Wasgij Destiny 17 ‘Paying The Price’ Puzzle {Review & Giveaway}

Last year Chris and I bought a couple of jigsaw puzzles to complete together. I’m only slightly less competitive with a jigsaw than I am with board games. We were recently sent a Wasgij from Jumbo Games to review, it’s a jigsaw puzzle with a mystery twist.

We also have the same Wasgij to give away to one of our lovely readers too, make sure you enter once you’ve read our review.

Wasgij puzzles challenge you to use your imagination to solve the provided clues to piece together a totally different picture than the one you see on the front of the box. We were sent the Wasgij Destiny 17 Paying The Price 1000 piece puzzle to solve.

Wasgij Puzzle

Wasgij Destiny is the unique time-travelling puzzle concept where solving the clues and using your imagination will help you create the modern-day version of the image on the box.

Chris and I started as we always do by separating all the straight edge and corner pieces. We were sent the Wasgij called Paying The Price which features an image of a petrol station from the good old days when petrol was cheap. We had to imagine what the scene would look like today, what a challenge !

The puzzle pieces are made of good quality sturdy cardboard and we found they fit together perfectly.

Wasgij Puzzle

We completed the puzzle over the course of a few evenings and it was great fun. It took a lot of guesswork and trial and error but we got there in the end. I’ve decided not to post any photo’s of the completed puzzle as we are giving the same one away and I don’t want to spoil the surprise for the winner.

I think we will definitely be treating ourselves to some more Wasgij puzzles. Doing puzzles is a great way to relax together without any distractions. The only dispute is usually over who will place the final piece !

If you would like a Wasgij puzzle of your own you can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 03.06.18 11.59pm.
  • The prize is a Wasgij Destiny 17 Paying The Price Puzzle as stated above.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

Win a Wasgij Destiny Puzzle

Disclosure: We were sent the Wasgij Puzzle free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post also contains an affiliate link, see our disclosure policy for more information.
 

 

 

32 Comments

  1. Solange
    May 13th 2018 / 10:48 PM

    My puzzle-loving kids.

  2. Tracy Nixon
    May 14th 2018 / 6:29 AM

    My children – we always have at least one puzzle on the go!

  3. Sue McCarthy
    May 14th 2018 / 8:02 AM

    For my Mum who loves doing jigsaws.

  4. iain maciver
    May 14th 2018 / 9:04 AM

    with my kids

  5. May 14th 2018 / 11:10 AM

    My grandchildren – they love jigsaws and we always make sure we have a selection for them

  6. Susan Smith
    May 14th 2018 / 1:53 PM

    My Grandchildren, they are like me love jigsaw puzzles

  7. Jayne Townson
    May 14th 2018 / 2:47 PM

    I love wasgij jigsaws, they always good fun. If I won I would do this puzzle with my kids as they love these puzzles too.

  8. Tracey Tedford
    May 14th 2018 / 3:56 PM

    My mum, we both always have jigsaws on our boards and swap when we finish them

  9. Anthony Harrington
    May 14th 2018 / 7:21 PM

    My Son-in-Law, he loves jigsaws and is very competitive!

  10. laura banks
    May 14th 2018 / 8:03 PM

    my son we could bond

  11. Pam Francis Gregory
    May 14th 2018 / 8:36 PM

    With my niece

  12. Ursula Hunt
    May 15th 2018 / 5:26 PM

    I would complete this with my eldest granddaughter

  13. abigail edkins
    May 15th 2018 / 6:36 PM

    My pregnant daughter to help her pass the time 🙂

  14. May 15th 2018 / 8:13 PM

    I would complete it with one of my girls. They both love jigsaws x

  15. Danielle Spencer
    May 16th 2018 / 2:13 PM

    I love Wasgij puzzles, we often complete them with my partner and parents.

  16. Lorna Ledger
    May 16th 2018 / 4:24 PM

    My MIL would love this, so hopefully together

  17. Caroline Blaza
    May 17th 2018 / 11:08 PM

    My Mum loves these puzzles so I would complete or at least try to complete this with my Mum x

  18. Rachel Butterworth
    May 18th 2018 / 9:55 PM

    My dad. He loves a good jigsaw.

  19. Jade Hewlett
    May 19th 2018 / 11:51 AM

    I would give it to my grandad to do as he loves Wasgij puzzles (he wouldn’t let me help though as he hates people interfering with his puzzles!)

  20. Rachael Sexey
    May 19th 2018 / 3:12 PM

    My mother in law

  21. Sharon Hirst
    May 20th 2018 / 1:43 PM

    My mum, she loves doing jigsaws

  22. karen hill
    May 21st 2018 / 6:45 PM

    Our Nan, she loves these and has so much patience x

  23. Sally Collingwood
    May 22nd 2018 / 3:41 PM

    With my grandson Jake!

  24. Tracy Newton
    May 23rd 2018 / 12:40 PM

    I would love to complete this with my little boy. He loves doing jigsaws

  25. Angela Treadway
    May 23rd 2018 / 1:31 PM

    i would do this with my sons x

  26. Kristyn Harris
    May 23rd 2018 / 1:38 PM

    I would get the family involved and complete it with my husband and our 2 children if I were lucky enough to win!

  27. Annabel Greaves
    May 23rd 2018 / 2:07 PM

    My kids would love to help me xx

  28. Margaret Clarkson
    May 23rd 2018 / 3:28 PM

    My Godson

  29. Dean T
    May 24th 2018 / 3:00 AM

    I would pass the puzzle off to my missus who finds them relaxing, she gets pretty stressed

  30. Stevie
    May 24th 2018 / 8:37 AM

    It would be my craft loving niece.

  31. Ruth Harwood
    May 24th 2018 / 11:01 AM

    My eldest loves Jigsaws, a bit of bonding time would be fun x

  32. Laura Pritchard
    May 24th 2018 / 6:37 PM

    With my mum & dad, they love doing these!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.