Project Mc2 Doll With Experiments Review & Giveaway

The Project Mc2 dolls have been created to encourage and advance girls in the areas of S.T.E.A.M ( science, technology, engineering, art and maths). This is something I fully support so when I was asked if Daisy would like one of the new experiments dolls to review I said yes.

Project Mc2 are a team of four smart and super cool girls who love science and use their spy skills to go on missions. You can watch them in action in the original Project Mc2 series only on Netflix.

Daisy was sent the McKeyla doll with the glitter light bulb experiment. The doll itself is 12″ tall and comes dressed in a stylish outfit suited to her personality. The doll also comes with a backpack and beaker shaped comb as well as the light bulb experiment.

The experiment with this doll is a glitter globe light bulb which you can make light up using safe household ingredients like water, glycerine and glitter. We chose to use little sparkly beads instead of glitter and you could also use food colouring if you prefer.

Daisy loved setting up the experiment and was really excited when the bulb lit up. I like that the experiment can be created again and again.

Daisy also loved how poseable the doll is, her articulated limbs make play really fun and easy.

We have been generously offered one of the new Project Mc2 dolls with experiments to giveaway to one of our readers. You can enter using the Gleam app below. There is one mandatory task and the rest are optional, you can even come back every day for extra entries.Β Please also take some time to read the terms and conditions of the giveaway.

Terms & Conditions

  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 28.02.2017 11.59pm.
  • The prize is a Project Mc2 doll with experiments (may differ to that shown above).
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email/tweet.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • The prize will be sent directly to the winner from the promoter.

Win a Project Mc2 Doll With Experiments

Good Luck x

Disclosure: We received Mc2 doll free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

This post contains an affiliate link.

Share:

169 Comments

  1. emma walters February 1, 2017 / 1:21 pm

    i loved the sciences esp biology πŸ™‚

  2. Tracy Nixon February 1, 2017 / 5:33 pm

    I loved Art!

  3. Kim Neville February 1, 2017 / 5:55 pm

    Human Biology

  4. lynn heath February 1, 2017 / 7:44 pm

    I always enjoyed maths!

  5. KARL BOROWY February 1, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    biology

  6. Isabel O February 1, 2017 / 8:03 pm

    My favourite was English. I loved that there was often an excuse to be reading something during lesson! πŸ™‚

  7. MARK THOMAS February 1, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    My favourite subject was history

  8. Dawn Brodribb February 1, 2017 / 8:25 pm

    English, but I liked science too!

  9. laura banks February 1, 2017 / 8:26 pm

    computer studies

  10. Phil O'Neill February 1, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    Building Studies

  11. lucy higgins February 1, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    ART

  12. jessica woods February 1, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    Maths was my favourite subject at school πŸ™‚

  13. Margaret Gallagher February 1, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    Science in particular biology

  14. Solange February 1, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    English

  15. iain maciver February 1, 2017 / 8:52 pm

    LOVED SCIENCE

  16. Stephanie Coals February 1, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    mine was psychology

  17. Emma Ellams February 1, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    English πŸ™‚

  18. Graham Ross February 1, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    I loved chemistry

  19. joanna butler-savage February 1, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    spanish

  20. Monica Gilbert February 1, 2017 / 11:40 pm

    It’s a hard call, but I think I’d go with English.

  21. Tee Simpson February 1, 2017 / 11:58 pm

    English literature

  22. Sarah Mackay February 2, 2017 / 12:13 am

    My favourite subject was computing at school

  23. Rachel Craig February 2, 2017 / 12:17 am

    Biology. I found it fascinating.

  24. melanie stirling February 2, 2017 / 1:09 am

    English was my favourite.

  25. Catherine McAlinden February 2, 2017 / 6:30 am

    I loved Maths!

  26. Sally Collingwood February 2, 2017 / 7:38 am

    Loved art

  27. Rebecca February 2, 2017 / 8:04 am

    Spanish, as I enjoy learning languages.

  28. Sue McCarthy February 2, 2017 / 8:13 am

    Biology

  29. Joo Dee February 2, 2017 / 10:32 am

    Art & Outdoor pursuits

  30. Jodie Thompson February 2, 2017 / 10:47 am

    I loved French!

