn design would be first.

  77. linda curtis
    August 23rd 2018 / 6:27 PM

    i think my grandaughter would love the unicorn design

  78. LoobyLee
    August 23rd 2018 / 7:36 PM

    IT would have to be unicorns, the worlds gone unicorn mad

  79. Denielle Nicol
    August 23rd 2018 / 7:44 PM

    Unicorn!

  80. amanda greensmith
    August 23rd 2018 / 7:47 PM

    i Love The glittery hummingbird design

  81. Sarah Haynes
    August 23rd 2018 / 8:38 PM

    My daughter would definitely choose the unicorn first although she may decide to wait to use it for her birthday next month

  82. Lara Latchem
    August 23rd 2018 / 8:47 PM

    The butterfly

  83. Samantha Atherton
    August 23rd 2018 / 9:59 PM

    I’d choose a unicorn design

  84. Lia Burns
    August 23rd 2018 / 10:03 PM

    The unicorn & rainbow! Sooooo pretty x

  85. Shannon Mostert
    August 23rd 2018 / 10:31 PM

    The butterfly one

  86. Tee Simpson
    August 23rd 2018 / 10:34 PM

    The glittery unicorn

  87. laura stewart
    August 23rd 2018 / 10:36 PM

    unicorn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.