Piccolo Organic Pouches Review & Giveaway

Despite Daisy and Jake being well beyond the weaning stage I still occasionally buy them fruit and vegetable pouches. Both my kids are extra fussy when it comes to eating fruit and veg so I’m always looking for ways to get some goodness into their diets. Piccolo got in touch recently to ask if Daisy and Jake would like to try some of their delicious Mediterranean inspired organic pouches. They also offered a month’s worth of pouches for my one of my lucky readers to win too.

Piccolo are currently the fastest growing baby food brand in the UK. They have a range of over 30 tasty and nutritious Mediterranean inspired recipes. Although created with weaning babies in mind the pouches are perfect for bigger kids and adults too. They make a great on the go snack or a fruit and veg boost for kids and can be used as a delicious topping on porridge or yogurt. All the Piccolo products are 100% natural and organic too.

Daisy and Jake were very excited when a big box full of Piccolo pouches arrived for them to sample. They quickly chose their favourites based on the colourful packaging. I love that the fruits and veggies are illustrated on the pouches.

I find that my kids are much happier to try new and different flavours when they come in a pouch format.

Daisy’s favourite flavour was the Raspberry & Apple with soaked oats and Jake really enjoyed the Apple & Apricot with a pinch of cinnamon.

I packed a few pouches in my rucksack when we headed to the park this week, they are the perfect on the go snack. I think the pouches would be good for travelling too as they are mess free and the lids can be screwed back on when the kids have had enough.

I’ve been serving a pouch alongside breakfast and lunches to get in some extra goodness at meal times. The kids have really been enjoying trying them all and I will definitely be stocking back up once we run out.

Piccolo have very kindly offered to give one of my readers a month’s worth to try for themselves.

You can enter the giveaway using the rafflecopter widget below. Make sure you read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 20.09.17 11.59pm
  • The prize is a 1 month’s worth of Piccolo Pouches.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: We were sent the Piccolo pouches free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. 

0 Shares

69 Comments

  1. laura stewart
    August 30th 2017 / 10:51 AM

    blushing berries x

  2. Leanne Hansell
    August 30th 2017 / 10:56 AM

    I think my daughter would enjoy Blushing Berries.

  3. Ashleigh Allan
    August 30th 2017 / 1:15 PM

    Sounds great. Blushing berries would be popular in my house

  4. Nicki simpson
    August 30th 2017 / 7:22 PM

    My daughter would love the blushing berry pouches x

  5. Lula Mercer
    August 30th 2017 / 7:57 PM

    Blushing Berries!

  6. Sarah Mackay
    August 30th 2017 / 9:52 PM

    My lo would love blushing berry

  7. Michelle smith
    August 30th 2017 / 10:25 PM

    Blushing berry

  8. Margaret gallagher
    August 30th 2017 / 10:47 PM

    Blushing bluberries

  9. Solange
    August 30th 2017 / 11:28 PM

    Blushing Berries.

  10. Sarah Fielding
    August 31st 2017 / 2:03 PM

    Peach and apple for sure!

  11. Lindsey Smith
    August 31st 2017 / 6:44 PM

    I think it would have to be peach and apple but they would definitely devour them all!

  12. Hannah Wood
    September 3rd 2017 / 12:17 PM

    Blushing berry

  13. Ren Taylor
    September 3rd 2017 / 3:14 PM

    raspberry and Apple xx

  14. astrid c
    September 3rd 2017 / 5:59 PM

    blushing berries

  15. Sheila Reeves
    September 3rd 2017 / 7:09 PM

    Apple and apricot – or could that be my favourite?!

  16. lorna ledger
    September 4th 2017 / 1:28 PM

    Apple and apricot

  17. Jessica Quinn
    September 6th 2017 / 2:35 PM

    Banana and Coconut!

  18. Sharon Lou Johnson
    September 7th 2017 / 5:10 AM

    Raspberry and apple are her fav x

  19. Claire Glace
    September 7th 2017 / 1:42 PM

    Mango ! Many thanks

  20. Jo Carroll
    September 7th 2017 / 9:34 PM

    Another vote for the Blushing Berries from me. x

  21. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 8th 2017 / 3:53 PM

    I think it has to be the peach and apple flavour

  22. September 8th 2017 / 10:03 PM

    WOuld have to be peach and apple as my gang love apple

  23. Simone Griffin
    September 9th 2017 / 8:59 PM

    Blushing berries I think as my little one loves berries the most

  24. amy bondoc
    September 11th 2017 / 10:43 AM

    peach and apple 🙂

  25. Rich Tyler
    September 15th 2017 / 12:04 AM

    Blushing Berries 🙂

  26. Katie
    September 16th 2017 / 8:00 AM

    Blushing Berries

  27. katrina walsh
    September 16th 2017 / 2:46 PM

    Blushing berries sounds lovely. I want to try it myself!!!

  28. paula cheadle
    September 16th 2017 / 10:50 PM

    Peach and apple

  29. James Miller
    September 16th 2017 / 10:54 PM

    Raspberry & apple

  30. k dunn
    September 17th 2017 / 1:02 AM

    peach and apple

  31. MANDY DOHERTY
    September 17th 2017 / 10:52 AM

    The Blushing Berries

  32. Leanne Perrett
    September 17th 2017 / 3:21 PM

    my little one loves bananas he will eat them all day if you let him

  33. Kim Neville
    September 17th 2017 / 5:01 PM

    raspberry and Apple

  34. Edward Guerreiro
    September 18th 2017 / 9:05 AM

    It would probably be the pear and apple.

  35. justine meyer
    September 18th 2017 / 10:33 AM

    i think it would be th epeach and apple x

  36. September 18th 2017 / 11:38 AM

    My granddaughter would like Peach and Apple

  37. STACY SORRELL
    September 18th 2017 / 1:33 PM

    i think blushing berries, at the mo, my 9mnt old LOVES the piccolo beef ragu

  38. jacqui rankine
    September 18th 2017 / 6:03 PM

    my son would definitely love this.

  39. Sheri Darby
    September 18th 2017 / 8:30 PM

    Peach and apple would be their favourite

  40. Gem Cook
    September 18th 2017 / 11:29 PM

    Blushing Berries

  41. Catherine Barton
    September 19th 2017 / 8:24 AM

    Pure Mango…….

  42. carol boffey
    September 19th 2017 / 9:26 AM

    blushing berries please

  43. Hayley Todd
    September 19th 2017 / 12:22 PM

    I think my daughter would enjoy the Blushing Berries the best as she loves eating strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries.

  44. EMMA SMITH
    September 19th 2017 / 12:43 PM

    BLUSHING BERRIES

  45. olivia kirby
    September 19th 2017 / 1:04 PM

    The apple and apricot!

  46. Diana
    September 19th 2017 / 1:12 PM

    Peach and apple 🙂

  47. Simon Keeping
    September 19th 2017 / 3:13 PM

    I think Peach & Apple would be a big hit with both my girls.

  48. Emma
    September 19th 2017 / 4:55 PM

    Peach and apple 🙂

  49. Rachel Craig
    September 19th 2017 / 5:13 PM

    Peach and Apple.

  50. JULIE WARD
    September 19th 2017 / 9:08 PM

    The blushing berries,

  51. Donna W
    September 19th 2017 / 10:00 PM

    Peach and apple for both of my kiddies I think.

  52. Stephanie Anastasiou
    September 20th 2017 / 11:31 AM

    Peach and apple

  53. claire
    September 20th 2017 / 2:24 PM

    my son is a huge banana fan so it have to be banana for him

  54. Rebecca Taylor
    September 20th 2017 / 3:42 PM

    Definitely blushing berries

  55. Rachael O'Brien
    September 20th 2017 / 3:49 PM

    I think peach and Apple for my little boy , thankyou for this chance to try x

  56. linds curtis
    September 20th 2017 / 4:02 PM

    has to be Blushing Berries.

  57. Siobhan
    September 20th 2017 / 4:24 PM

    Mango !!

  58. Sarah Wilson
    September 20th 2017 / 5:57 PM

    Blushing Berries

  59. Jeanette Leighton
    September 20th 2017 / 6:57 PM

    My baby Charlie actually loves piccolo’s range as their not as bland as the usual baby food he loves the spring greens and the banana with coconut

  60. Lucy Chester
    September 20th 2017 / 8:10 PM

    Blushing berries looks yummy and very healthy too

  61. gemma hendry
    September 20th 2017 / 8:27 PM

    peach and apple my daughter loves piccolo pouches

  62. Nikki Easton
    September 20th 2017 / 9:33 PM

    I think my daughter would like the flavour blushing berries the best. Thanks for the chance of winning

  63. Cassandra Mayers
    September 20th 2017 / 9:44 PM

    I think the mango one 🙂

  64. September 20th 2017 / 9:58 PM

    Stanley plum! My six month old daughter would love them all though I think! We’ve just started weaning and she’s doing so well, would love love love to win these for her.

  65. Tammy Neal
    September 20th 2017 / 10:09 PM

    Blushing berries

  66. Adrian Bold
    September 20th 2017 / 10:43 PM

    The blushing berries I think

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.