Wasgij Destiny 17 ‘Paying The Price’ Puzzle {Review & Giveaway}

Last year Chris and I bought a couple of jigsaw puzzles to complete together. I’m only slightly less competitive with a jigsaw than I am with board games. We were recently sent a Wasgij from Jumbo Games to review, it’s a jigsaw puzzle with a mystery twist.

We also have the same Wasgij to give away to one of our lovely readers too, make sure you enter once you’ve read our review.

Wasgij puzzles challenge you to use your imagination to solve the provided clues to piece together a totally different picture than the one you see on the front of the box. We were sent the Wasgij Destiny 17 Paying The Price 1000 piece puzzle to solve.

Wasgij Puzzle

Wasgij Destiny is the unique time-travelling puzzle concept where solving the clues and using your imagination will help you create the modern-day version of the image on the box.

Chris and I started as we always do by separating all the straight edge and corner pieces. We were sent the Wasgij called Paying The Price which features an image of a petrol station from the good old days when petrol was cheap. We had to imagine what the scene would look like today, what a challenge !

The puzzle pieces are made of good quality sturdy cardboard and we found they fit together perfectly.

Wasgij Puzzle

We completed the puzzle over the course of a few evenings and it was great fun. It took a lot of guesswork and trial and error but we got there in the end. I’ve decided not to post any photo’s of the completed puzzle as we are giving the same one away and I don’t want to spoil the surprise for the winner.

I think we will definitely be treating ourselves to some more Wasgij puzzles. Doing puzzles is a great way to relax together without any distractions. The only dispute is usually over who will place the final piece !

If you would like a Wasgij puzzle of your own you can enter the giveaway using the gleam widget below. Make sure you pop back daily for an extra bonus entry. Have a read the terms and conditions and best of luck with your entry.

Terms & Conditions

  • Entrants must be over 18 years old.
  • Open to UK entries only.
  • The Closing date is 03.06.18 11.59pm.
  • The prize is a Wasgij Destiny 17 Paying The Price Puzzle as stated above.
  • The winner will be selected at random from all valid entries and contacted by email.
  • The winner has 14 days to respond failure to do so will result in a new winner being selected.
  • Winner must allow 28 working days for delivery of prize.

Win a Wasgij Destiny Puzzle

Disclosure: We were sent the Wasgij Puzzle free for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. This post also contains an affiliate link, see our disclosure policy for more information.
 

 

 

81 Comments

  1. Solange
    May 13th 2018 / 10:48 PM

    My puzzle-loving kids.

  2. Tracy Nixon
    May 14th 2018 / 6:29 AM

    My children – we always have at least one puzzle on the go!

  3. Sue McCarthy
    May 14th 2018 / 8:02 AM

    For my Mum who loves doing jigsaws.

  4. iain maciver
    May 14th 2018 / 9:04 AM

    with my kids

  5. May 14th 2018 / 11:10 AM

    My grandchildren – they love jigsaws and we always make sure we have a selection for them

  6. Susan Smith
    May 14th 2018 / 1:53 PM

    My Grandchildren, they are like me love jigsaw puzzles

  7. Jayne Townson
    May 14th 2018 / 2:47 PM

    I love wasgij jigsaws, they always good fun. If I won I would do this puzzle with my kids as they love these puzzles too.

  8. Tracey Tedford
    May 14th 2018 / 3:56 PM

    My mum, we both always have jigsaws on our boards and swap when we finish them

  9. Anthony Harrington
    May 14th 2018 / 7:21 PM

    My Son-in-Law, he loves jigsaws and is very competitive!

  10. laura banks
    May 14th 2018 / 8:03 PM

    my son we could bond

  11. Pam Francis Gregory
    May 14th 2018 / 8:36 PM

    With my niece

  12. Ursula Hunt
    May 15th 2018 / 5:26 PM

    I would complete this with my eldest granddaughter

  13. abigail edkins
    May 15th 2018 / 6:36 PM

    My pregnant daughter to help her pass the time 🙂

  14. May 15th 2018 / 8:13 PM

    I would complete it with one of my girls. They both love jigsaws x

  15. Danielle Spencer
    May 16th 2018 / 2:13 PM

    I love Wasgij puzzles, we often complete them with my partner and parents.

  16. Lorna Ledger
    May 16th 2018 / 4:24 PM

    My MIL would love this, so hopefully together

  17. Caroline Blaza
    May 17th 2018 / 11:08 PM

    My Mum loves these puzzles so I would complete or at least try to complete this with my Mum x

  18. Rachel Butterworth
    May 18th 2018 / 9:55 PM

    My dad. He loves a good jigsaw.

  19. Jade Hewlett
    May 19th 2018 / 11:51 AM

    I would give it to my grandad to do as he loves Wasgij puzzles (he wouldn’t let me help though as he hates people interfering with his puzzles!)

  20. Rachael Sexey
    May 19th 2018 / 3:12 PM

    My mother in law

  21. Sharon Hirst
    May 20th 2018 / 1:43 PM

    My mum, she loves doing jigsaws

  22. karen hill
    May 21st 2018 / 6:45 PM

    Our Nan, she loves these and has so much patience x

  23. Sally Collingwood
    May 22nd 2018 / 3:41 PM

    With my grandson Jake!

  24. Tracy Newton
    May 23rd 2018 / 12:40 PM

    I would love to complete this with my little boy. He loves doing jigsaws

  25. Angela Treadway
    May 23rd 2018 / 1:31 PM

    i would do this with my sons x

  26. Kristyn Harris
    May 23rd 2018 / 1:38 PM

    I would get the family involved and complete it with my husband and our 2 children if I were lucky enough to win!

  27. Annabel Greaves
    May 23rd 2018 / 2:07 PM

    My kids would love to help me xx

  28. Margaret Clarkson
    May 23rd 2018 / 3:28 PM

    My Godson

  29. Dean T
    May 24th 2018 / 3:00 AM

    I would pass the puzzle off to my missus who finds them relaxing, she gets pretty stressed

  30. Stevie
    May 24th 2018 / 8:37 AM

    It would be my craft loving niece.

  31. Ruth Harwood
    May 24th 2018 / 11:01 AM

    My eldest loves Jigsaws, a bit of bonding time would be fun x

  32. Susan Chafer
    May 24th 2018 / 12:41 PM

    My husband – then I’d pass it on to my next door neighbour

  33. Robert Ward
    May 24th 2018 / 1:13 PM

    Number 2 grandson

  34. Sheena Batey
    May 24th 2018 / 6:12 PM

    It would go to the staff room at work for my colleagues to help me

  35. Laura Pritchard
    May 24th 2018 / 6:37 PM

    With my mum & dad, they love doing these!

  36. charlotte
    May 28th 2018 / 5:11 PM

    my mum as she loves wasgijs, she even does them twice!

  37. Chris Andrews
    May 29th 2018 / 4:16 PM

    Who would you complete your Wasgij puzzle with if you won ?

    with my grandson . . . .he loves jigsaw puzzles

  38. JULIE WARD
    May 30th 2018 / 10:02 PM

    With eldest grandson if I can drag him off his xbox

  39. Carole Nott
    May 30th 2018 / 11:16 PM

    Would love to tackle this with my mum – shes an expert

  40. Ren Taylor
    May 31st 2018 / 9:10 AM

    I love doing puzzles with my da7ghter it really helps us to chill out together

  41. Darren Griffiths
    June 1st 2018 / 6:26 AM

    My boys love puzzles

  42. Karen B
    June 1st 2018 / 11:05 AM

    My husband as he can’t resist helping with anything puzzle related!

  43. Victoria Prince
    June 1st 2018 / 11:18 AM

    I think this would be a lot of fun for mum and I to do together 🙂

  44. Susan B
    June 2nd 2018 / 3:04 AM

    The children would probably enjoy doing the easy bits with me.

  45. KATHY D
    June 2nd 2018 / 11:57 AM

    My nieces Charley and Jess – they love doing puzzles and are so much better at it than me

  46. Juli Savage
    June 2nd 2018 / 12:43 PM

    My dad – he loves jigsaws as much as me

  47. dana manning
    June 2nd 2018 / 1:18 PM

    with my daughter

  48. janine atkin
    June 2nd 2018 / 2:12 PM

    me, i love puzzles 🙂

  49. paula cheadle
    June 2nd 2018 / 2:35 PM

    I would do this puzzle with my grandkids

  50. Susan Naylor
    June 2nd 2018 / 5:02 PM

    Probably with my son Lawrence.

  51. Allan Fullarton
    June 2nd 2018 / 5:44 PM

    With the kids.

  52. Sheri Darby
    June 2nd 2018 / 6:57 PM

    My daughter would love this

  53. Christina Palmer
    June 2nd 2018 / 7:13 PM

    I would have all the Grandchildren round and we could all work on it together

  54. Angela Macdonald
    June 2nd 2018 / 8:19 PM

    I am sure my husband and my son would help 🙂

  55. Leila Benhamida
    June 2nd 2018 / 8:42 PM

    Will complete it with both my children.

  56. Sylvia Paul
    June 2nd 2018 / 8:48 PM

    My Daughter, she loves jigsaws nearly as much as me x

  57. Kim W
    June 2nd 2018 / 8:51 PM

    I’d complete it with my family, but they may let me do it on my own! I love puzzles and these look a treat, extra special ones.

  58. Patricia Avery
    June 2nd 2018 / 8:59 PM

    Two of my grandchildren who are both jigsaw fanatics like their Mum 🙂

  59. Maria blythin
    June 2nd 2018 / 9:58 PM

    my three daughters x

  60. Gillian McClelland
    June 3rd 2018 / 12:17 AM

    I would complete it with my nephew

  61. Adrian Bold
    June 3rd 2018 / 1:41 AM

    I’m terrible at puzzles, so I’d try and complete it with my partner.

  62. Simone Griffin
    June 3rd 2018 / 7:16 AM

    The whole family!

  63. Stacy Fenemore
    June 3rd 2018 / 10:22 AM

    my dad for fathers day

  64. Danielle Pooley
    June 3rd 2018 / 10:49 AM

    My little boy

  65. Jeanette Leighton
    June 3rd 2018 / 12:29 PM

    My daughter Sheriah she loves to do puzzles with me

  66. Paul Ballantine
    June 3rd 2018 / 12:53 PM

    I’d do this with my niece

  67. jackie curran
    June 3rd 2018 / 12:55 PM

    I would complete this with my daughter

  68. CAROL PATRICK
    June 3rd 2018 / 3:42 PM

    I’d complete this lovely jigsaw with my husband (& help from young niece)

  69. Kelly Hirst
    June 3rd 2018 / 3:44 PM

    I’d complete it with my husband who always says he’s not interested but gets sucked in every time

  70. Samantha R
    June 3rd 2018 / 4:43 PM

    I’d complete it with my husband as we both love puzzles.

  71. Janine H
    June 3rd 2018 / 5:13 PM

    My husband and myself love completing jigsaws and this looks amazing, so keeping my fingers crossed

  72. Sarah Clifford
    June 3rd 2018 / 5:58 PM

    I would complete the puzzle with my daughter as we both love to complete them together!

  73. Sandra Fortune
    June 3rd 2018 / 6:04 PM

    My daughter we love doing jigsaw puzzles together

  74. laura stewart
    June 3rd 2018 / 6:15 PM

    my daughter x

  75. lynn neal
    June 3rd 2018 / 7:43 PM

    I would get my grandchildren involved with helping!

  76. Heli L
    June 3rd 2018 / 8:03 PM

    My 3 kids, especially my 11-yeard-old son loves doing puzzles

  77. Jo Hutchings
    June 3rd 2018 / 8:19 PM

    I think it would be a whole family effort!

  78. Linda Turner
    June 3rd 2018 / 10:22 PM

    My grandchildren, they so love doing puzzles with me when they are over staying at the weekends

  79. Tee Simpson
    June 3rd 2018 / 10:24 PM

    Probably with my dad.

  80. Tammy Neal
    June 3rd 2018 / 10:48 PM

    With my mom x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.