  31. Leanne Newsome February 2, 2017 / 11:47 am

    My favourite subject was maths

  32. LAURA WHEATLEY February 2, 2017 / 11:48 am

    Art definately… or technology, preffered hands on creative things

  33. Rebecca Cusick February 2, 2017 / 11:55 am

    I loved drama! And maths too x

  34. Lauren February 2, 2017 / 12:01 pm

    History for me πŸ™‚

  35. Tony Metcalfe February 2, 2017 / 12:02 pm

    Always enjoyed Maths!

  36. christine shelley February 2, 2017 / 12:03 pm

    Latin

  37. Mark Palmer February 2, 2017 / 12:03 pm

    Maths

  38. Iris Tilley February 2, 2017 / 12:09 pm

    I was an Artist

  39. Helen Tovell February 2, 2017 / 12:21 pm

    Maths as I found it easy

  40. Kathleen Bywaters February 2, 2017 / 12:33 pm

    I loved English!

  41. Caroline H February 2, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    My favourite was English.

  42. Becky Yeomans February 2, 2017 / 12:50 pm

    I loved Science.

  43. Annabel Greaves February 2, 2017 / 12:50 pm

    I loved history – I even have a degree in it!!

  44. Ginny Parker February 2, 2017 / 1:03 pm

    Maths!

  45. S Edwards February 2, 2017 / 1:05 pm

    Science loved it

  46. Chloe Davies February 2, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    I loved languages, especially Spanish x

  47. Anne February 2, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    English, especially literature and I’m still a bookworm πŸ™‚

  48. Liane Amos February 2, 2017 / 3:48 pm

    English, all my teachers said I had the most amazing imagination. Especially when I hadn’t done my homework and could tell them a really interesting story about why.

  49. Debbie Smith February 2, 2017 / 4:45 pm

    science i also loved english fab giveaway thankyou x

  50. simon tutthill February 2, 2017 / 5:03 pm

    geography

  51. Lorraine Stone February 2, 2017 / 7:30 pm

    HISTORY

  52. nicola cowdell-murray February 2, 2017 / 7:59 pm

    I loved Biology , it was the only one of the science subjects that i actually understood

  53. Rebekah Jones February 2, 2017 / 8:30 pm

    I loved languages …. i was never any good at maths …. luckily my kids are pretty well rounded

  54. hannah oneill February 2, 2017 / 10:31 pm

    Loved design technology

  55. Stephanie Tsang February 2, 2017 / 10:45 pm

    My favourite subject was history.

  56. Inga Andersen February 3, 2017 / 12:49 am

    Maths and it still would be πŸ™‚

  57. Matt McAndrew February 3, 2017 / 4:14 am

    P.E.

  58. Sarah Rees February 3, 2017 / 10:21 am

    History was mine

  59. Tracy Read February 3, 2017 / 10:45 am

    Geography

  60. sarah rees February 3, 2017 / 10:55 am

    french

  61. Marion February 3, 2017 / 11:19 am

    I loved English and Art πŸ˜€

  62. maureen findley February 3, 2017 / 11:35 am

    classical studies was my favourite learning about the gods and their antics

  63. Elizabeth Hinds February 3, 2017 / 11:55 am

    It was definitely English for me – I loved reading and writing πŸ™‚

  64. Ray Becker February 3, 2017 / 1:57 pm

    Nothing hated it

  65. leanne weir February 3, 2017 / 3:01 pm

    I always enjoyed maths!

  66. Pauline Hill February 3, 2017 / 6:22 pm

    I LIKED HISTORY

  67. Lorna Ledger February 3, 2017 / 6:45 pm

    It was Drama, I really enjoyed pretending! Thanks for the chance

  68. Lisa Wilkinson February 3, 2017 / 10:18 pm

    German

  69. marie miles February 3, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    English was my favourite subject followed closely by Drama.

  70. Jo McPherson February 4, 2017 / 11:43 am

    I loved English, especially writing stories

  71. Kathryn Booth February 4, 2017 / 2:13 pm

    i always loved art, no real right or wrong there!

  72. Tara Bush February 4, 2017 / 11:00 pm

    English and History

  73. Jayne Townson February 5, 2017 / 6:34 pm

    Mine was art as I loved drawing and painting, thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  74. Michelle Ferguson February 5, 2017 / 7:03 pm

    I loved history

  75. katrina walsh February 6, 2017 / 2:12 pm

    I always loved history x x x

  76. Cassandra Mayers February 6, 2017 / 10:51 pm

    Mine was always Art

  77. kelly lees February 7, 2017 / 1:00 am

    History was my favourite

  78. Kim Styles February 7, 2017 / 10:57 am

    I loved English because I loved reading

  79. Emma wood February 7, 2017 / 1:59 pm

    Science/art can’t pick

  80. Toni Pearson February 7, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    I loved Geography

  81. Zoe Trelfa-Porter. February 7, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    History

  82. CHRISTINE SUTHERLAND February 7, 2017 / 10:21 pm

    HUMAN BIOLOGY

  83. Rich Tyler February 8, 2017 / 1:57 am

    Business Studies

  84. michelle speight February 8, 2017 / 11:25 am

    english

  85. Andrea A February 8, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    My favourite subject was Maths.

  86. ADEINNE TONNER February 8, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    My favourite subject at school was chemistry i loved it

  87. Natalie Crossan February 8, 2017 / 11:58 pm

    computer studies

  88. Amy Pestel February 9, 2017 / 4:41 pm

    history

  89. Monkey February 10, 2017 / 10:51 am

    If you’re talking about teacher then it would be English for me, but if you’re talking about subject then for me it would be Maths and Science.

  90. Linda Griffiths February 11, 2017 / 6:19 pm

    maths

  91. Michelle Carlin February 11, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    I loved maths — I still do, I love it when the kids get maths homework and need my help!

  92. LESLEY BRADLEY February 12, 2017 / 1:29 am

    Mine was German

  93. lia sturman February 12, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    loved pe

  94. Julie-Anne Davies February 12, 2017 / 6:44 pm

    Hi Angela, I really enjoy reading your blog. My daughter loves Project MC2 and she is very excited about your giveaway. Thank you for the follow back on Twitter.

  95. Jo Glasspool February 12, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    I always enjoyed English!

  96. Rachael Ashmore February 13, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    English

  97. james wright February 14, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    english

  98. Rebecca Smith February 14, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    i always loved art at school

  99. Jo Carroll February 15, 2017 / 1:31 pm

    ‘Defence Against the Dark Arts’…it comes in handy when my little man decides he wont be having a bath – but strictly speaking I’m not supposed to be discussing it with Muggles πŸ˜‰

  100. Katie February 15, 2017 / 5:20 pm

    Geography

  101. claire woods February 15, 2017 / 9:12 pm

    History

  102. Matthew Warman February 15, 2017 / 9:32 pm

    Music

  103. Keri Jones February 15, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    I loved all aspects of science, with some art and PE thrown in for good measure πŸ˜‰ x

  104. Angela Sandford February 16, 2017 / 11:07 am

    I loved History at school – it helped that we had a great teacher in that subject!

  105. kate kathurima February 16, 2017 / 11:09 am

    My favourite subject was maths but help i had some really great teachers

  106. jo liddement February 16, 2017 / 12:45 pm

    Have always loved writing and English and English Literature were the lessons that i enjoyed the most.

  107. Nicki Evans February 16, 2017 / 2:33 pm

    English

  108. Lindsey Stuart February 16, 2017 / 4:03 pm

    I loved Drama at school, my teacher was lovely and we always had a great laugh there πŸ™‚

  109. Keith Hunt February 16, 2017 / 5:31 pm

    Woodwork

  110. Elizabeth Smith February 16, 2017 / 8:31 pm

    Maths, and 2/3 of the top set were female

  111. Rachel Heap February 16, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    I loved english

  112. Angie McDonald February 16, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    I loved English!

  113. Sarah Rees February 17, 2017 / 5:33 pm

    History

  114. kimberley ryan February 17, 2017 / 5:48 pm

    My favourite was always science, specifically Biology

  115. rebecca beesley February 17, 2017 / 10:29 pm

    i remember surprising myself by enjoying chemistry – i memorised the periodic table so well that i still remember a lot of it!

  116. Kat Lucas February 18, 2017 / 2:43 am

    Creative writing

  117. Jade Hewlett February 18, 2017 / 11:47 am

    Art

  118. jo shrew February 18, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    art and english

  119. Rebecca Williams February 18, 2017 / 3:59 pm

    I enjoyed English, I loved to read and write πŸ™‚

  120. JULIE WARD February 18, 2017 / 5:21 pm

    I used to enjoy maths but looking at grandsons homework I’m confused now

  121. Stevie February 19, 2017 / 3:22 pm

    I used to love craft design and technology.

  122. Tammy Stevenson February 19, 2017 / 4:45 pm

    I always loved maths the most in school and I surprisingly still remember most of it!

  123. Emma Jackson February 19, 2017 / 5:37 pm

    English and Geography were my favourites x

  124. Laura Pritchard February 19, 2017 / 5:59 pm

    I loved history – I still do, although GCSEs did their best to put me off!

  125. Lynsey Buchanan February 20, 2017 / 1:22 am

    I enjoyed Biology at school

  126. Christine Caple February 21, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    Biology

  127. greig spencer February 21, 2017 / 10:44 pm

    maths

  128. Polly Rogers February 22, 2017 / 1:58 am

    Sociology

  129. A.E. ADKINS February 22, 2017 / 10:51 am

    HUMAN BIOLOGY

  130. janine atkin February 22, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    i loved English literature

  131. Joanna Ford February 25, 2017 / 9:14 am

    I used to love English!

  132. Victoria Prince February 25, 2017 / 10:58 am

    Science was always my favourite πŸ™‚ all the branches; I loved them all!

  133. Victoria B February 25, 2017 / 10:26 pm

    I really liked History

  134. Anthea Holloway February 26, 2017 / 7:01 pm

    My favourite subject at school was English Literature.

  135. Rebecca Nisbet February 26, 2017 / 10:55 pm

    Mine was History

  136. martina deeley February 26, 2017 / 11:06 pm

    I was a nerd, I loved everything but maths was probably my favourtie!

  137. Michelle Hall February 27, 2017 / 12:17 pm

    I loved art, drama and food tech. Anything where i could be creative!

  138. Jo Hutchinson February 27, 2017 / 2:58 pm

    I loved history

  139. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog) February 27, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    Technology – food tech, woodwork, textiles etc.

  140. Sarah McKnight February 27, 2017 / 6:30 pm

    I liked art

  141. Corinne Peat February 27, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    Art was my favourite

  142. Lia Burns February 27, 2017 / 8:51 pm

    Science x

  143. Jamie C Millard February 27, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    maths. yeah, i said it. because i was so darn good at it.

  144. Jayne Kelsall February 27, 2017 / 10:43 pm

    Mine was science, always found it fascinating .x

  145. Jenny Rogers February 27, 2017 / 11:50 pm

    I loved History, ended up teaching it too.

  146. elaine stokes February 28, 2017 / 9:17 am

    had to be art, only thing I was good at

  147. Susan Trubey February 28, 2017 / 9:54 am

    English Lit.

  148. Stuart Dunlop February 28, 2017 / 9:57 am

    English

  149. Kate Sabin-Burns February 28, 2017 / 11:09 am

    I used to love Dance and Drama

  150. Bernice Cockrell February 28, 2017 / 12:16 pm

    I was a bit of a sports Billy at school so P.E. was my favourite lesson by far!

  151. Carrie Talbot-Ashby February 28, 2017 / 1:12 pm

    I loved Drama! Still do! And English! Would love to write a book! x

  152. Allan Fullarton February 28, 2017 / 2:32 pm

    Maths!

  153. sharon martin February 28, 2017 / 3:38 pm

    geography

  154. Sandra Jo Siddall February 28, 2017 / 4:08 pm

    I love Art & Design & Technology.

  155. lauren porter February 28, 2017 / 4:44 pm

    English as I loved writing x

  156. Marie Rule February 28, 2017 / 5:33 pm

    My favourite subject was art at School and still is to this day.

  157. laura stewart February 28, 2017 / 6:34 pm

    i enjoyed music

  158. DENISE WILDEN February 28, 2017 / 7:49 pm

    History

  159. Emma Louise Elliott February 28, 2017 / 8:16 pm

    My favourite subject was maths xxx

  160. Mickie Bull February 28, 2017 / 8:25 pm

    Design & Technology!

  161. MichelleD February 28, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    English and PE

  162. Jennifer Baker February 28, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    Science

  163. Diana February 28, 2017 / 9:04 pm

    Languages

  164. jackie rushton February 28, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    Geography!

  165. Kirsty Greer February 28, 2017 / 11:41 pm

    I loved English x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge