Project Mc2 Doll With Experiments Review & Giveaway

The Project Mc2 dolls have been created to encourage and advance girls in the areas of S.T.E.A.M ( science, technology, engineering, art and maths). This is something I fully support so when I was asked if Daisy would like one of the new experiments dolls to review I said yes.

Project Mc2 are a team of four smart and super cool girls who love science and use their spy skills to go on missions. You can watch them in action in the original Project Mc2 series only on Netflix.

Daisy was sent the McKeyla doll with the glitter light bulb experiment. The doll itself is 12″ tall and comes dressed in a stylish outfit suited to her personality. The doll also comes with a backpack and beaker shaped comb as well as the light bulb experiment.

The experiment with this doll is a glitter globe light bulb which you can make light up using safe household ingredients like water, glycerine and glitter. We chose to use little sparkly beads instead of glitter and you could also use food colouring if you prefer.

Daisy loved setting up the experiment and was really excited when the bulb lit up. I like that the experiment can be created again and again.

Daisy also loved how poseable the doll is, her articulated limbs make play really fun and easy.

We have been generously offered one of the new Project Mc2 dolls with experiments to giveaway to one of our readers. You can enter using the Gleam app below. There is one mandatory task and the rest are optional, you can even come back every day for extra entries.Β Please also take some time to read the terms and conditions of the giveaway.

Terms & Conditions

  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 28.02.2017 11.59pm.
  • The prize is a Project Mc2 doll with experiments (may differ to that shown above).
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email/tweet.
  • The winner has 28 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • The prize will be sent directly to the winner from the promoter.

Win a Project Mc2 Doll With Experiments

Good Luck x

Disclosure: We received Mc2 doll free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

This post contains an affiliate link.

Share:

169 Comments

  1. emma walters
    February 1, 2017 / 1:21 pm

    i loved the sciences esp biology πŸ™‚

  2. Tracy Nixon
    February 1, 2017 / 5:33 pm

    I loved Art!

  3. Kim Neville
    February 1, 2017 / 5:55 pm

    Human Biology

  4. lynn heath
    February 1, 2017 / 7:44 pm

    I always enjoyed maths!

  5. KARL BOROWY
    February 1, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    biology

  6. Isabel O
    February 1, 2017 / 8:03 pm

    My favourite was English. I loved that there was often an excuse to be reading something during lesson! πŸ™‚

  7. MARK THOMAS
    February 1, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    My favourite subject was history

  8. Dawn Brodribb
    February 1, 2017 / 8:25 pm

    English, but I liked science too!

  9. laura banks
    February 1, 2017 / 8:26 pm

    computer studies

  10. Phil O'Neill
    February 1, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    Building Studies

  11. lucy higgins
    February 1, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    ART

  12. jessica woods
    February 1, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    Maths was my favourite subject at school πŸ™‚

  13. Margaret Gallagher
    February 1, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    Science in particular biology

  14. Solange
    February 1, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    English

  15. iain maciver
    February 1, 2017 / 8:52 pm

    LOVED SCIENCE

  16. Stephanie Coals
    February 1, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    mine was psychology

  17. Emma Ellams
    February 1, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    English πŸ™‚

  18. Graham Ross
    February 1, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    I loved chemistry

  19. joanna butler-savage
    February 1, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    spanish

  20. February 1, 2017 / 11:40 pm

    It’s a hard call, but I think I’d go with English.

  21. Tee Simpson
    February 1, 2017 / 11:58 pm

    English literature

  22. Sarah Mackay
    February 2, 2017 / 12:13 am

    My favourite subject was computing at school

  23. Rachel Craig
    February 2, 2017 / 12:17 am

    Biology. I found it fascinating.

  24. melanie stirling
    February 2, 2017 / 1:09 am

    English was my favourite.

  25. Catherine McAlinden
    February 2, 2017 / 6:30 am

    I loved Maths!

  26. Sally Collingwood
    February 2, 2017 / 7:38 am

    Loved art

  27. Rebecca
    February 2, 2017 / 8:04 am

    Spanish, as I enjoy learning languages.

  28. Sue McCarthy
    February 2, 2017 / 8:13 am

    Biology

  29. Joo Dee
    February 2, 2017 / 10:32 am

    Art & Outdoor pursuits

  30. Jodie Thompson
    February 2, 2017 / 10:47 am

    I loved French!

  31. Leanne Newsome
    February 2, 2017 / 11:47 am

    My favourite subject was maths

  32. LAURA WHEATLEY
    February 2, 2017 / 11:48 am

    Art definately… or technology, preffered hands on creative things

  33. Rebecca Cusick
    February 2, 2017 / 11:55 am

    I loved drama! And maths too x

  34. Lauren
    February 2, 2017 / 12:01 pm

    History for me πŸ™‚

  35. Tony Metcalfe
    February 2, 2017 / 12:02 pm

    Always enjoyed Maths!

  36. christine shelley
    February 2, 2017 / 12:03 pm

    Latin

  37. Mark Palmer
    February 2, 2017 / 12:03 pm

    Maths

  38. Iris Tilley
    February 2, 2017 / 12:09 pm

    I was an Artist

  39. Helen Tovell
    February 2, 2017 / 12:21 pm

    Maths as I found it easy

  40. Kathleen Bywaters
    February 2, 2017 / 12:33 pm

    I loved English!

  41. Caroline H
    February 2, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    My favourite was English.

  42. Becky Yeomans
    February 2, 2017 / 12:50 pm

    I loved Science.

  43. Annabel Greaves
    February 2, 2017 / 12:50 pm

    I loved history – I even have a degree in it!!

  44. Ginny Parker
    February 2, 2017 / 1:03 pm

    Maths!

  45. S Edwards
    February 2, 2017 / 1:05 pm

    Science loved it

  46. Chloe Davies
    February 2, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    I loved languages, especially Spanish x

  47. February 2, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    English, especially literature and I’m still a bookworm πŸ™‚

  48. Liane Amos
    February 2, 2017 / 3:48 pm

    English, all my teachers said I had the most amazing imagination. Especially when I hadn’t done my homework and could tell them a really interesting story about why.

  49. Debbie Smith
    February 2, 2017 / 4:45 pm

    science i also loved english fab giveaway thankyou x

  50. simon tutthill
    February 2, 2017 / 5:03 pm

    geography

  51. Lorraine Stone
    February 2, 2017 / 7:30 pm

    HISTORY

  52. nicola cowdell-murray
    February 2, 2017 / 7:59 pm

    I loved Biology , it was the only one of the science subjects that i actually understood

  53. Rebekah Jones
    February 2, 2017 / 8:30 pm

    I loved languages …. i was never any good at maths …. luckily my kids are pretty well rounded

  54. hannah oneill
    February 2, 2017 / 10:31 pm

    Loved design technology

  55. Stephanie Tsang
    February 2, 2017 / 10:45 pm

    My favourite subject was history.

  56. Inga Andersen
    February 3, 2017 / 12:49 am

    Maths and it still would be πŸ™‚

  57. Matt McAndrew
    February 3, 2017 / 4:14 am

    P.E.

  58. Sarah Rees
    February 3, 2017 / 10:21 am

    History was mine

  59. Tracy Read
    February 3, 2017 / 10:45 am

    Geography

  60. sarah rees
    February 3, 2017 / 10:55 am

    french

  61. Marion
    February 3, 2017 / 11:19 am

    I loved English and Art πŸ˜€

  62. maureen findley
    February 3, 2017 / 11:35 am

    classical studies was my favourite learning about the gods and their antics

  63. Elizabeth Hinds
    February 3, 2017 / 11:55 am

    It was definitely English for me – I loved reading and writing πŸ™‚

  64. Ray Becker
    February 3, 2017 / 1:57 pm

    Nothing hated it

  65. leanne weir
    February 3, 2017 / 3:01 pm

    I always enjoyed maths!

  66. Pauline Hill
    February 3, 2017 / 6:22 pm

    I LIKED HISTORY

  67. Lorna Ledger
    February 3, 2017 / 6:45 pm

    It was Drama, I really enjoyed pretending! Thanks for the chance

  68. Lisa Wilkinson
    February 3, 2017 / 10:18 pm

    German

  69. marie miles
    February 3, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    English was my favourite subject followed closely by Drama.

  70. Jo McPherson
    February 4, 2017 / 11:43 am

    I loved English, especially writing stories

  71. Kathryn Booth
    February 4, 2017 / 2:13 pm

    i always loved art, no real right or wrong there!

  72. Tara Bush
    February 4, 2017 / 11:00 pm

    English and History

  73. Jayne Townson
    February 5, 2017 / 6:34 pm

    Mine was art as I loved drawing and painting, thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  74. Michelle Ferguson
    February 5, 2017 / 7:03 pm

    I loved history

  75. katrina walsh
    February 6, 2017 / 2:12 pm

    I always loved history x x x

  76. Cassandra Mayers
    February 6, 2017 / 10:51 pm

    Mine was always Art

  77. kelly lees
    February 7, 2017 / 1:00 am

    History was my favourite

  78. Kim Styles
    February 7, 2017 / 10:57 am

    I loved English because I loved reading

  79. Emma wood
    February 7, 2017 / 1:59 pm

    Science/art can’t pick

  80. Toni Pearson
    February 7, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    I loved Geography

  81. Zoe Trelfa-Porter.
    February 7, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    History

  82. CHRISTINE SUTHERLAND
    February 7, 2017 / 10:21 pm

    HUMAN BIOLOGY

  83. Rich Tyler
    February 8, 2017 / 1:57 am

    Business Studies

  84. michelle speight
    February 8, 2017 / 11:25 am

    english

  85. Andrea A
    February 8, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    My favourite subject was Maths.

  86. ADEINNE TONNER
    February 8, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    My favourite subject at school was chemistry i loved it

  87. Natalie Crossan
    February 8, 2017 / 11:58 pm

    computer studies

  88. Amy Pestel
    February 9, 2017 / 4:41 pm

    history

  89. Monkey
    February 10, 2017 / 10:51 am

    If you’re talking about teacher then it would be English for me, but if you’re talking about subject then for me it would be Maths and Science.

  90. Linda Griffiths
    February 11, 2017 / 6:19 pm

    maths

  91. Michelle Carlin
    February 11, 2017 / 8:36 pm

    I loved maths — I still do, I love it when the kids get maths homework and need my help!

  92. LESLEY BRADLEY
    February 12, 2017 / 1:29 am

    Mine was German

  93. lia sturman
    February 12, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    loved pe

  94. Julie-Anne Davies
    February 12, 2017 / 6:44 pm

    Hi Angela, I really enjoy reading your blog. My daughter loves Project MC2 and she is very excited about your giveaway. Thank you for the follow back on Twitter.

  95. Jo Glasspool
    February 12, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    I always enjoyed English!

  96. Rachael Ashmore
    February 13, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    English

  97. james wright
    February 14, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    english

  98. Rebecca Smith
    February 14, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    i always loved art at school

  99. Jo Carroll
    February 15, 2017 / 1:31 pm

    ‘Defence Against the Dark Arts’…it comes in handy when my little man decides he wont be having a bath – but strictly speaking I’m not supposed to be discussing it with Muggles πŸ˜‰

  100. Katie
    February 15, 2017 / 5:20 pm

    Geography

  101. claire woods
    February 15, 2017 / 9:12 pm

    History

  102. Matthew Warman
    February 15, 2017 / 9:32 pm

    Music

  103. Keri Jones
    February 15, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    I loved all aspects of science, with some art and PE thrown in for good measure πŸ˜‰ x

  104. Angela Sandford
    February 16, 2017 / 11:07 am

    I loved History at school – it helped that we had a great teacher in that subject!

  105. kate kathurima
    February 16, 2017 / 11:09 am

    My favourite subject was maths but help i had some really great teachers

  106. jo liddement
    February 16, 2017 / 12:45 pm

    Have always loved writing and English and English Literature were the lessons that i enjoyed the most.

  107. Nicki Evans
    February 16, 2017 / 2:33 pm

    English

  108. Lindsey Stuart
    February 16, 2017 / 4:03 pm

    I loved Drama at school, my teacher was lovely and we always had a great laugh there πŸ™‚

  109. Keith Hunt
    February 16, 2017 / 5:31 pm

    Woodwork

  110. Elizabeth Smith
    February 16, 2017 / 8:31 pm

    Maths, and 2/3 of the top set were female

  111. Rachel Heap
    February 16, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    I loved english

  112. Angie McDonald
    February 16, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    I loved English!

  113. Sarah Rees
    February 17, 2017 / 5:33 pm

    History

  114. kimberley ryan
    February 17, 2017 / 5:48 pm

    My favourite was always science, specifically Biology

  115. rebecca beesley
    February 17, 2017 / 10:29 pm

    i remember surprising myself by enjoying chemistry – i memorised the periodic table so well that i still remember a lot of it!

  116. Kat Lucas
    February 18, 2017 / 2:43 am

    Creative writing

  117. Jade Hewlett
    February 18, 2017 / 11:47 am

    Art

  118. jo shrew
    February 18, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    art and english

  119. Rebecca Williams
    February 18, 2017 / 3:59 pm

    I enjoyed English, I loved to read and write πŸ™‚

  120. JULIE WARD
    February 18, 2017 / 5:21 pm

    I used to enjoy maths but looking at grandsons homework I’m confused now

  121. Stevie
    February 19, 2017 / 3:22 pm

    I used to love craft design and technology.

  122. Tammy Stevenson
    February 19, 2017 / 4:45 pm

    I always loved maths the most in school and I surprisingly still remember most of it!

  123. Emma Jackson
    February 19, 2017 / 5:37 pm

    English and Geography were my favourites x

  124. Laura Pritchard
    February 19, 2017 / 5:59 pm

    I loved history – I still do, although GCSEs did their best to put me off!

  125. Lynsey Buchanan
    February 20, 2017 / 1:22 am

    I enjoyed Biology at school

  126. Christine Caple
    February 21, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    Biology

  127. greig spencer
    February 21, 2017 / 10:44 pm

    maths

  128. Polly Rogers
    February 22, 2017 / 1:58 am

    Sociology

  129. A.E. ADKINS
    February 22, 2017 / 10:51 am

    HUMAN BIOLOGY

  130. janine atkin
    February 22, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    i loved English literature

  131. February 23, 2017 / 1:53 pm

    I loved Art at school because I loved being able to get creative!

  132. Joanna Ford
    February 25, 2017 / 9:14 am

    I used to love English!

  133. Victoria Prince
    February 25, 2017 / 10:58 am

    Science was always my favourite πŸ™‚ all the branches; I loved them all!

  134. Victoria B
    February 25, 2017 / 10:26 pm

    I really liked History

  135. Anthea Holloway
    February 26, 2017 / 7:01 pm

    My favourite subject at school was English Literature.

  136. Rebecca Nisbet
    February 26, 2017 / 10:55 pm

    Mine was History

  137. martina deeley
    February 26, 2017 / 11:06 pm

    I was a nerd, I loved everything but maths was probably my favourtie!

  138. Michelle Hall
    February 27, 2017 / 12:17 pm

    I loved art, drama and food tech. Anything where i could be creative!

  139. Jo Hutchinson
    February 27, 2017 / 2:58 pm

    I loved history

  140. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    February 27, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    Technology – food tech, woodwork, textiles etc.

  141. Sarah McKnight
    February 27, 2017 / 6:30 pm

    I liked art

  142. Corinne Peat
    February 27, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    Art was my favourite

  143. Lia Burns
    February 27, 2017 / 8:51 pm

    Science x

  144. Jamie C Millard
    February 27, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    maths. yeah, i said it. because i was so darn good at it.

  145. Jayne Kelsall
    February 27, 2017 / 10:43 pm

    Mine was science, always found it fascinating .x

  146. Jenny Rogers
    February 27, 2017 / 11:50 pm

    I loved History, ended up teaching it too.

  147. elaine stokes
    February 28, 2017 / 9:17 am

    had to be art, only thing I was good at

  148. Susan Trubey
    February 28, 2017 / 9:54 am

    English Lit.

  149. Stuart Dunlop
    February 28, 2017 / 9:57 am

    English

  150. Kate Sabin-Burns
    February 28, 2017 / 11:09 am

    I used to love Dance and Drama

  151. Bernice Cockrell
    February 28, 2017 / 12:16 pm

    I was a bit of a sports Billy at school so P.E. was my favourite lesson by far!

  152. Carrie Talbot-Ashby
    February 28, 2017 / 1:12 pm

    I loved Drama! Still do! And English! Would love to write a book! x

  153. Allan Fullarton
    February 28, 2017 / 2:32 pm

    Maths!

  154. sharon martin
    February 28, 2017 / 3:38 pm

    geography

  155. Sandra Jo Siddall
    February 28, 2017 / 4:08 pm

    I love Art & Design & Technology.

  156. lauren porter
    February 28, 2017 / 4:44 pm

    English as I loved writing x

  157. Marie Rule
    February 28, 2017 / 5:33 pm

    My favourite subject was art at School and still is to this day.

  158. laura stewart
    February 28, 2017 / 6:34 pm

    i enjoyed music

  159. DENISE WILDEN
    February 28, 2017 / 7:49 pm

    History

  160. Emma Louise Elliott
    February 28, 2017 / 8:16 pm

    My favourite subject was maths xxx

  161. Mickie Bull
    February 28, 2017 / 8:25 pm

    Design & Technology!

  162. MichelleD
    February 28, 2017 / 8:47 pm

    English and PE

  163. Jennifer Baker
    February 28, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    Science

  164. Diana
    February 28, 2017 / 9:04 pm

    Languages

  165. jackie rushton
    February 28, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    Geography!

  166. Kirsty Greer
    February 28, 2017 / 11:41 pm

    I loved English x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *