Foxy Pants {Review & Giveaway}

Playing games as a family is one of our most favourite things to do. It’s a great way to spend time together as well as encouraging social skills and problem solving. This month we are working with Drumond Park to review some of their great new games. First up is Foxy Pants.

excited boy holding foxy pants game

Foxy Pants is a fun and fast paced table-top game suitable for the whole family. The fox is loose in the chicken coop and is filling up his pants with chickens. When his pockets are full his pants fall down and it’s your job to rescue as many chickens as you can. It’s a mad dash to see who can be the first to rescue 5 chickens, return them to the coop and win the game.

foxy pants and box

The game doesn’t require batteries and comes with everything you need to play, inside the box you will find:

1 x Fox

21 x Chickens

4 x Chicken Coops

1 x Dice 

The aim of the game is to be the first player to collect 5 chickens and put them in their chicken coops.

To decide who went first we did as the instructions suggested and judged which player did the best chicken impression. Jake was the triumphant winner and he happily rolled the dice to begin the game.

You can either roll a 1 or a 2 with the dice, whichever number you get is the number of chickens you must add to the Fox’s pockets.

boy playing foxy pants game

girl in glasses rolling dice playing foxy pants

girl in glasses playing foxy pants

At the end of each player’s turn they must press the fox’s head once until it clicks, if nothing happens play carries on but if fox loses his pants it’s time to make a grab for the chickens.

close up of foxy pants head

The kids absolutely loved this part of the game, the fox’s pants are whipped down and the chickens fly everywhere. They had a mad scramble to try to collect their 5 chickens using only one hand to beat each other. I did try to take photo’s to capture the moment but as you can imagine they were all blurry. I’m raising some competitive kids here !

children laughing at disappearing foxy pants

Daisy was the quickest this time, filling her chicken coop at lightening speed. She was very triumphant, Jake demanded a re-match of course. It was all good fun though, they both had a great time playing Foxy Pants together.

close up of mr foxy pants girl in background

smiling girl in glasses with mr foxy pants

What We Loved About Foxy Pants

  • How simple the game is to set up and play
  • That the game doesn’t require batteries
  • The anticipation of waiting for the Fox’s pants to get full and fall down
  • Scrambling as quick as we could to collect the chickens
  • That the game is so easy for kids to play
  • The game gave us lots of giggles

Foxy Pants is suitable for ages 4+ and is available to buy from Amazon, Argos, The Entertainer and all other good toy retailers.

If you would like the chance to win Foxy Pants you can enter the giveaway below using the gleam app. Make sure you come back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 25.11.2018 11.59pm.
  • The prize is a Foxy Pants game as stated above.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.
  • Please read our privacy policy to understand how we use any data we collect.

Win Foxy Pants Game

Disclosure: We were sent Foxy Pants free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links see our disclosure policy for more information.

53 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 6th 2018 / 3:52 PM

    For my children thank you!

  2. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 6th 2018 / 4:04 PM

    My nephew’s thanks

  3. Solange
    November 6th 2018 / 6:40 PM

    I would love to win this game for my kids.

  4. Alice Dixon
    November 6th 2018 / 8:04 PM

    I’d love to win for my two sons, they’d love it

  5. S Edwards
    November 6th 2018 / 8:35 PM

    for my 4 children x

  6. Anthony Harrington
    November 6th 2018 / 9:09 PM

    I would like to win for my little Grandson

  7. iain maciver
    November 6th 2018 / 9:24 PM

    perfect for my nephews and nieces they would love it so would i

  8. Andrea Fletcher
    November 6th 2018 / 9:28 PM

    My grandson who loves to play games.

  9. Amy Lambert
    November 6th 2018 / 9:47 PM

    I would love to win this game for my nieces and nephew

  10. Lesley Bradley
    November 6th 2018 / 10:36 PM

    my great niece and great nephew would love it

  11. Laura Banks
    November 7th 2018 / 10:21 AM

    my godson would love it

  12. Ursula Hunt
    November 7th 2018 / 11:56 AM

    I would love to win for my grandchildren to play it with me when they sleepover for our games nights

  13. Rachel Butterworth
    November 7th 2018 / 2:25 PM

    For my nephews.

  14. Victoria Lovell
    November 7th 2018 / 4:52 PM

    My son – he would love playing it.

  15. Samantha O'D
    November 7th 2018 / 7:45 PM

    Looks fun! would love to win this for my daughters

  16. Clare Hubbard
    November 7th 2018 / 9:38 PM

    This would be great for my sons, it looks so much fun

  17. November 8th 2018 / 12:42 PM

    I’d love to win this for my son who’s put this game on his Santa List x

  18. Jo m welsh
    November 8th 2018 / 2:03 PM

    I’d like it for my children .

  19. Linda McGarrigle
    November 8th 2018 / 4:07 PM

    i would love to win this for both my daughter who love playing games xxx

  20. Michelle Smith
    November 8th 2018 / 9:53 PM

    My granddaughter would love the game

  21. Tracy Newton
    November 9th 2018 / 6:02 AM

    My son would love this game. I fact the whole family enjoys family games afternoons

  22. Amy Bondoc
    November 9th 2018 / 10:20 AM

    id love to win for my nieces an nephews

  23. judy kennedy
    November 9th 2018 / 10:43 AM

    My niece

  24. Sally Collingwood
    November 9th 2018 / 10:44 AM

    For my grandson

  25. Kim Neville
    November 9th 2018 / 12:12 PM

    My son would enjoy playing this game

  26. Rebecca Mercer
    November 9th 2018 / 2:40 PM

    My kids would love this they love playing games

  27. Troy Easton
    November 9th 2018 / 4:13 PM

    Family member.

  28. Pam Francis Gregory
    November 9th 2018 / 4:39 PM

    My nephew would love this game.

  29. Jade Jones
    November 9th 2018 / 10:03 PM

    Id love to win this game to play with my 2 stepdaughters

  30. Hayley Colburn
    November 10th 2018 / 1:16 AM

    I would love to win it for my kids to share

  31. Stacey Turner
    November 10th 2018 / 9:48 AM

    I would give this game to my daughter, she would love it

  32. Susan B
    November 10th 2018 / 4:34 PM

    Our middle girl misses out sometimes so this would be for her.

  33. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    November 10th 2018 / 6:54 PM

    My two youngest would love playing this xx

  34. Geri Gregg
    November 12th 2018 / 1:02 PM

    I’d love to win this for my neice

  35. Lorna Ledger
    November 12th 2018 / 5:07 PM

    For my Niece and Nephew they love playing together and would enjoy this

  36. Sam Parkes
    November 12th 2018 / 7:25 PM

    My daughter we love playing board games

  37. andrea tinkler
    November 12th 2018 / 11:08 PM

    my grand children love playing games and it keeps them entertained

  38. Laura Wheatley
    November 13th 2018 / 1:09 PM

    Id love to win for my daughters, we would play on christmas day

  39. john prendergast
    November 14th 2018 / 11:01 PM

    I would like to win for my niece

  40. Christine Caple
    November 15th 2018 / 11:46 AM

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter

  41. Susan Chafer
    November 15th 2018 / 1:47 PM

    For my friend’s granddaughter. She loves games.

  42. Kelly leigh
    November 15th 2018 / 3:31 PM

    For my little boys yo keep them occupied for a little bit

  43. Rachel Craig
    November 15th 2018 / 3:32 PM

    To share / play with family and friends. As looks like great fun. Also we now have access to a common room where we can meet up for activities. Games has yet to be added to the diary of events, and has been requested. We presently have arts and crafts, etc.

  44. Annabel Greaves
    November 15th 2018 / 3:57 PM

    My kids would really love this game

  45. Lyndsey Cooksey
    November 15th 2018 / 5:11 PM

    I would love to won this for my little neice and nephew. They come to visit alot and sometimes bring their own games so it would be lovely to have it at home and we get to play it with them.

  46. November 15th 2018 / 6:50 PM

    Would love it to play with my little grandson at Christmas. Thanks for the chance to win one

  47. Angela treadway
    November 15th 2018 / 7:29 PM

    my sons i would love to win for x

  48. Emma Howard
    November 15th 2018 / 9:00 PM

    I’d love to win this for my youngest

  49. Angie McDonald
    November 15th 2018 / 11:23 PM

    I’d love to win this for my niece & nephew

  50. Ruth Harwood
    November 16th 2018 / 8:45 AM

    My daughter would love this! We could bond over a board game and have some fun memories made!

  51. Iris Tilley
    November 16th 2018 / 7:11 PM

    For my granddaughter nephew and myself to play with looks fun

  52. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 16th 2018 / 7:28 PM

    I would love to win this game for my niece as i think she would enjoy playing this game.

  53. Jade Hewlett
    November 17th 2018 / 10:14 AM

    Looks like a great game to play with my cousins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.